X

Book Rooms at The Peninsula Grand Hotel - Prices Rs. 2946

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Mumbai

Sat, 26 Jun – Sun, 27 Jun (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

The Peninsula Grand Hotel

Saki Naka Junction, Andheri East, Mumbai , 400072  |  Show on map

Save Rs. 340 Rs.3,399

Rs. 3,059

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.1 Very Good  

      (based on 128 reviews)


      98% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.0
    • Service Quality 4.0
    • Dining Quality 4.0
    • Cleanliness 4.0

Nikhil from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 08 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel front staff need better grooming, as they are totally incompetent. Overall, though the rooms are fine, the location of the hotel makes it quite an expensive stay.

Branko from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 16 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Staffs are caring and cheerful. Room was clean and neat with all the facilities. We had meals in the restaurant, it was great.

Arun from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 17 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I have stayed couple of times earlier also, as always it was a great stay. Everything is so excellent at this property. Its highly recommendable to everyone.

Mr Ranbir from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 15 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Superior Room was great. Food in the restaurant was average. Cleanliness was impressive. But service was poor. Overall, it was a decent stay in Peninsula Grand.

Rhys from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 20 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Internet didn't work for the first day and the staff didn't seem to care much, nor appreciate how important it is to business travelers. They wouldn't even call in their "IT guy" early - just saying "my IT guy normally gets here around 9am". This indicates they don't really understand their market if they think people don't need Internet for an entire day.

Agniva from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 18 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I always prefer to stay hotel near airport and while i saw options with a good rate I just jump on it. I don't have any idea about the hotel neither I have looked the hotel previously. Since the rates are good as well as offering club floor with airport transfer i chose this option. In the airport I met the person holding my name at the rarest and seems not interested at all to find the guest. While I shake my hand he was so cold shoulder. Any way i reach to the hotel. I am a club floor guest and expecting different welcome which seems to be ignored unhelpful lobby check in. No body escorted me to my room later the luggage arrive. Rooms are decent but unclean and the management was terrible. No turn down service in the second day of my stay. No complementary arrival drinks as it was offer and the club lunge was always locked. Wifi seems always slow or unable to reach the destiny. At my surprise the food was great particularly the oriental and Thai food. Check out was a mess it was early in the morning and they cannot give me any bill except keep my credit card details and never get back to me. Overall am not prefer to stay the hotel again.

Thomas from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 15 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Above Average

Baquer H from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 16 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This is decent property. Although location-wise it was a bit inconvenient for me, as it was far from my office. But the maintenance & management of this property is appreciative. The food quality too is good. It is an above average property.

Rhys from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 21 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Above Average

SERNANDA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 18 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Staff was wonderful in their work. Room was simple but very well maintained. The breakfast was lovely in taste. The hotel is centrally located in the main city.

Buncha from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 29 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Above Average

Soumit from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 20 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The bed room was decent in size, comfortable and peaceful. Staff tried their level best to help me. The pick up and drop facility was amazing. There were many varieties in breakfast and the quality was superb.

Anjan from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 20 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Room structure was great with clean and spacious bathroom. Staff were helpful with friendly nature throughout the day they provided the excellent service. Food was tasty. The location was peaceful.

Rupinder from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 17 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a reasonable stay and experience was not so great but overall it was a good hotel. The room was clean and spacious and service was prompt. The staff was attentive and location was also decent. The food was bit expensive but awesome in tastes.

ROHIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 13 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The experience was satisfactory and I didn't face any inconvenience throughout my stay. The room was well up to the standard and staff was hardworking. They were consistent with their effort. The food was hygienic and location was also suitable to go around the city. I will surely visit this hotel again.

Akhil from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 20 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Careless reception staff. I begged for Internet everyday. I agreed to pay for the entire duration the moment i arrived but they disconnected me every day and then I had to wait for hours to get it back. It costed me much business. I will never go back and will tell all my business to never even try it. The hotel is nice but its a shame that due to some inexperienced staff the investors will loose lot of money. They did not even have enough money to change 100 euros most of the time.

Eduard from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 14 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Excellent

Susan from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 21 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I was disappointed that there was no spa so that I could book a massage before embarking on a long flight.

