X

Book Rooms at Travancore Palace Beach Resort - Prices Rs. 1600

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Kovalam

Mon, 26 Aug – Tue, 27 Aug (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Travancore Palace Beach Resort

Light HouseBeach Road,Vizhinjam Post, Kovalam , 695521  |  Show on map

Rs. 1,600

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.3 Average  

      (based on 19 reviews)


      73% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.5
    • Service Quality 3.2
    • Dining Quality 2.3
    • Cleanliness 3.3

PANKAJ from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 16 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Access:This Resort is just next to beach and prominently displayed. The Room : The Manager was very cordial and helped us by giving a room with extra bed for my child. Tip : Don't be dependent for food on this resort instead mov out to nearby Sagar Restaurant for lovely buffet in evenings.

Anil from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 02 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

THE HOTEL ROOM IS BIG THAN THINK NICE ROOM WITH EXTRA BED LOCATION FROM BALCONY IS VERY NICR APPEARANCE WITH SWIMMING POOL THE SECOND DAY BREAKFAST WITH PURI BHAJI IS VERY TASTY AND DIFFERENT TASTE IN SOUTH SURPRISISNGLY I M HAPPY WITH THIS HOTEL

Joseph from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 29 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Very good location. You can walk into Kovalam beach in just 3 minutes. The hotel has practically no service and the quality is pathetic.

Vishal from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 01 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Had a pleasant stay

Hemant Govardhan from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 27 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel was under renovation, food quality was not good. Hotel was not able to give proper bill format for whatever food we availed

Arnab from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 23 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

1. There is no lift facility in hotel. 2. Hotel is far from beach. So one need to take a uphill long walk while returning from beach. 3. There is very limited food options in the hotel.

Huzaifa from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 29 2010 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

This is a very BAD HOTEL. ROOMS: They had broken lamps with live wires. Else where in the room there were live wires. There is construction going on in the hotel which is also very disturbing. The room given to us was on third floor and there are no lifts. Also the Stair are extremely dangerous for children. The Bed Sheets were dirty and seemed like they were not changed for a while. FOOD: The food provided in hotel was prepared from stale items and tasted sour and faulty. The Break fast was not proposer and service was horrible. Very lethargic and un professional. The UTENSILS used HAS FUNGUS on them. A Health Hazzard. Front Desk Staff was completely un apologetic. I have pictures of every thing described above. if need I can share the pictures.

Arnab from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 19 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

There is no lift. There is very limited food option for lunch and dinner. The food quality for lunch and dinner is not so good.

Atul from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 21 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Positive Points· 1) Spacious rooms Negative Points· 1) Very ordinary property· 2) Rent paid was much higher as compared to the facilities provided· 3) Hotel is still under construction and hence does not have any restaurant, lift, proper fitments in the room etc.· 4) In the name of breakfast only bread and tea was provided, its as good as providing no breakfast· 5) During breakfast bread with fungus, and stale butter was served· 6) There was no tea / coffee maker in the rooms· 7) Hotel was not on the beach, as very specifically requested during booking· 8) More than 80% rooms were vacant, whereas we paid the so called ‘peak season’ rates· 9) its better to say sorry than booking such a third class property

V from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 30 2009 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It was worst hotel,They don't have proper facilities.

VIVEK from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 04 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Travancore was in re-innovation phase and not prepared to handle guests. Rooms were OK and service was not upto mark. They don't have any restaurant as part of hotel though they manage by serving food from near by restaurant. I would not recommend this hotel at this stage to anyone.

AMOL from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 07 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This hotel was under construction & hence had some issues - breakfast made available in room & of good quality, but dinner had to be taken in outside hotel. Bathtub option was available, but had issues in getting hot water... The Hotel staff was extremely co-operative & this was the best point to improve the overall satisfaction level. Hotel is still under construction & should get completed in next 2-3 months time. Once this is done, it will be a good hotel to recommend to others.

pravin from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 10 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

room was good with good sea view, Room was spacious. Because of off season restaurant was closed which we thought was inconvenient.

Vinit Kumar from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 12 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It is a good hotel value for Money, not on the beach lane, nor beach is viewable but near to beach just 5 min walk.

Gambeera from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 06 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

I was totally disappointed with the experience. The room alloted to me was completely bare and there was no facilities at all. They didn't have their own restaurant so we had go out in the night for dinner is well. Service was also poor. I will never go back there again.

Akhil from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 31 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel is located in the center of the city. Our room was clean and spacious with all the facilities. Staff was co-operative and helpful. The restaurant was closed as their was renovation going on in the hotel. We would love to visit this place again in future.

Mr Debabrata from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 27 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was well equipped with all the facilities. The staff member were very quick and prompt in their service. But the hotel do not have its own restaurant. There was renovation going on in the hotel. It is worth the money we paid.

Mr Debabrata from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 29 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The property was quite pretty and their hospitality was superb. The only drawback was the restaurant was under construction so food arrangement was not adequate. Otherwise service was excellent and room quality was also desirable.

BENNY MATHEW from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 04 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This is a new property so there were a few aspects yet that they have to improve in. They lack few basic facilities. The room we were provided was ordinary. The breakfast we had was OK. Even the service could have been better. This is an average hotel.

Demo Trip If you don't want to trek to reception get a room closed to reception than the beach

by SandraD1301 on October 23, 2015

Demo Trip all rooms are filthy

by radha_gd1 on February 4, 2015

Demo Trip good rooms are a challenge to reach to and from reception - but you will enjoy the quiet .

by Essack M on January 23, 2015

Demo Trip sea facing side is better, not much to say about anything else really.

by Geomon A on November 20, 2014

Demo Trip Do not choose the rooms close to the lower/beach pool. To far away from the restaurant.

by FrancoisFels on February 28, 2014