X

Book Rooms at Hotel Sea Princess - Prices Rs. 5611

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Mumbai

Wed, 25 Jul – Thu, 26 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel Sea Princess

969, Juhu Tara Road, Juhu Beach, Mumbai , 400049  |  Show on map

Rs. 5,899

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.7 Very Good  

      (based on 16 reviews)


      87% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.8
    • Service Quality 3.4
    • Dining Quality 3.6
    • Cleanliness 3.4

Santosh Kumar from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 17 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

They do not have proper system of tacking the bookings resulting in a very sorry state of affairs. I will certainly not recommand this hotel to anyone.

Mr. D S from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 05 2007 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

I will never ever use this hotel for the price I paid.

Anu from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 07 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel Sea Princess was a decent property. We enjoyed our stay there.

Naveen from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 18 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The Sea Princess is a very nice hotel. The room are spacious and clean, and reasonably comfortable with facilities. The property is right on the beach, and there is a nice patio out back where you can sit and look out onto the beach. The hotel had high-speed internet, which was important to us, for an extra 500 rupees per day. I found staff to be quite helpful. The restaurant is a bit expensive for dinner and not that great, but breakfast is complimentary and it was fine. eed internet, which was important to us, for an extra 500 rupees per day. I found staff to be quite helpful. The restaurant is a bit expensive for dinner and not that great, but breakfast is complimentary and it was fine. Naveen Sharmaeed internet, which was important to us, for an extra 500 rupees per day. I found staff to be quite helpful. The restaurant is a bit expensive for dinner and not that great, but breakfast is complimentary and it was fine. Naveen Sharma

AVINASH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 13 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Fantastic stay. Only problem was that when I reached the hotel the room was not ready and I had to wait in the lobby for 15 minutes. The room which was given to me was not up to the mark so I requested for a change. But after change, room was pretty comfortable.rtable. Avinashrtable. Avinash

Raghunath from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 07 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The deluxe room was decent well maintained. Staffs were caring and always ready for any help. I would like to visit this hotel again.

Rishi from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 07 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was such a wonderful property. The room was fresh and spacious. Staff was polite and the service was quite perfect, housekeeping was superb. The reception was friendly. The hotel was nearby the beach so it was a good fun around. The view was unforgettable. The food was outstanding. It was a recommendable property.

Amit from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 29 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

This is not a 5 Star Hotel. I saw bugs in my room. The price is too high compared to the quality.

rakesh from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 24 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We had a fabulous time in this hotel. The room we stayed was spacious and clean.The service provided by the staff was wonderful. We had breakfast in the hotel, it was delightful in taste. It is highly recommendable hotel.

Vikas from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 06 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is very well located but it was under renovation. The room was clean and tidy with all the facilities and the staff was helpful. The quality of food that they served in the restaurant was amazing. It is a very nice property.

Kapil from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 20 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

I am very frequent traveler to Mumbai and have seen Sea princess Hotel various times on the way. Its located right on the juhu beach and Porch looks very attractive. First Stay: Believe me only Porch of the Hotel and Lobby are the ONLY BEST part of the hotel. The front desk executives still marking register entries for bills and all other things although computers were available to them but I think they were just for showcase purpose and to enter customer details. First Look: Single LIFT, Horrible & very small to accommodate my luggage with the person carrying it and myself. You cant imaging lift opened up directly inside the gallery of rooms... First look Rooms: Rooms were all OLD FASHIONED and I really thought why these guys r so expensive?? The room looks very old with hardly any modification or renovations done at any time from last 10-15 years. There were certain points which may give u feel of renovation (TRIES) but they couldn't do much to the complete room ambiance. Did I mentioned It was not beach facing...so It added my anger with pitty on myself... ROOM: LG LCD (VRY SMALL) looks very small hanged on side of a mirror and study table...which was very very odd.... since it was not in direct line of the bed... amazing but true Bathroom: As i mentioned renovation tries here u will find one point of Bathroom amenities provided r good but not impressive... You will miss some of the very basic things in the bathroom....and it gives an idea of unprofessionalism of the hotel... Shower was pathetic and I expected better shower even in 2 star hotel.....Mixture control for Hot and cold was pathetic... Room Service: Limited menu took my temper to heights......If u r looking for variety in food then forget and limit your self with 4-5 options in veg and non-veg... The person taking order couldn't understand what I am asking for and he transferred the phone to his captain...the room service was NOT AT ALL DECENT and very annoying... After all I got my food which was as expected pathetic than the hotel menu....to my surprise it came with a small Ant enjoying walking in the tray.... anyhow...it ate half baked noodles...and little face lift sweetcorn soup... Restaurant Looking for better option and expecting beach side breakfast... I went to the restaurant which gave a decent view of the beach but it was about 500 meters away...since they were having swimming pool ALSO...where I have seen some life guards probably learning some different strokes from each other... Again, No greetings, No welcome from the staff...as expected and it was looking like a begger in your hotel....after some courage I asked one of the waiter if it is right time to have breakfast....and thankfully he ordered me to take a plate from the side and have something....I thanked him generously for letting me eat for which I already paid. :) Managers looking busy watching since they were very nicely ignoring who is coming and going from the restaurant...and more interested in business news... Well,, i finished the breakfast thankfully i got offer for tea/coffee which I accepted immediately.. Checkout: Expecting some service this time...I sat with one front desk guy who has been recently screwed by a customer for delay before me... I gave him my key and told him to work on it immediately... as I already got to know from my check in...he collected all my bills from room service, calculated my mini bar expenses and prepared the bill... after looking at him..after finishing my 10 minutes customer call..he was smiling and actually waiting his credit card machine to be free which was hold up by his staff person taking out reports of probably complete year on the same time.... and he was not able to charge credit card from some other machine since my credit card was blocked with Rs.5000 on the same machine. Rs.5000 blocked for single night stay look much beyong unless he was wondering I will have 2-3 wines today night.... Well I thanked the guy for preparing the bill within quick 25 minutes.... My cab was waiting for me...and I saw the Sea Princess board for the last time...as I wont be coming to this hotel again....