Krishnan from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 27 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The room was comfortable with clean bed sheet and pillow. There were many varieties in breakfast the quality was good in taste. Staff were well trained with quick service. There was only one issue that for aiport pick up we had to remind them twice.

SMITA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 16 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The experience was better than expected. The hotel was clean and well maintained with all the modern amenities. The room was royal and interior was magnificent. The staff did their best to assist us. The food was delicate and awesome in taste.

Sanjeev from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 14 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The stay was alright. The staff was consistent with their service and arrangements were decent. The room was luxurious with all the basic requirement and ambiance was lively. I didn't checked any food but location wise it was very convenient. It was recommendable property especially to the business travelers.

Srinath from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 16 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The food was awesome and available in some world class varieties. The staff was polite and efficient in their work. The room was spacious and full of facilities. It was totally worth the price charged.

Mr Ramesh from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 14 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was a pleasant stay. Room was very fine and the services excellent.

Mr Aravinda from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 20 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Its a very decent property for the money paid. Apart from the minor problem of disturbance in the room which was sorted out, I had a very good stay here. This is the place where one would love to go back again.

Rajheev from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 24 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our room was marvelous with all the basic amenities. Staff members were efficient and polite in their work.Even breakfast provided to us was superb. We are satisfied.

ARAVINDA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 21 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

"Great experience!"

ABHAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 27 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is centrally located in the main city. My room was clean and neat with all the basic facilities. Staff was caring and courteous towards the guest. Even the food was fabulous in taste. I would like to recommend this property to anyone.

ajay from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 30 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a fantastic hotel. Their arrangement right from the reception desk was magnificent. Staff was professional and service was accurate. Food was also tasteful and room quality was desirable. The rates were bit high. Overall it was a good property but they should provide some discount to the regular guests.

Chandresh from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 26 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The stay was better than expected. The location was of this hotel was close to my work place and convenient to the airport is well. The room quality and service was also magnificent. Food was also tasteful. It was a recommendable property for the business travelers.

Priyanka from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 27 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Location was beautiful. My room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staff was courteous and polite in their work. The breakfast was superb in taste. It is good value for money.

vishu from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 22 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Food quality was average. Room, Service and Cleanliness was good.

BHARAT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 31 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Rate wise it was an expensive property but rightly so. The room alloted to me was magnificent and service was superb. The location was also easily accessible and food was awesome in taste. I will recommend this property for people who seek luxury.

AMITABH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 12 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Location was wonderful. My room was marvelous with all the facilities. Staff was helpful with friendly nature. We had our food in the restaurant, it was superb in taste. Overall it is worth the money.

Mrs Vijaya from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 11 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. My room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The room service was active as well. Even the breakfast served was of high quality. I would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

Manish from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 28 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

My room here was well maintained with all the necessities. The Restaurant was clean, the food they served was delicious . The Staff too was caring and polite. It was worth the money I paid.

manjit from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 22 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Breakfast was average. Rest other things were great.

Ms from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 11 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. My room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was extremely nice and helpful. I had food in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. This is a recommendable property.

Rhys from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 01 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I have stayed here four times and every time the Internet breaks or isn't working at all. The staff (including duty managers) don't seem to care or take responsibility and instead just make up stories/lies that someone is working on it and it never gets fixed rapidly. Be aware of this if you intend to use this for business. I have complained about this every stay but they've taken no action.

Mr.Rajiv from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 21 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located in the center of the city. My room was just the way I wanted it to be. The staff were very friendly & professional. Also the breakfast served was divine to taste. I would love to stay here again.

Arun from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 30 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The property was not well located but it was manageable. Otherwise the facilities were more than expected and service was admirable. The staff was supportive and room alloted to me was fantastic. The food was also tasteful and hygienic is well.

SHIVA BASAVESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 24 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a very good stay at Peninsula Grand. My superior room was very comfortable & the cleanliness was up to the mark. Even the food quality & the service was good too.

saminathan from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 30 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

They didn't provide airport transfer and It was very inconvenient in a city like Mumbai. Apart from that the property was fantastic and their hospitality was quite pleasing. The room was glorious and food was decent.

