X

Book Rooms at The Travancore Heritage Beach Resort - Prices Rs. 5645

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Kovalam

Mon, 21 Oct – Tue, 22 Oct (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

The Travancore Heritage Beach Resort

Chowara, , kovalam,Thiruvananthapuram, Kovalam , 695501  |  Show on map

Rs. 6,900

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.0 Very Good  

      (based on 24 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.9
    • Service Quality 4.0
    • Dining Quality 3.9
    • Cleanliness 3.9

Sarat from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 29 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The services were good. The food was nice. The decor of the room was appealing. Staff were friendly and professional.

DINESH from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 22 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The Travancore Heritage is beautifully located amidst greenery and the beach, which was just 5min walkable distance away. The food option here is fantastic we liked both the south Indian and Mexican cousins. The room quality and the service was also great.

Sanketh from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 18 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Their cottages were brilliant and rates were quite cheap but people were arrogant and they didn't assist us promptly. Otherwise there was nothing wrong with the food arrangement or other facilities.

UMESH from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 03 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We have stayed in Kerala Magic room type, it was excellent with lovely sea views. The service was good but the ala-carte menu was very expensive. Overall value for money hotel.

Mr. Manjunath from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 18 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

the property was really worth the amount charged. The room was spacious and decor was fabulous. Service was quick and staff was professional in their approach. Food was awesome in taste and offered in different varieties is well. Location was also convenient.

JOSE from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 19 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Location was beautiful. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was quick and prompt. We had food in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Debashis from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 03 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We have stayed here for 2 nights during our Kerla trip and its was a great experience. Our Beach Grove Double Room was excellent with all the facilities. All Staffs attitude towards the guest was awesome. Ambiance was perfect and its really worth staying here. I'd strongly recommend this property to others.

Kuldeep Singh from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 10 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We found the cleanliness of the hotel Excellent. The hotel's surrounding was appropriate for shopping. Both the quality and taste of the food are really good. The room size was great.

V P from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 20 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The service offered was excellent. Our stay was enjoyable in this hotel. The accommodation given to me was great value for money. The restaurant was clean and the breakfast was awesome in taste.

Mr. Saurabh from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 07 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was an excellent stay indeed. We really enjoyed staying there. We liked the food & their prompt service. Room was comfortable. A great property to stay without any hassle.

Tamojit from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 23 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The management was horrible. We waited for a one long hour to check-in because of the unavailability of room. I was disappointed with their arrangements. I was looking out for a private but it was a common beach shared by around five hotels. Apart from that there was no issue with the room facilities, food or service. It was fine.

Dayal Chandra from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 20 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room was slightly uncomfortable. The bed was congested. The food was excellent but the room service was not instant. The staff was bit lazy. The location was normal. The ambiance was really pleasant. Overall it was an average stay.

Rishabh from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 11 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is good. Room was comfortable and clean. Staff was good at the service. Food was good to taste. Its an above average property.

Anshul from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 04 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

I had booked a Premium Mansion at the Travancore Heritage which claims to be the world's best heritage hotel in Kerala. The name "Premium Mansion" had already raised my expectations. The entrance to the hotel was pretty ordinary. We were served coconut water on arrival. Then a lady guided us to the "premium mansion". We were really excited as we walked through the hotel premises. All our visions were shattered once we entered the premium mansion. The room smelled too bad. There was nothing premium about the premium mansion. Our mansion was on the ground floor and there was hardly any view of the sea as was promised during the reservation. There was no bath tub in the bath room contrary to what is mentioned on their website. There was no menu in the room. We were provided with the menu on request. The prices of food items were sky high and to add to that there were additional charges (20%) for the room service..I made a request for change of room but the hotel was running full. We somehow spent that night in the mansion with brief interruptions from insects and spiders which made the night very eventful. The next morning I called up the reception and asked for a different room. After much fuss he finally offered us a suite for an additional payment of eight hundred bucks. We went to have a look and immediately decided to shift to the suite. The suite was what I deserved for the amount I had spent. It was so much better than the premium mansion. The view of the sea was breathtaking. There was a Samsung Plasma Screen TV set with a couch in front of it. I thanked God for saving my honeymoon from getting ruined. We went to the sea beach, part of which is privately owned by the hotel. We had a lot of fun at the beach and were really tired at the end of the day. Part of the hotel is situated on a cliff. The premium mansion as well as the suite were situated on the cliff which also meant a lot of walking up and down due to the irregular surface of the cliff. We had to literally climb our way to the restaurant and it helped our digestion :P. I would recommend the suite for the future travelers. Its much better than the rest of the property that the hotel has to offer. Mine was a very costly stay as only breakfast was included in the package and a buffet meal was priced at 500 bucks per person. So be ready to lighten your pockets if you are planning to stay at the Travancore Heritage and never opt for the premium mansion!

