Book Hotels in Mettupalayam

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Mettupalayam

Fri, 20 Jan – Sat, 21 Jan (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Kurumba Village Resort

Ooty-Mettupalayam Road, Hillgrove Post, (between the 4th and 5th hair pin bend), Kurumbadi , Mettupalayam , 643102  |  Show on map

Rs.10,756

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 5.0 Excellent  

      (based on 2 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 5.0
    • Service Quality 5.0
    • Dining Quality 5.0
    • Cleanliness 5.0

ramanathan from Mettupalayam, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

very good place

jaymohan from Mettupalayam, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Enjoyed the stay. both our cottages were facing a water fall with the constant rumbling. Very close to mother nature. Service and food were excellent. The only problem was climbing up the restaurant and swimming pool were a bit tiring.

  • Overall Rating

    • 4.5
    • Kurumba Village Resort

      (based on 709 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 7
    • Poor 7
    • Average 41
    • Very Good 197
    • Excellent 457
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      4.5
    • Sleep Quality
      4.5
    • Rooms
      4.5
    • Service
      4.5
    • Value
      4.5
    • Cleanliness
      4.5

Excellent location Excellent location

by vrushali_shende315 on January 4, 2017

Food quality was good , co-operative staff, pleasent atmosphere, service was good, water treak experience was very good, other activities also full of fun, pick up and drop facility comfortable, very clam place near to the forest.

Awesome Stay @Kurumba village Awesome Stay @Kurumba village

by NalinaAntony on January 3, 2017

I was at kurumba village from 31st -2nd Jan 2017, the stay was awesome and relaxing in midst of nature , we were there for new year celebration, new year Eve was organized well and we had good blast, beautiful view of mountain , stream, food was tasty and some fish are mouth watering Very good hospitality. Love to visit again and suggest to visit this place to feel nature.... Swimming pool has clear water without any chlorine mix..... Maybe stream water used directly which is really good for swim lovers....

Best Ever Best Ever

by Sahil P on January 3, 2017

This is one the best resort i ever visited. Food quality was awesome.Staff members are very humble and cooperative.Rooms are clean.Lot of good activities. Good time to spend with your family and friends.

Excellent Location Excellent Location

by RahulC1971 on January 3, 2017

Visited in 3rd week of Dec 2016. Had a good time & enjoyed the place. Location & Room - The location is great being deep in the jungles with a small water stream flowing by the side. We stayed at Jacuzzi Villa which was very spacious having nice decor with wooden theme. Good view from the balcony. Food - Restaurant has an amazing view. Food spread was exhaustive & very good. Items were rarely repeated. Very cordial & helpful staff. Service - Overall staff was very helpful & friendly. Good room & housekeeping service. Activities - Activities planned were good like cultural dance, magic show, adventure games & spice trail etc. Special thanks to the staff of sending us a cake to the room on the anniversary day. Some suggestions - 1) Hotel should provide complimentary airport pick up & drop as guests coming by air will stay for minimum 2 - 3 days & this is done by many hotels across India. Distance of 60 kms from airport is also not that far. 2) The transport company drivers which the hotel has tied up with asked me for airport parking & local toll money at Coonoor etc which I found a bit weird. Logically this should be part of the total trip charges. 3) The Jacuzzi villa is bang opposite the kitchen / dining & we experienced a very irritating continuous noise from the kitchen exhaust / compressor fan for most part of the day. I also mentioned this to the GM & he told me that it is being relocated to another location. Pl. decide before booking Jacuzzi Villa (incidentally it is the costliest & also the best one) till they sort out the kitchen exhaust noise problem. The whole purpose of going to jungle resort & hoping to hear & enjoy jungle & natural water stream sounds gets defeated. 4) No one told us about the cave dining. Overall it was a pleasant stay & a memorable trip for us.

Short trip - December 2016 Short trip - December 2016

by chandan p on January 1, 2017

Had been to Kurumba Village resort between 28th and 30th December 2016. Following are my observations : Plus points - 1) Great food, buffet had a good spread and taste. Some of the dishes were authentic ethnic and shouldn't be missed. 2) The Suite we stayed on the 2nd day has an amazing view (# 115) of the mountains and water stream right in front. We woke up with some mesmerizing view from the room which had large glass windows. The rooms which are down near the stream are all good with great views. 3) Staff at the restaurant was very helpful and courteous. 4) If you love trekking, following the water stream path is a potential fun trek with your family and kids. We did it and enjoyed it thoroughly. Areas of improvement : 1) The resort itself is right by the side of the main highway on a mountain slope. So the rooms 121/ 120 which are close to the reception are not great location wise and we could hear the continuous honking and sound of vehicles plying on the highway from our room on the first day. So we requested the administration to change our room the second day which they kindly accommodated. So try to avoid the rooms which are up near the front desk. 2) I would request the administration to put at least few more signs for directions at least few kilometers ahead on both sides, it would certainly help the tourists. 3) There's limited options of what you can do at evenings unless you are travelling in a bigger group. Maybe they should think of having more activities at the evenings. 4) Adventure activities can be augmented, the ones which were there were all done & completed in 30 mins. The Spice tour was over in 30 mins too. 5) Little problems in coordination of the buggy services on 2nd day, called up front desk and asked for the same, but the buggy didn't come. I would say that am well travelled in southern India and compared to other similar places, it wasn't extra-ordinary, but overall a good stay though. Chandan 9844133870

Powered by:

Demo Trip If you have senior citizens with you,choose room 101 or 102 as they are closest to the dining/activity area

by Raoji on December 31, 2016

Demo Trip Rooms near the stream or the ones high up like 103/104 have very good view.

by Raj2912 on December 25, 2016

Demo Trip South side

by nimu20in on December 1, 2016

Demo Trip Suite room 101 and 102 have great views of the hills.

by Parag P on November 11, 2016

Demo Trip All rooms.

by Chandrashekhar S on November 2, 2016




Click to Check
Availability