X

Book Rooms at The Orchard Greens - Prices Rs. 2520

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Manali

Sat, 24 Nov – Sun, 25 Nov (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

The Orchard Greens

Log Huts Area,Manali, Manali , 175131  |  Show on map

Save Rs. 1,580 Rs.3,950

Rs. 2,370

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.1 Very Good  

      (based on 21 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.0
    • Service Quality 4.2
    • Dining Quality 3.8
    • Cleanliness 3.8

Arvind from Manali, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 11 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Provision for a lotion in the room would be beneficial. Food is not well prepared, the curry was dry.

Mr. Prabhat from Manali, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 29 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our experience is too good with Orchard Greens, really it is a fantastic hotel in Manali. The price too was good. We were offered a welcome drink went we arrived at the hotel. Breakfast and dinner was included in our package.

Naresh from Manali, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 04 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Quality of food served with the package need to be improved.

Mr. S Vasant from Manali, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 20 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room was spacious, very neat and clean. No amenities in the property. Service was nice. Staff was helpful. Food was good. It was an average stay.

RAVIKANT from Manali, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 24 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel was good and our stay was pleasant but it will be more value for money if they can add some more indoor activities like discotheque, health spa and few winter sports as during our stay it was snowfall and after snow we have no option other than keep ourselves inside the room.

HAMID from Manali, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 08 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I have stayed 2 nights here with my family. Its a decent property with neat and comfort rooms. Location was very fine and service was good too. Its value for money.

Shyam from Manali, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 08 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Rooms were spacious but it was pretty small. Staffs were co-operative and very polite. The restaurant was clean but the food quality needs to improve more. Wonderful location.

Mr.Soumya from Manali, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 12 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Its a great hotel. Every thing was best in this hotel. Dining was fantastic. Service and staff was excellent. Room alloted was spacious and well maintained with all the basic facilities in it. Location was superb, i will highly recommend to every one.

Mr.Suman from Manali, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 12 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Pros: 1.The hotel is ideal for a honeymoon couple - primarily because of its location. It stands aloof and segregated from the proper Manali township (its located in the "Log Huts" area) and is totally isolated from the crowds and daily commotion. And the place gives you a romantic view of the surrounding valley. 2. The honeymoon suites, which I had availed of, were tastefully decorated and well maintained. As I had traveled during the winters - the balcony gave a clear n splendid view of the ongoing snowfall. Proper airconditioning was present (very important during winters - for proper room heating). The room was also equipped with a mini-bar (empty one, although) and a locker. 3.The buffet breakfast and dinner, which were included in the package, were quite good. The spread was not so big, but the items were carefully selected to match everyone's taste. The food was well prepared too, I must say. 4.This is one area in which they scored a clean sixer. The service was excellent - with all the room service guys very polite and helpful at all points of time - round the clock. Same was applicable for the restaurant service guys too. Cons: 1.Hot water was at a crisis sometimes. They apparently have a solar heater, which works on the whims of the Sun God. So most of the time the hot-water supply was inadequate, and had to ask the room service guys to arrange for additional hot water (in buckets). The bathroom fittings needed a bit of repairing here n there too. 2. As it is cut-off from the main "marketplace" area, we have to travel quite a distance by foot for any kind of shops or restaurants. 3.The in-house restaurant (for a-la-carte orders) was not so well equipped - and many items although present in the menu card were not available to order (for lunch). Overall, in a nutshell, I would say that its a decent, value-for-money hotel which will be ideally suited for a romantic getaway. Would not recommend it for friend-groups although, since it is a bit far from the main township. Additional note: The 20% discount on food, and 15% discount on laundry services which was mentioned in my package details - was not provided by the hotel (they claimed it was never present in their package). So make sure you confirm the same beforehand.

Anamika from Manali, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 25 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We have stayed here for 4 nights and our experience was good but the deluxe room was just basic without any good views as the property is covered by all three sides. Otherwise, staff service was very nice. Food in the restaurant was lovely. However its over priced for the hospitality provided.

Naresh from Manali, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 10 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

We have stayed here for 3 nights in a Honeymoon suite with package. Hospitality was great, all staff are friendly and helpful, they have also decorated our room with flowers. But they need to improve on cleanliness in the property also there was no much options in the menu in restaurant. However, its was memorable stay and we recommend this property for other travelers.

Sivasubramanian from Manali, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 15 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a memorable experience of my life. The property was well maintained and cleanliness was up to the mark. The staff was polite and service was quick. The room was spacious and interior was gorgeous. I took both lunch and dinner in the hotel and the taste was unforgettable. The location was convenient and surrounding was peaceful. It was a recommendable place for honeymooners.

Namasivayam from Manali, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 02 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a pleasant stay without any trouble. The location was magical and surrounding was magnificent. The room service and food was desirable and staff was polite. There was no inconvenience with traveling around as well as the hotel people arranged everything for us.

Manish from Manali, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 06 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We stayed here for 4 nights. On the first 2 days we were provided with a room with a wall out side our window, on complaining the management changed our room to one with a good view. The service provided was really good, the staff were friendly. Also the food quality was tasty. This is an above average property.

Mr Rishikesh from Manali, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 21 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The location was wonderful. Our room was spacious with all the necessities. The management of the staff was really good, they always did their work with a smile on their face. Even the breakfast was amazing in taste. We would love to visit this place again in future.

Satyapriya from Manali, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 29 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The arrangement was systematic but I found it quite average. The room was clean but service was also not so special. The food was tasteful and location was useful. Overall experience was satisfactory.

Vikas Kumar from Manali, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 20 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Above Average

Deepak from Manali, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 23 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Great...!! this resort is really great value for money.

MEHUL from Manali, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 09 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Nice Property to stay. Prompt Service, will be recommending to friend & family.

GOVINDARAJ from Manali, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 26 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

i stayed there with my wife & 2 very young kids. we reached there by early morning 4AM. I was very thankful to the manager, who guided us through phone to reach the hotel even in that hectic time without any discomfort. otherwise i should've waited in the car till the sun rise,to see people on road to ask the way to hotel. the hotel location is excellent, its near by the city centre, with surrounding areas of snow fields. enjoyed a lot. will recommend to all those who go to manali.

Rajesh from Manali, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 02 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We had booked 7 rooms for 3 nights under MAP plan. During our vacation we stayed at Chandigarh, Manali, Dharamsala & Dalhousie. This place was by far the best of the lot. We had a wonderful experience. Food was the best. Rooms were good & clean. Staff was good & went out of their way to accommodate our needs. Hotel is situated in a great place with a great view. On the whole it was a memorable experience. They also took good care of the drivers. Food & sleeping place was provided. For others blankets were provided for the night. Will surely stay here again & recommend others to do so as well. Thanks to Vijay ji (GM) & the staff at the front desk. Rating: 9/10

Demo Trip Nice view from all the rooms

by 15naveenkumar33 on July 16, 2018

Demo Trip best views

by Nilesh b on July 11, 2018

Demo Trip I think each room has good view just choose on upper floors. We were on second floor.

by Gurpreet S on July 9, 2018

Demo Trip 3rd floor Family Suite has beautiful view.

by Pallavi2587 on July 9, 2018

Demo Trip Good view of city from terrace

by Arpit S on July 7, 2018