X

Book Rooms at Hotel Padmini Nivas - Prices Rs. 3917

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Mussoorie

Mon, 26 Aug – Tue, 27 Aug (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel Padmini Nivas

Near Library, The Mall Road, Mussoorie, Uttarakhand 248179, Near Library, The Mall Road, Mussoorie , 248179  |  Show on map

Rs. 5,700

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.2 Very Good  

      (based on 20 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.2
    • Service Quality 4.2
    • Dining Quality 4.0
    • Cleanliness 4.2

ishwari from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 05 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We always stay in the same hotel, because it is located in a very beautiful area. We stay there twice a year. Room is spacious enough and has a very beautiful hill view.

Prashant from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 13 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It is located in the Himalayan forests, on ridge and a few minutes walk from The Mall. It is one of the oldest buildings in Mussoorie. We stayed in a Deluxe Room, which was spacious, well furnished and overlooking the Doon valley. It also includes amenities, like intercom and other modern facilities. Eating is a pleasure at vegetarian restaurant (Suruchi), serving us a Gujarati thali along with Punjabi, South Indian, Chinese and Continental food.ies, like intercom and other modern facilities. Eating is a pleasure at vegetarian restaurant (Suruchi), serving us a Gujarati thali along with Punjabi, South Indian, Chinese and Continental food.ies, like intercom and other modern facilities. Eating is a pleasure at vegetarian restaurant (Suruchi), serving us a Gujarati thali along with Punjabi, South Indian, Chinese and Continental food.

Madhav from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 09 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was a beautiful hotel. Rooms were big clean and neat and it was having all the facilities. Restaurant was very decent and the food was very good in taste. The location was fantastic near the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and collegues.

Sunil from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 18 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel Management was kind enough to provide me with a complimentary suite room instead of originally booked deluxe room. It was a luxurious room. They even did not charge me any extra amount. Staying there is like living in no disturbance zone. Hotel is centrally located, easily reachable. Good scenic view. It has pure vegetarian kitchen, no non-veg options and taste-wise food was so so. This can be an area for improvement. Only thing that irritated us was hot water in room(s). I do not know whether this happens in this winter season regularly! There was absolutely no hot water running in taps. Till last this problem could not be fixed by hotel. Otherwise hotel is good to recommend. Side lawns are small but beautiful. Not a bad option.

Mr.Rajarshi from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 29 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We enjoyed a lot in the Hotel. Its old and has a warmth and charm of its own. Parking facilities very minimal.

Aloke from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 17 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Property needs more maintenance. We stayed there in 2004, seems more run-down now. Shower and cistern for commode drip. Insects were there. However, its the best location.

Srirang S from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 27 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Our experience was excellent. Room and the service was great. Food was lovely in the restaurant.

Dr. Himanshu from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 18 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Nice and decent hotel with good service. Wooden floors and a small extra space for store. Well cleaned rooms. Hotel is located in central place itself,just near the mall road and is made in the grand style (formerly an estate). food and beverages is priced average. No hassle on travel bookings made here on travelguru or directly. Same rooms, same service. We had the comfortable stay. Remember!! the hotel charges extra 225 for the heater, per night (all hotels in mussorie do) and cash is preferred to settle food bills. I will prefer to stay in the same hotel again.

Shahsi Bhushan from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 09 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The room was excellent with beautiful view of garden. Staff were active and efficient towards their work. We had all meals in the hotel every dish was well prepared. I would like to visit this hotel once again.

Mr. K K from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 27 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I am very pleased, it was a very comfortable here. The management was cooperative. My room was very cozy, the room service was active, also the food served was awesome. I would like to come back again.

RAJNEESH from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 04 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The experience was better than expected. The hotel was clean and well maintained with all the modern amenities. The room was royal and interior was magnificent. The staff did their best to assist us.

Sundeep from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 16 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Service was prompt of the staffs. Room was well furnished with modern style interiors. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal in the restaurant it was very good in taste.

Parag from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 09 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I enjoyed my stay. It was a well maintained property. The room quality, service and food provision etc were excellent. The location was most suitable one. It was a highly recommendable hotel.

Gopi from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 17 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I've stayed in deluxe room it was clean and neat. The staff are caring and helpful. The breakfast was very nice in taste of the restaurant. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Prakher from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 28 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The Cottage which I booked was good quite and had a beautiful view but it had its own draw backs too, the inhouse phone was ringing like a ghost as it was raining and it got some mis-connections and it kept ringing itself in the middle of the night any time in the day disturbing me a lot. Also the light switches was a suicide note it was giving terrible electrical shocks as soon as I was touching them 2 out of six lights in the room stopped working till my 2 days of stay, there was nobody who bothered to ask for the housekeeping service, the food I ordered was good in taste but the tea used to be terrible, all in all good location of the hotel, beautiful room from the the cottage, nice flowers outside the cottage but bad bad bad maintenance.

