X

Book Rooms at Sahara Star Hotel - Prices Rs. 16500

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Mumbai

Fri, 23 Nov – Sat, 24 Nov (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Sahara Star Hotel

Domestic Airport, , Vile Parle (East) , Mumbai , 400099  |  Show on map

Rs. 16,500

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.1 Very Good  

      (based on 52 reviews)


      96% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.1
    • Service Quality 3.8
    • Dining Quality 3.9
    • Cleanliness 4.0

Mr Mahendra from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 16 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I had to wait in the lobby for 1 hour 30 mins to check in. I had my breakfast in the hotel restaurant, it was neat and clean but the breakfast was served bit slowly by the waiter. Rooms are tidy but the bathroom and toilet was not upto that standard. The staff at the hotel are good but they are also slow in their service.staff at the hotel are good but they are also slow in their service.

NILESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 24 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

HOLD ON REQUEST!! I stayed there for one night. It is near to the airport and very nice for anyone looking to stay for one night because of the advantage of location. Room was standard with basic amenities and attached bathroom.

Mr.K P S from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 20 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Very Good Hotel. Will like to stay here again.

Mr. TC from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 10 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The staff at reception took a long time for complying with any requests, THE HOTEL ITSELF IS BRILLIANT.

Mr. Ashish from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 27 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I do not advice this hotel to anybody. pathetic service and room maintainence.

Mr. Sunil from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 31 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is located very close to the airport. Rooms were clean and neat having all the facilities. Staffs were helpful with friendly nature. I had my food in the restaurant it was lovely in taste.

Deepak from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 04 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The staffs were very slow in their service. Room was dirty not cleaned properly. The breakfast was horrible in taste of the restaurant. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

Gordon from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 26 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Average

RANBIR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 16 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The location was excellent and thats the reason we opted for this property. Otherwise experience was quite ordinary. The room quality could have been better. Food arrangement and service was also pretty average.

DR. SURESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 03 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Room was beautifully decorated with modern style interiors. Staff was co-operative towards their work. Food was really good of the hotel. Only problem we faced was during checking-out they took more than 45 minutes.

LEON from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 03 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Above Average

CARY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 03 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Staff did their level best to keep me happy throughout the stay. Room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. Breakfast was delicious is taste. The location was wonderful.

DR.SURESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 06 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Only the check out procedure need to be improved as it took around an hour for me. Apart from that no complains. The service was quite pleasant and staff was consistent. The room was spacious and full of modern amenities. The location was also convenient.

CARY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 07 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a pleasant stay at Sahara star. My Earth Standard room was very comfortable.

Mr from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 16 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The location was wonderful near the hotel. Room was fabulous with modern style interiors. Breakfast was amazing in taste. The hospitality of the staff is really very good.

SAMEER from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 29 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Room was well furnished with modern style interiors. Staffs were quick and prompt in their service. We had breakfast in the restaurant it was awesome in taste. The location was fabulous near the hotel.

Prabhakar from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 10 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our stay was great. Hospitality was fantastic. We enjoyed the food quite a bit, there was a Lebanese restaurant and a Cafe. Good property to stay at for biz travelers.

Z from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 17 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is located very close to the domestic airport. Our room was well furnished with all the necessities. The room service was accurate with their job. Also the food quality was good. We would like to visit this place again.

Isaac from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 17 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The external of the hotel needs a face lift.

Ashish from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 19 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Located near to airport. Our room was well furnished with modern amenities. Staff was efficient and polite towards the guest. Even the food was awesome in taste. Very nice property to stay.

RANBIR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 20 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

My overnight stay at Sahara Star was good in Mumbai. Mars - Club room type was comfortable. Service was average.

Nishit from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 23 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was spacious with all the basic facilities. The breakfast was excellent in taste. Staff did their work wonderfully. It is value for money.

rakesh from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 24 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The stay was average in this hotel. Rooms was basic with all the facilities. Staffs were average in their work. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was taste.

Shah from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 25 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I am staying in this hotel quite frequently as it is one of the better property to stay in Mumbai. The room was clean and spacious and service was impeccable. The staff was active and location was very convenient. It was a recommendable property for sure especially for the business travelers.

Sachet from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 25 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a decent property situated near the airport convenient for the all class of travelers. The room was luxurious and service was quick. The staff was professional and food was delightful. I will surely refer this hotel to my friends and relatives.

Mr Laurent from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 30 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was an excellent stay at Sahara Star, Mumbai. But service could have been improved.

Mr Suneet from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 27 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The location was very convenient and hotel was well maintained. The room was well organized and service was instant. I like the food also .it was tasteful and they served it nicely is well.

gilles from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 02 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I was happy with the overall arrangements. Room service and food quality was admirable. Room alloted to me was quite spacious and well furnished. Location was also satisfactory. I will definitely recommend this property.

Giancarlo from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 13 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Very convenient for our visit to the fair at Goregaon. Hotel under construction but does not disturb but have to use all temporary entry and exit points.

KARAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 14 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Our room was not that great in looking as the interiors were not so appealing. The staff were very rude in talking. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was worst in taste. We won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

Massimo from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 14 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Under construction needs to be complete to enjoy total comfort.