DEBASIS from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 30 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The staff personnels are not professionals. Otherwise the room quality, service and the food options were fine.

Prasad from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 02 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I had come here on a business trip & the location of this hotel was convenient from that perspective but with regards to the locality surrounding it was not, as there were slums & drainages around. Apart from this the hotel itself is a very well maintained property. The room that was provided to me was fledged with all basic facilities. The room service too was accurate. I really liked the food served in the restaurant, it was delicious. So overall barring the locality this is an above average property.

AVL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 10 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I am really impressed with this property. The service was excellent and superior room was royal. Even the food options and the quality was great.

Pradeep from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 07 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The room was very clean it was very large. Toilets were clean. Bathrooms were large and it was very clean. Bed was very nice. They were having all facilities like AC,etc. Service was very good and quick they helped us in each and every way. They were very polite. I would like to visit again to this hotel.

SALIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 20 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I stayed here for one night. It is convenient to reach airport and also they provided me with complimentary transfer. Check-in was efficient and the room was large, freshly decorated and comfortable. I had all meals in the restaurant, food was good. Staffs were extremely helpful and courteous.

urvish from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 29 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This is a great hotel and the staff is awsome. Will stay there again, close to everything u want.

Anil from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 21 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

GOOD HOTEL. SERVICE WAS GREAT.

RINKU from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 16 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The rooms were excellent with beautiful interiors. Staffs were co-operative and helpful. Hotel has restaurant which was very clean and neat. I had my meal in the restaurant it was very good in taste. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Lalit from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 18 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The rooms were well furnished with beautiful interiors. Staffs were very quick and prompt in their service. I had my meal in the restaurant it was amazing in taste. Location was good near the hotel.

Mr Jai Suresh from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 14 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Food, location and staffs were pretty nice. Rooms were also neat and clean and the room in which I was staying was superb. I am happy with the stay in this hotel.

Mr. Joe from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 04 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I had my meal in the restaurant it was amazing in taste. Rooms were clean and neat having all the facilities. Staffs were co-operative and helpful. It was a wonderful stay.

Mr. Aneesh from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 01 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Internet HAS to be FREE !! It cannot be charged !!

Chandra from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 19 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I was satisfied with the stay. Room was large and a finely clean. Staff was well trained and polite. Service was nice. Food prepared was tasty. I will surely recommend to every one. Location is convenient.

JUHA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 07 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The superior room was clean and neat. Staffs were co-operative and polite in their work. Breakfast was fabulous in the restaurant. The hotel is located in a very beautiful place. We recommend this property to others.

Amit from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 26 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel needs to improve their services. One of the elevator was out of order, had to wait for 10 minutes for the elevators to come. Hotel missed my wake-up call, nearly missed my flight because of that.

Sireesha from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 08 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Rooms are comfortable with good facilities. Service is prompt and helpful. Enjoyed the buffet.

Karthik from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 05 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Located near to airport. This is a good value hotel considering the low internet rate and has all of the amenities, facilities and level of comfort you would expect from a hotel of this class.

KAMAL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 17 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Good hotel.

Mr. Vijay from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 23 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It is located on a busy street. The hotel is nice with very comfortable, clean and well furnished rooms. Service by staff is great. Food served at the restaurant was good. My overall stay was wonderful.

Prakash from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 20 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Everything was perfect at hotel.

Dinesh from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 18 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Excellent hotel.

nagaraj from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 20 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Stay was wonderful and pretty nice.

Mr. Raju from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 20 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Excellent rooms. Service was fantastic. I am very happy with this hotel.

Vijaysinh from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 02 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Location a bit far out. Otherwise good value for money.

Chatar D from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 23 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel need to improve its service quality. Other wise it well located near to airport and also with good rooms.

Puran from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 07 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Very nice hotel. Value for money. Buffet is excellent.

Mr Sanjay from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 24 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The rooms were clean and the shower was great, service was Good & the front desk staff were efficient. The dining staff were excellent n location was fine.

natarajan from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 26 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Overall stay was nice.

Ajit from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 28 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel room was modern with all the necessary amenities. Its a decent budget hotel.

