X

Book Rooms at The India at Big Bend - Prices Rs. 3500

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Mussoorie

Sat, 21 Sep – Sun, 22 Sep (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

The India at Big Bend

Big Bend,Picture Palace Road, Picture Palace Road, Mussoorie , 248179  |  Show on map

Rs. 3,500

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.2 Average  

      (based on 9 reviews)


      77% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.3
    • Service Quality 3.2
    • Dining Quality 3.0
    • Cleanliness 3.2

Ankit from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 15 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The stay at the hotel was comfortable. The staff was really helpful and were very prompt in terms of service. We reached early morning 7 o'clock and immediately checked-in. Later on the bathroom had some leakage problems so it was changed quickly. Location is bit off as you would have to either walk or take a taxi to Mall Road. Overall, it was comfortable stay.

Kapil from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 28 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

It was the worst experience I ever had. Hotel service is not good at all, in fact there is no service. Room was big, but there is no meaning of room if there is no service. Room condition was also not good. Restaurant is also not available in hotel. It is about 1 km far from the mall road and there is no pick up and drop facility by hotel.about 1 km far from the mall road and there is no pick up and drop facility by hotel. Kapil

Sujoy from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 06 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We really enjoyed the food in the restaurant. It was a huge property and room was luxurious and well equipped. The bathroom was clean and they used to change the bed sheet and towel everyday which shows a great concern for service. The staff was instant. The location was peaceful ideal venue for a honeymoon trip.

Dr.B.K. from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 02 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Catering was worst and we were not supplied with required food in spite of repeated requests having been told repeatedly that they can't do so for lack of guests and off season. We were hassled for payments and supply of dinner and breakfast for third day, though we had already paid for same, causing us inconvenience and harassment to the extent that I had to say that "you supply us dinner and I shall pay for same", then only we were served dinner. Same thing happened for supplying food to our driver and I was asked to pay for the driver, which I did reluctantly though I had thought dinner and breakfast was included for driver too as for their own staff in the charges paid. Internet not being available in the hotel made it difficult for communications too and the office clerk did not open the office when requested for Internet. Overall it was a ridiculous experience with such behavior from catering staff and office staff. Otherwise room, cleanliness and services were alright. I will not recommend any guest to stay in this hotel in future as per my experiences.

Mr S Gopalan from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 29 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Room was smelling very badly. The bed sheet and pillow cover was not cleaned properly. Staff used to take 1 hour to serve the food in the room. The food was pathetic in taste. It was a horrible experience with this hotel.

sudhir from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 27 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The stay was reasonable as we didn't face any problem during the stay but we felt that the hotel was not up to the standard of three star category. The room was bit old looking and food was quite simple. The location was convenient and service was superb but they were lacking behind in quality.

Gurpreet from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 03 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is very well located. Our room was fantastic with all the necessities. We had a beautiful valley view from the room. The staff was very co-operative and helpful. However, the breakfast was average in taste. This is a very nice property.

S from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 10 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Staffs were ok in service. Room was fine. Hotel restaurant food was was nice to taste. Overall it was an average stay in this hotel.

RAJESH from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 09 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our room was spacious with all the necessities. The service provided by the staff was wonderful. We had our food in the restaurant, it was awesome in taste. It is good value for money.

Demo Trip choose a valley view room. the view especially in the morning is breathtaking.

by trajeshr on July 7, 2019

Demo Trip Club rooms facing the valley

by cdutta22 on May 22, 2018

Demo Trip good views, balkony, quite comfortable

by drannamueller on April 23, 2018

Demo Trip Family or duplex room

by ShanuG30 on March 19, 2018

Demo Trip Please choose the Rooms with Mountain Views

by COP30 on March 8, 2018