ABHINAV from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 06 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The Sahara star hotel is an exquisite blend of unmatched hospitality and makes you feel a step closer to tranquility. The dome area is an epitome of architecture. Moreover located nearby, like 5 minutes drive from the domestic terminal of the airport makes oneself feel relaxed; that you're not going to get stuck in Mumbai traffic. Rest the rooms are awesome, the balcony view of the dome is worth watching. Apart from that a courteous staff and the frequency of events happening in Sahara Star makes your evening memorable. The hotel has an aquarium that hosts the rare varieties of aquatic species and if you are a food lover go to their Namak Restaurant. Overall my stay at the hotel was pleasant.

ajay from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 28 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I enjoyed my stay and it was value for money. It has got perfect ambiance to enjoy your evening after long hectic day.

Mr. Sanjay from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 25 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

A nice hotel with a good ambience for business as well as to bring your family. The gate staff are quite co-operative however there should be more staff at the counter to manage registration, bill settlement etc. The breakfast is lavish and continental food are in plenty. I would recommend the hotel and would come back again.

Vijay from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 28 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

i think sahara star is best decorated hotel in mumbai from inside with the best night club

Rahul from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 17 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is in a very convenient location directly opposite to the domestic airport The room was neat and comfortable. The linen was clean, air conditioner was running and taps and flush were working. The bathroom was compact and reasonably clean. There were plenty of dining options. Their high lounge bar was rocking, was open till 2:30 am Spread for Buffet breakfast and dinner was also good and was worth for money.

Mr. Rishi from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 25 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Good Stay

Mr.Daniel from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 25 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Stay was very good

Shailendra from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 25 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I was recieved at Airport and transferred to Hotel.Reception was good and they took less time to compelete formalities.They wanted credit card/cash for secirity which was not intimated to us earlier by travelguru. Room was well furnished,clean including bathroom.Balcony was fine as view of entire gourmet(swimming pool,lounge,restrurent etc was visible,garden).They do not provide fruitbasket,cookies in room which was not expected being 5 Star hotel.Else everything was fine,good stay.Being business stay,i can not say that it was memorable but yes if u will be with family,it could be.

Khushboo from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 13 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I am glad that we started our new life from this hotel. Being an interior designer I was quiet happy to see well furnished rooms & bathrooms. I was surprised to see my name on screen & wine cake placed on the table as soon as we entered. It was a pleasant surprise. I will definitely recommend sahara star to one and all.

PANKAJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 12 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel room quality was good and staff behaviour was also good as they were co operative and polite to us. Food items were satisfactory and tasty. Surrounding of the hotel was clean and this hotel is highly recommendable.

Gaurav from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 12 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel room was excellent and wonderful but the staff service was a little disappointing. Food items were also good and surroundings were average as it is close to the airport the place was muddy and dusty.

Jitendra from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 12 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel rooms were good and the staff service was also average. Food was good and average. Surroundings of the hotel was good and clean.

Aditya from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 12 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel room was good and well furnished. Staff were co operative and polite and their service is highly appreciated. Food items was excellent. Hotel maintained their cleanliness and I will definitely recommend this property to my friends and relatives.

Punyavir from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 12 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel was excellent with its room amenities and their staff service was appreciated. Food items was also good. Hotel was clean and hygienic with all basic amenities. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and relatives.

Pawan from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 12 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel room provided to me was good and well furnished. Staff and their response was good and co operative. Food served was also good. Surroundings was clean and the place is highly recommendable.

BAKUL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 12 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel room was excellent and well developed. Co operation from staff and the service department was good and helpful. Food items were excellent. Cleanliness was up to the mark and within their standard but the room alloted to me was very far from the lift and this needs to be improved.

swaraj from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 13 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel room was well furnished and attractive. Staff service was also good and they were cooperative and polite. Food was little expensive and i suggest to give some discount. Surrounding was clean and one can easily locate the property.

Dharmendra from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 30 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The staff behavior of the hotel was good I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future booking over all this was very good stay at hotel.

Nitesh from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 31 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hi, The hotel stay was very nice. The feel you get entering the place is awesome.The whole area in a circular fashion covering all the restaurants it offers is nice. The room was very neat and clean.Looked spacious as well. Petals in Bathtub and cake was a request they fulfilled. Overall it was worth spending a night there and would love to stay again. Thanks

Mihir from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 23 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

overall experience was not that great as expected to be so and not at all worth d expense one pays for this particular hotel. staff with too much attidude on face which makes one feel difficult to speak to.

dashrath from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 16 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Thank u 😊 U give me a very good hotel on this price 👍this is my 3 rd expiryance

Demo Trip ask for garden view rooms.

by kamal0707 on November 8, 2018

Demo Trip Ask for a room with no occupancy around due to thin walls and noise problem

by MumbaiIndiTraveller on October 24, 2018

Demo Trip Avoid rooms far away from lifts unless you are happy to walk even after a tiring day at work

by virenb on October 24, 2018

Demo Trip Choose a Room definitely close to the elevator

by AjayMantri64 on October 20, 2018

Demo Trip all rooms have great view, preferably choose a higher floor

by Ankita_Dalvi on October 17, 2018