Srinath from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 02 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room was good both in terms of the size and service. However when we entered the room for the first time there was a stale smell as if it had not been opened for a long time. Over all experience was good for the money paid as a part of the off season rates.

Aditya from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 23 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

it was an admirable property. Room service was instant and facilities provided to me was quite comfortable. I didn't take any meal in the hotel but breakfast was fresh and tasteful. I will surely recommend this property.

BALAKRISHNAN from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 09 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This was my first visit to Mussoorie and I was neither familiar with the place nor with the Hotels. I had selected Padmini Niwas for my stay for the following reasons - They serve good vegetarian food ( we were vegetarians.) I also liked the fact that they serve egg preparations on request – which some of us in the family prefer for breakfast. - I was also looking for a place with children’s play area so that my children can have some fun - The photos of the property gave me an impression that it will not be like another typical Lodge or Hotel. As I was not going by my car my main concern was to look for a place which is not far away from the Mall road and other options of restaurants. Accessibility: When I reached the Hotel, I found that I have to walk down a distance of 200metres on an inclined road to reach the hotel. If you come by car you can almost reach near the reception but walking 200 meters was pleasant. Only thing is you need to climb this incline whenever you come out of the hotel to reach Mall road and I found that elderly people who stayed at the Hotel were finding it difficult. Location & View: Location wise it is one of the best as it is very close to mall road but still away from the noise of the mall road. Further in this part of mall road, you have the option of cycle rickshaws and horses – which comes in handy when you want to come back from the other end of mall road – Kulri bazaar. View : You get one of the best views of Doon Valley from the garden and swing in the fron of the hotel. It is a great feeling to sip a coffee or take breakfast in the morning sitting and relaxing there. Many of the rooms too have a good view – not staring at the adjacent building or roads. Room: The best thing I liked about Padmini is that it is a heritage property converted in to a Hotel and hence you do not have that typical Lodge or Hotel feeling anywhere in the Hotel. It is not a Hotel with very similar rooms opening in to a long corridor – like in any hotel. It gives you a homely kind of feeling to stay in Padmini. Rooms are not ultra-modern but have all basic facilities with clean beds, linen, TV, Phone etc. Several rooms in the main building have a very high ceiling giving you a very spacious feel. You just get towels, soap and shampoo in the room and no other toiletries. Bathroom was clean though the building was old and no foul smell anywhere. On the first day the geyser did not work but they got it repaired promptly on the same day though it was late in the evening. They upgraded me to another room without any additional charges which was more like a cottage and had a good view. Food : Food was excellent and the staff were very cordial. I found them very hospitable asking you several times whether you need anything more to be served. Room service was always prompt and no mess up of ordered items. Though they have timings for food, they are bit flexible too. On the first day when I arrived though lunch time was over, they were too happy to serve the lunch. It was a delight. Reception: As I had made booking through Travelguru, they had all the details and the check-in was instantaneous and was a breeze. Billing of food and other items were proper The Manager was always willing to help The staff in this hotel are so unassuming that you talk to them naturally during the stay and build a relation with them. They do not behave like a typical receptionist behind the table in a chain hotel. Overall: I had a very pleasant stay at Padmini Nivas and it was really memorable. The best things about this hotel are - Homely stay with excellent veg food - Good view - Cordial staff I would certainly recommend this to everyone except those who travel with elderly people without a car.

Sudip from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 31 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Parking: The Hotel has no covered parking but has space to park about six cars, just in front of its entrance. I left my car there for the night with an assurance from the hotel that it is absolutely safe. Food & Room Service: We did not order anything fancy. Food was average. Service was fast. The staff was reasonably helpful. When we reached the hotel, the room was ready. The person at the reception gave us some good advice on planning Though Foods were costly yet the hotel is a good option for the budget traveller and for short stays.

Debasis from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 17 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The Hotel is very good in all aspects for tourist. The location, ambience, comfort and hospitality are excellent. The check in and out process is very smooth. I strongly recommend this hotel for the tourist.

Demo Trip Check out the art deco furniture, slip it into a tonga and take it home!

by Keith B on May 2, 2019

Demo Trip Room #10 is just off sitting area, spacious, charming.

by 4emilyg on March 23, 2019

Demo Trip There are about 28 rooms only. Be specific when booking the same - as there are both small rooms and also an apartment for the family.

by 497deepak on January 4, 2019

Demo Trip Rooms facing the Musoorie town and the Mall, away from the busy restaurant,are the best..........

by Soutik H on November 6, 2018

Demo Trip The rooms opposite the reception (on a higher level) have a better view and a private sit out.

by PrashantS2047 on October 8, 2018