X

Book Rooms at Hotel Marine Plaza - A Sarovar Hotel - Prices Rs. 9000

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Mumbai

Thu, 25 Oct – Fri, 26 Oct (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel Marine Plaza - A Sarovar Hotel

29, Marine Drive, Near to Churchgate, South Mumbai, Mumbai , 400020  |  Show on map

Rs. 9,000

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.2 Very Good  

      (based on 23 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.2
    • Service Quality 4.2
    • Dining Quality 4.0
    • Cleanliness 4.0

Prem from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 11 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Had a satisfactory stay in this hotel. Our room was well maintained but it was not sea facing. The room service were prompt. Also the food quality was good. It was value for money.

shrenik from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 04 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Room was large, with excellent bathroom. You get what you want like comfort, cleanliness, serenity, location.

Mr.Dinesh from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 30 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The rooms were clean and neat with all the necessities. Staffs were quick and prompt in their work. The breakfast was fabulous in taste.

Vijay from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 08 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was a wonderful experience with this hotel. Our executive room was attractive with modern amenities. The staff member were very quick and prompt in their service. Even the breakfast was delightful in taste. We are satisfied.

marilyn from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 12 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I loved the hotel and the ambiance. The service was really good. I would definitely stay there again. Thank you.

PUSHPENDRA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 02 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It is really a great property to stay and my experience was wonderful. All the amenities and the services was excellent.

Agniva from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 20 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotels in Mumbai are expensive, make no bones about it. However, the rooms here are slightly cheaper than its neighbors along Marine Drive. This is a great hotel. Stayed in a suite and the ocean views were breathtaking all though booked std room while check in assigned executive suit. This hotel was the perfect place to end our hectic time in India. The rooms were modern and large, with everything you could ever need. The service was excellent - staff greeted us by name, the manager made sure we were comfortable. Check inn was smoothes. Greeted by staff at the lobby and just take minutes at the reception. They actually made our journey very comfortable with competitive price tag. I was actually booked the Standard room but upgraded to room executive suite. The rooms were clean and very elegantly furnished, with a quality and attention to detail that's as good as the finest hotels anywhere in the world. The complementary welcome massage was also a very nice touch. What sets the marine plaza apart is its service. The staffs are amazingly friendly and very focused on making all aspects of your stay enjoyable. The people in the breakfast room even remembered my name after the first day! Probably this is made possible by the fact that the hotel is not super-large. Unfortunately this means that some of the facilities (like the gym or the pool) are not as spectacular as they could be. It was small but pretty good. The view of marine drive from the room was breathtaking so for the service you receive and the quality of the accommodations, it's well worth it. All the things in the hotel are with reasonable price tag, Foods are even cheaper. Only one complains, is that the hotel offers very limited option for room dining and the presentation of the food and taste are not up to the five star standards. All in all, I will happily go back there again.

PRASHANT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 07 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It has a great staff, the room was good, very clean in common areas, in the room, and outdoors. They have a generous free breakfast. The mattress was not quite the quality we expected.

Rubal from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 12 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The rooms here are slightly cheaper than its neighbors along Marine Drive. This is a great hotel. Stayed in a suite and the ocean views were breathtaking. Room facilities were good good. Breakfast nothing to write home about but the service was acceptable. Overall a lovely place to stay with family and thoroughly recommended.

Vinodh from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 21 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We are very happy with our stay here. The hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room quality was fantastic, very well maintained. The room service was accurate with their job. Also the food quality was good. We would like to visit this place again.

Mr.Omer from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 21 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I was quite surprised with the hospitality. The staff was professional and service was quick. The room was luxurious and full of amenities. The bathroom was well equipped and food was also tasteful. I like the location also.

Shirish from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 25 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a great experience and I like the overall arrangement. The staff was helpful and food was fantastic. The room facility and location was awesome. I will strongly recommend this property.

Yan from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 03 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I made this hotel reservation for one of my guests and it was his pleasant stay in Hotel Marine Plaza.

Akhil from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 16 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was an expensive hotel but rightly so. The room was superb and decor was impeccable. The service was quick and there was no inconvenience with the location as well. I will recommend this property.

SWADEEP from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 10 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I am completely satisfied with my stay in this hotel. My superior room was very presentable. The room service were professional. Also the food served was of good quality. This is definitely an above average property.

Ritesh from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 28 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The A/C water was driping inside the room and all the floor was wet near the entrance. I think no one will want this to happen on the honeymoon first night and that also in such a luxury hotel!

Faizal from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 02 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Excellent Hotel.

Mr. Rajeev from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 15 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is certainly clean but hotel rooms are rather outdated and quite gloomy. Pleasant staff whose service is prompt and helpful. The food at the Seaview restaurant is awesome and the double omellette for breakfast was great. It is a fine place to stay.tay and well located in the central business district of Mumbai.tay and well located in the central business district of Mumbai.

Nishant from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 19 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Wonderful Stay.

ASIS from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 25 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Satisfied. However, some fruits may be provided in the room on Complimentary basis.

ranjit from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 05 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel is located in the heart of the city. I stayed in a superior room, it was well maintained with all the necessities. The staff was courteous and polite but the breakfast was not that great. Else the property is nice to stay.

Mr. Hughen from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 28 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I was extremely happy with their arrangement. The facilities and services were more than expected. Staff was obedient and food was delicious. Location was also easily accessible. I will definitely recommend this property.

Somil from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 28 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. My room was very attractive with modern furniture. The management of the staff was really good, they always did their work with a smile on their face The breakfast was awesome in taste. It is worth the money.

Demo Trip Harbor view rooms are good

by Surrey_travel_monk on October 4, 2018

Demo Trip Add city view to your room (+2000 Rupia)

by JoeMueller2014 on September 9, 2018

Demo Trip The corner rooms are the biggest & give partial sea view

by Nilakshi S on June 20, 2018

Demo Trip really nice view on the ocean possible - but be sure that windows are closed.

by eMDe72 on May 25, 2018

Demo Trip do not stay here

by JenniferODedra on April 28, 2018