Mr. Dinesh from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 05 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

all was good

Manoj from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 24 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Every thing is good , except , the rooms, i think it require a full renovation as per modern standard. otherwise evrything was good & handled very efficiently.

VIBHU from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 14 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hi! This is my second stay here and will give special mention to reception guys who gave me early check-in without any waiting time. Overall its a must stay property for anyone. I love it!

VIBHU from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 14 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

As per my view the Hotel is perfect choice for Business Travellers as well as for Family stay. I have chosen this property for the first time and the stay has exceeded my expectations. I will recommend this hotel to all. Thanks to housekeeping guys who are ready to serve always.

Sonal from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 20 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Wonderful experience and a comfortable business trip is what Sea Princess gives you. Very nice location and it lives up to its name. As its on Juhu Beach. You can go on a early morning walk on the beach from a small gate, where a guard is always there. The staff is very helpful and prompt. The lobby manager is friendly gentleman with a smile on his face. Only check-in and check-out need to be made more quick as i had to wait for both. Even as i had called in way before for the each of them. They need more staff for this. Do stay here if you want to be in and around this part of Mumbai. I would recommend this hotel to all!

  • Overall Rating

    • 3.5
    • Hotel Sea Princess

      (based on 954 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 82
    • Poor 81
    • Average 159
    • Very Good 332
    • Excellent 300
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      4.5
    • Sleep Quality
      4.0
    • Rooms
      4.0
    • Service
      4.0
    • Value
      4.0
    • Cleanliness
      4.0

Great ambience Great ambience

by Braids and B on July 19, 2018

I visited this hotel and I really liked it. They have great hospitality. Ambience was really good. And I used to sit by the beach and have my coffee everyday. Food quality was also amazing. And staff was really friendly. Overall we had a great experience.

Not Happy with over all Hospitality of the Hotels. Not Happy with over all Hospitality of the Hotels.

by Roshan S on July 9, 2018

If i have to talk about Hotel, I feel location is the only advantage since its located right on the beach... I have visited with my wife to relax and enjoy the facilities my friend Mr. Sanajy Poojari - was kind enough to upgrade the room but the hotel wi-fi was very poor, the staff were so busy that they ignored the guest sitting on the table. Breakfast spread was not that good and the quality of food was not upto to the mark. also we the pool are was so crowded...over all i am not at all happy.

Really a princess! Really a princess!

by Anupamrajkhowa on July 9, 2018

Situated by the sea, it's a beautiful hotel in a very good location in Mumbai. As I had a sea view room, I could watch the sunset from my room window. Facilities and amenities were top notch with fantastic food. Highly recommended.

Delicious dinner over there Delicious dinner over there

by Ecate87 on July 6, 2018

I didn't have the chance to stay at this hotel unfortunately, but I was lucky to enjoy a delicious dinner at its restaurant! The hotel appears very luxurious and beautiful, like the outdoor swimming pool that is facing the beach. I ordered a pizza and it was really good (if an italian says it.. must be true!), we shared cheesy nachos and chips, and I got The Sailor mocktail that I recommend!

The Best Located Hotel in Mumbai in Juhu The Best Located Hotel in Mumbai in Juhu

by Sougaata M on July 4, 2018

One of the best located hotel in Mumbai, Juhu Tara Road. Very near to Juhu beach and one the posh area with all celebrities and film stars houses around. Being on the main road all day communication available and also of restaurants and small good joints nearby and all in walking distance The hotel is a Beautiful property with their own private beach at the back of the hotel. Very good hospitality and staff . breakfast is awesome. Rooms are bigger and very airy with good views. I can give a six rating to this hotel Rates are also affordable.

Powered by:

Demo Trip All the Rooms are on Same Category - Only Suites rooms has Direct Sea View rest all have partial view.

by Roshan S on July 9, 2018

Demo Trip take top floor room

by rajat g on June 30, 2018

Demo Trip I believe their Suites have a view of the beach or the city ( So do be aware of what room you get )

by Rajeeth D on June 17, 2018

Demo Trip sea side veiw is very good

by anytime1061 on May 20, 2018

Demo Trip rooms facing the beach on the right

by raman r on May 7, 2018