Mr.MURALIDHARA from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 08 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Rooms are not good.

SUKANTA from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 11 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Ultimate property. All of us had a great time.

veenu from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 17 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Our stay was comfortable with decent clean rooms. Location and service was good. The only comment I have for the food is bad.

ALOK from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 29 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Great heritage property with very friendly & needful staff. Everything was perfect.

Vinay from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 30 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It is one of the best hotels in Kovalam. The staff are very good of the hotel, their service is pretty prompt. There is a swimming pool in the hotel. Rooms are cleaned well by the staff and the interiors were good of the room. I like the restaurant very much of the hotel we had our food there. I enjoyed, having a great time at this hotel.uch of the hotel we had our food there. I enjoyed, having a great time at this hotel.

Raj from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 01 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I stayed at this hertiage property with my wife for 2 nights. It was completely relaxing. The room is well furnished with a balcony. We had a lovely Ayurvedic massage in their treatment rooms. However if you plan to visit the spa, you have to pay for the experience. The restaurant is clean and offers some mouth watering local keralite food. The coconut fish and prawn curry is simply awesome. The stuffed crabs...but take care to mention to the one taking your order to avoid making it spicy otherwiseexperience. The restaurant is clean and offers some mouth watering local keralite food. The coconut fish and prawn curry is simply awesome. The stuffed crabs...but take care to mention to the one taking your order to avoid making it spicy otherwiseexperience. The restaurant is clean and offers some mouth watering local keralite food. The coconut fish and prawn curry is simply awesome. The stuffed crabs...but take care to mention to the one taking your order to avoid making it spicy otherwise ...

nitin from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 03 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Travancore heritage is a very picturistique, heritage & authentic kerala beach resort with very beautifull sea view. Some good points about the hotel were: 1) It is one of the best located hotels in kovalam away from regular hotels cramped at kovalam and hawa beach. 2) Beutifully architectured with traditional heritage look which gives a relaxing feeling as soon as one eneters the hotel. 3) Wide menu, dining and buffet options as compared to other hotels 4) Very courteous restaurant staff which tries very hard to make your dining experience very good 5) Very well built up property with 2 swimming pools , yoga centre, 3 restaraunts, different living sections like beach groove, premium mansions, cottages etc 6) Value for money Some points of improvement: 1) My driver was complaining that adequate and neat facilities were not available for them 2) reaching the hotel is a problem as not many signages are available en- route 3) hotel didn't had king beds in beach groove rooms and premium mansions, what they were doing for couples was joining 2 single beds which left some gap between mattresses. 4) At the adjoining beach, hotel offers certain beach facilities like lifegaurd etc but never saw them at the beach.

Amresh from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 27 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Everything was smooth as I was dreaming thanks a lot for making it a memorable moment.

ayappan ajith from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 22 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

a hotel overall.

Gaurav from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 21 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Comfortable rooms. Enjoyed my stay. Food options were limited but good.

Demo Trip Choose the cottages

by SupriyaK177 on August 14, 2019

Demo Trip Heritage Homes give you the feeling of how locals stay in Kerala

by RuchitSheth on June 12, 2019

Demo Trip Choose Sea view rooms

by TonyJosephTrivandrum on May 28, 2019

Demo Trip Seaview room was lovely. Rooms right on the beach may be woken up with the church on the beach which on some days is 5am for two hours.

by Paula191278 on April 6, 2019

Demo Trip Do not choose room 12 it is right next to the maids stores.

by AlanM827 on March 19, 2019