Gurpreet from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 02 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The Team at Peninsula is unprofessional. I had to wait for 30 mins for my bill to be ready when I told them my checking out time.

Deepak from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 09 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It is located near to airport. Breakfast and airport transfer was complimentery. Room was simple.

Avinash from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 26 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel was ok.

ASHUTOSH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 07 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Its a great hotel. Proximity to airport makes it convenient.

Mr. Saumil from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 09 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was a wonderful hotel.

Mr. Ravi from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 17 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Close to the airport, Comfortable rooms, Good service, Tasty food.

Ms. Praveen from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 17 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Nice place to stay!!

Mathew from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 25 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

A lovely hotel - rooms are equipped with all facilities. They have 3 restaurants at the hotel. Carafe their coffee shop has a great ambience. Staff are quick to attend to your needs. Being close to the airport is a big advantage.

Mrs Vijaya from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 29 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

I had a very unpleasant experience with this property. They didn't provide the pick up from the airport. The service was terrible. Staff was not quick and even ironing used to take more than half an hour. Room quality and food was manageable but I am staying quite often over there but still they didn't have any courtesy towards their regular guest.

Nina from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 25 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was an extremely comfortable hotel with a pleasant hospitality. Staff was professional and room was well equipped with all the basic amenities. Food was fabulous and the ambiance was gorgeous. I will prefer to stay here again.

Rahul from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 26 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Barring the location, the hotel was an excellent choice in terms of room size, cleanliness, food and service. Definitely a decent value of money.

Sunil kumar from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 30 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The property was not up to the mark. I didn't feel any class or luxury in that hotel. The room service and food was also ordinary. It was not worth the amount charged as there were plenty of better hotel available in cheaper rates.

Siladitya from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 31 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Whatever you do, avoid the elevator!!! I got stuck in the shoddy elevator on my way to the airport to catch a flight. They took a long time to even respond, and longer haul me out. I almost missed my flight. The staff were unapologetic about the inconvenience. They said they would not provide the airport drop unless I had my breakfast in 5 minutes. When I pointed out that the delay was owing to my getting stuck in the hotel elevator, they gave me a cold shoulder and said that the cab would not wait for me. The rooms were good, but overall a very unpleasant experience. Would not recommend anybody to stay in this hotel.

Vidhu from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 28 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The stay was pretty comfortable in this hotel, it is located very close to the airport. The room are clean and comfortable, the food is good with many varieties. Even the staff were amazing in their service. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Mr Vidhu from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 18 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The stay was magnificent as there was not any inconvenience. The location was slightly inside but it was manageable. Otherwise room service and facilities were satisfactory. I tried food also and it was well up to my expectation.

SAIB from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 10 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is located in the main city. My room was comfortable and large with all the facilities and the staff was caring and polite. It's a very nice property to stay.

Vijaya from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 12 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I did stay previously and the service is becoming worse day by day though the price in increasing incredibly. I was not provided with airport transfer. The hotel lacks a lot of amenities in the room. The hair dryer was not working and the service was also not upto the mark.

Rahul from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 16 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Overall good value for money in general. Except the location, everything else was great.

Rajan from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 20 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Excellent room facilities and good service.

ANIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 03 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Bath Tub was clogged and water drain stopped.

MR& MRS ANIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 03 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I booked the hotel Peninsula Grand for my personal trip to Mumbai and this hotel is located in heart of the city and very close to the airport. Room was very clean and the committed amenities were there in the room. I had breakfast lunch and dinner also and the food was very tasty and I like non vegetarian dish and most is like Sea Food. Staff was caring and courteous towards the guest. I will definitely recommend this property to my family & friends. Overall this is excellent hotel.

SOMNATH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 16 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel is good in all respect except its location, surrounded by slum like areas, it does not give you a very healthy look. However it has excellent connectivity as it is very close to the airport and the newly opened metro is just across the road and the Sakanaki Metro Station is just 100 meter from the hotel. The hotel offers all the required infrastructure and amenities within a budget.

