X

Book Rooms at Hotel Sun N Star - Prices Rs. 958

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Mussoorie

Wed, 29 Sep – Thu, 30 Sep (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel Sun N Star

Moti Lal Nehru Road , Library Chowk - The Mall Just 2 Minutes walk From Hotel, Library Chowk, Mussoorie , 248179  |  Show on map

Rs. 1,200

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.5 Very Good  

      (based on 12 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.2
    • Service Quality 3.6
    • Dining Quality 3.5
    • Cleanliness 3.3

Sachin from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 07 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel is conveniently located behind the Mall and has its own car parking. The rooms have a good view of the valley and are big enough with a gallery! What was missing was inhouse restaurant, some cleanliness, 24 hour hot water and a lift.

DWAIPAYAN from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 18 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

�� ROOM : When we reached the hotel a family room of four beds was there for us. but it was stingy, dirty and without adequate ventilation and light. They showed their helplessness as no other family room was available. So we agreed to stay in a double room with an extra bed. As there was not much space, a mattress was given as the extra bed to be put on the floor only during night shifting the tea-table. We had to manage with that for the entire stay while paying for the family suit. �� LOCATION : The hotel is well located being very close to Mall road while being out of the traffic restriction area. So getting there by personal or hired vehicle is easy. There is space for parking of 3-4 vehicles, but getting in and out will be difficult as in any hill station. �� TRANSPORT FACILITY: The hotel does not have any transport desk. Taxis for hire are available at the stand, which is nearby. �� FOOD : Food was served in the room and was average. �� SERVICE : The only good point was the cordial behaviour of the staff and they were prompt. �� RECOMMENDATION : I would recommend the hotel to budget travelers if they are couple or single and only if they get a valley facing room.

Debabrata from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 20 2010 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

the room had a nice balcony with a very good view of hills . it was specious as well. the quality of food was good. however cleanliness was awful.the toilet was stained so was the wash basin. the room had not been properly dusted. the bench near cupboard with a cushioned seat was full of dust and the top layer of ply on dressing table was ripped off.on the whole ,we had very poor experience and changed our hotel the next day.

Dibyendu from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 29 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The room was spacious though at the back portion of the hotel from where the panoramic views were not available. Service was however prompt. Though there was provision for hot and cold water in bathrooms,it was not always operational. Cleaniness was however maintained. The room should not be called a family suite as one has different perception of suite, the room should at best be called a 2 double bedded room.

Mrs Geeta from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 17 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This is a decent property. Our room was basic, also the room service & the food served were acceptable. We think our stay here could have been better, altogether this is an average property.

v from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 01 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Our stay here didn't go as per expectations. The quality of service provided could have better considering the money i paid. Our room was quite basic, also the room service did the required. Food quality too could have been better. Overall, my exprience was fine.

Mrs Samidha from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 06 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

We didn't have a pleasing experience in this hotel. The entire hotel was stinking badly. Our room was smelly too, it was not very uncomfortable. The room service was fine, even the food was strictly OK. This was a below average experience.

Rajesh from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 05 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This is really a good hotel if you want to enjoy your vacation, it is centrally located. The room we were provided had a fabulous view. Also the staff members were well behaved. The food quality impressed as well. This is an above average property.

AMIT from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 06 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our vacation stay here was really wonderful. The ambiance around the hotel was fantastic. Our room was just what we expected it to be. The room service was active. Even the food served was satisfied. I will recommend this property.

Dipak from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 01 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We had a fabulous stay in this hotel. The hotel is really marvelous, our room was beautifully maintained. The staff members were very cooperative. Also the food served was divine to taste. This is an above average hotel for sure.

Supriya from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 01 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our stay here was extremely wonderful. The location of the hotel is favorable. It is a well maintained property too, the staff members were very active & friendly as well. We especially liked the food here, it was excellent. We would definitely like to come back again.

Srinivasan R from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 04 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This is a wonderful property, very well located. The room were given was splendid. The staff members were very efficient, also the food served was delicious. This is an above average property definitely.

Demo Trip All rooms is good

by Resort30556208631 on January 21, 2021

Demo Trip The rooms are clean

by eawat11 on June 22, 2019

Demo Trip take the one in corner, better view and less noise if going in season.

by Udit M on June 1, 2017

Demo Trip prefer first floor rooms

by prashantprao on May 9, 2017

Demo Trip 1) Take rooms on first floor with valley view 2) Do not order Chinese from the room menu

by Abhishek101053 on March 2, 2017