BHARAT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 23 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

confirmed 15% discount on Food & Laundry when I booked Hotel Peninsula Grand. On checkouthotel was relutant and gave discount on food only after argument but refused to honur discount on laundry promised when booked. IN addition Rs.1000.00 was charged for laundry saying there is blood mark on towel which cannot be removed and was not allowed to check out till I paid that as my flight was being delayed. Make your own judgement if you want to stay here. I am Intrernatioal Traveller member of IHG & Wyndham Group of hotels and have not seen this type of rude behaviour in any 4Star or even no star hotel. Plus Hotel Peninsula on their cards confirms they are part of World Hotels but they are not as far as I can see.

Shrikrishna from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 28 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel stay was comfortable.

Shrivallabh from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 10 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Overall hotel staff is very helpful. They arranged everything including airport transfer efficiently.Will like to stay again.

Souvik from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 28 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Overall Experience is Good

Deepak from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 08 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I had booked into the hotel through TravelGuru. When I reached the reception, the information was well within their access, and all I had to was just sign and check in. The quality of the Room service and the food was excellent this time. I was dropped off at the domestic airport in their nicely maintained Innova , and I was the only person in the morning trip. All without a fuss . Keep it up.

Holger from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 09 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Thanks for the good co-operation considering our special request for pickup of our client. Good service and I would like to recomend others for the service.

harsh from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 07 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

loved my stay there friendly staff

PARVEEN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 13 2012 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

1. found insect in breakfast 2. had to ask for water and towell 3. Tea cattle was leaking 4. Room was too small

Subhash from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 03 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Excellent Stay.. Hotel is cleaned, well reachable and friendly. Accessable to all locations. I had a small incident happened during my stay. My room's lock got struck and the insert key didn't work any more. All my luggage was inside the room, and I was standing outside. Hotel employees acted very promptly and they have issued me another room within 15 minutes. Some how they have managed to get back my luggage from the room also.I was very happy with their service.

Surendra from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 30 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This hotel is perfect for the busy buisiness traveller. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. The bathroom was like a regular 4 star hotel. Bathroom was very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. Separate shower cubicle was also there, no bath tub though. I ordered room service and the Tandoori platter was lip smacking. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveller who wants to stay in Mumbai.

Yatinder from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 10 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel rooms are nice and clean only the surrounding view was not good.

RAJESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 15 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This hotel is located near International airport. My experience with this hotel was okay. Staff behavior was good and well behaved.The food offered was good and the room in which I availed my stay was nice and well furnished. I would like to recommend this hotel to anyone.

Uday from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 06 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This time the room provided was not up to the mark, very compact and congested

Uday from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 03 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I booked the hotel Peninsula Grand for my personal trip or sometime for my business trip also. This hotel is located in heart of the city and very close to the airport. Room was very clean and the committed amenities mentioned on the website were there in the room. I had breakfast lunch and dinner also and the food was very tasty and I like Hyderabadi Biryani. Staff was very helpful. Only the shop area is far from this hotel. I will definitely recommend this property to my family & friends.

AMAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 03 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This hotel is located in heart of the city and I booked the hotel Peninsula Grand for my personal trip to Mumbai and very close to the airport. Room was very clean and the committed amenities mentioned were there in the room. I had breakfast lunch and dinner also and the food was very tasty. Staff was caring and courteous towards the guest. I will definitely recommend this property to my family & friends. Overall this is excellent hotel.

Peter from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 22 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Absolutely lovely hotel comfortable beds.Fabulous food choice.One minor is the coffee served.Itis rather tepid and poured into cup from pot already with Milk in.However that's the only thing would definitely stay there again.

Uday from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 25 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Pick Up from Airport has to be improved. Every time we have to wait for a long time to get the car at airport.

Rajat from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 26 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The travel experience at 2:00 am was wonderful.

Kaushal from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 22 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Nice hotel at a decent price. Wish they would offer free wifi. Traffic is bad at the junction but overall a good property.

Divyansh from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 13 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I had a nice stay at the hotel and the proximity to the airport was a big plus. Free airport transfers were good as well. The restaurant, Vividh, served good food (however, the veg-kababs were not up to scratch) and the live ghazals made our evening wonderful and we had lot of fun making numerous requests. The hotel was a more than 'value-for-money' and the staff was quite friendly.

prashant from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 28 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel is very good. The room service and food is excellent. The rooms are clean.

Joash from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 17 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Great hotel, friendly staff and kitchen is great. Lunch buffet is a bit expensive (599 rupees/person)..

Pravin Kumar from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 24 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Generally it is very satisfactory except one of the transfers to the airport the delay in bringing the cars meant a lot of tension but we did catchour flight.

Sridhar from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 08 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Stayed with family of two adults and two children. Hotel is very neat and clean and rooms spacious. It is in a busy location where traffic can be heavy in peak hours. Room did have a few minor niggles like AC controls not working, but on the whole was good. Airport pickup and drop service is also good. Liked the buffet breakfast as well.

sanmukhdas from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 24 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I had requested for 2 adjacent rooms and the request was not honoured. I had kids travelling with me and my booking was for a deluxe room. I was given 1 Deluxe and 1 Superior room.

Shishir from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 03 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel has a good location and is easily accessible. The check-in & check-out process was smooth and fast. Room was good but there is not much difference in the superior and deluxe rooms. Room service and staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent. Bathtub had the seal missing. They charged us extra for the dinner we ordered and said that the in-room menu was old. The food served wasn't up-to the mark and I paid extra for it. On the whole would definitely recommend it to others and would love to stay there again.

Kayomarz from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 13 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel was a good option for short visit stay and was real value for money

Pushkar from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 27 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The room was superb.The overall ambience in the hotel was nice. Service and hospitality was also very good.

Nimit from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 04 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We had paid for a superior room that can accomodate 3 people tp sleep.We checked in late and to our surprise we were upgraded to a suite room, the food at the 24 hour bar - restaurant is good, after dinner at past midnight we decided to hang out at the J W Marriott Hotel, upon reaching there we were told that the bar was closed, so we were back at Peninsula Grand which has a 24 hour bar. The breakfast in the morning is not that great, the room service is efficient and the housekeeping is great. I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and I think its value for money and now Mahesh Lunch Home has opened up near this hotel which is an added bonus for sea food fans.

WICKRAMAPALA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 14 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Location: Convenient, but currently lot of construction activity for metro and traffic jams. Parking: The Hotel has no covered parking but has space to park just in front of its entrance. I left my car there for the night with an assurance from the hotel that it is absolutely safe. The Room: could get a room facing the road. oThe room was small but neat and comfortable. The linen was clean, air conditioner was running and taps and flush were working. The bathroom was compact and clean. Food & Room Service: Good ! Overall: On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the budget business traveler.

M from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 03 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

right from the moment we entered the hotel and till the time we left, we were taken care of with excellent hospitality. the staff were very courteous and the services were pleasant. the food in both the restaurants was very delicious and the spread was unbelievably wide. the live music in the a la carte restaurant was pleasant and soothing. the toiletries and supplies in the rooms were copious and clean. the only thing that could have been better was the transfer from the airport.

Rahul from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 03 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I had pleasant stay at Peninsula Grand, hotel was as per my requirement.

brijesh from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 28 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Airport pickup was good. With overall experience good, except for a receptionist, she was bit arrogant or I cant be bothered attitude. Good travel desk , they were pretty professional and helpful. Food from room service was good aswell.

Surbhi from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 07 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

good hotel

Ashok Kumar from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 29 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I was upgraded to a suite for the night. The quality of the furniture is quite aged and looks that they have not re-furbished in some time. As it is not very far from the airport, it is ok for a night's stay and to move on. The pickup was on time and I had no issues. Breakfast buffet was decent. Have not tried other dining options.

Demo Trip All the rooms are Quiet..Choose any room and you will enjoy your stay

by Arpithathi on November 19, 2018

Demo Trip best view on the south side

by waqara327 on July 22, 2018

Demo Trip Go for Amol room

by mohammadi1343 on November 2, 2017

Demo Trip Request for the road on top floor facing room so that you can enjoy the view as well. I got room # 515

by Sanjay108 on August 16, 2017

Demo Trip 306 has noisy surrounding and thin walls. You can hear rings and conversations.

by nagibtajdin on June 28, 2017