X

Book Rooms at Tulip Inn Green Castle Mussoorie - Prices Rs. 3402

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Mussoorie

Sat, 28 Sep – Sun, 29 Sep (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Tulip Inn Green Castle Mussoorie

The Mall, The Mall Road, Mussoorie, Library Chowk, Mussoorie , 248179  |  Show on map

Save Rs. 1,143 Rs.5,713

Rs. 4,570

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.6 Very Good  

      (based on 40 reviews)


      90% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.4
    • Service Quality 3.5
    • Dining Quality 3.5
    • Cleanliness 3.5

Anku from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 25 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Service was prompt and friendly. Room was in need for revamping the interiors.

Mr. Nitin from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 05 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Service at reception is not upto the mark. Person at reception should be more active.

Bhupinder from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 25 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Surprisingly the restaurant and the food was pretty good for reasonable price at this hotel. Rooms are good. Staff were professional & hospitality was good.

Jaspreet from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 11 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Overall a good hotel but the food was not tasty.

Deepak from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 10 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Staff members are friendly and cheerful including the front desk guys. Overall the hotel provides good value and solid comfort. Well recommended to others.

meenal from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 25 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room was good with nice interior. we booked two rooms, bathroom & bedroom was neat & hygiene. It is convenient to reach there by road as it is located in center of city.

Rakesh from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 12 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Good hotel to stay.

Mr. Parminder from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 26 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel was very nice. Location was also perfect. Food and service was good, everything was wonderful.

Amit from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 31 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The room was clean and tidy. The room interiors was impressive. Toilets were clean. Bathrooms are large with facilities like shower, hot/cold running water. Service was very nice and quick. Staff was friendly and polite. Food was good and tasty. The ambiance of the whole hotel was very good. I would like to visit this hotel again in future.ence of the whole hotel was very good. I would like to visit this hotel again in future.

Rohit from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 05 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The rooms were dirty there is no basic facilities available in the room such as shampoo, soap, towels, intercom etc. Food was horrible in taste of the restaurant. Staffs used to long time to serve the food they were very slow in their service.

geetika from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 27 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was an excellent stay in this hotel. Staffs were very carrying and always ready for any help. The food quality was amazing in taste. I can see the fantastic valley view from the room. Rooms were well furnished with all the basic facilities. I would love to stay again.

Praveen from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 28 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our 2 nights stay was very good. Super Deluxe room was comfortable and clean. Food was good in the restaurant. Ambiance was good. Service needs to be improved.

rajkumar from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 15 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Bunch of problem. The knob of the shower tap was broken and was not fixed. Water was lukewarm, didn't become hot at all. To ask for a heater was a chore as the room has only one accessible plug point for tv, to charge your phone, to plug heater, etc. In b reakfast you order a castle breakfast, eggs are given without potates, etc which are mentioned in the menu. On enquiry it was found that one has to ask for it to get it. Coffee is more milk than coffee.reakfast you order a castle breakfast, eggs are given without potates, etc which are mentioned in the menu. On enquiry it was found that one has to ask for it to get it. Coffee is more milk than coffee.

Manoj from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 06 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It is just a decent hotel. Our room was compact & just basic. Food was poor we have tasted both Indian and Chinese dish. Location was good as it on the mall road. Service was fine by the staff members. Its priced high for the facilities & service provided.

Mr. Adithya from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 22 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The washrooms should have been better and well maintained. The boiler was not operational during the period of our stay.

Jitender from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 21 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Simply great place to vacation with family.

Chetan from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 25 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a fantastic stay in this property. Hotel room was kept very well. Service was great and location was excellent. There was also a gym. Once again we enjoyed staying here and we would recommend this hotel to others.

Naveen from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 26 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

A very average hotel... I wont be going there again.. the washrooms were really dirty.. and when asked to clean, the attendents were behaving as if they were doing us a favour.

VIPIN from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 08 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The stay at this hotel was not so pleasant i had to change the room for 4 times. The room alloted was spacious but not so luxurious there was no centralized geyser in the wash room. Food was ok. Staff and Service was good. Its an average property.

rohit from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 27 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Location was wonderful. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The room service were very prompt & friendly at the same time. Also the food served was absolutely delicious. We would definitely recommend this property.

ROHIT from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 19 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was clean and neat but the interiors were not so appealing. The service provided by the staff was average. But the food quality was very good. It's a nice property to stay.

Krishnamurthy from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 03 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

There is no other word except excellent that would describe my stay in this hotel. To begin with, the location was simply fantastic. Generally in Mussoorie because of the narrow lanes, parking becomes a problem but astonishingly the parking management here was totally convenient. Moreover I had booked 2 room here & was hoping they would provide them adjacent, which they did, but to top that there was a direct passage between our rooms which made it altogether feasible. The staff members were humble & assisted us well. We even enjoyed the Parothas they served in the breakfast. Overall I am very happy with my experience here.

Mr.Sai from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 25 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The hotel was disgusting. The room was completely outdated and there were no facilities at all. The staff was arrogant and service was hopeless. The bed sheet were old and dirty and it was stinking very badly.

Venkatesh from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 02 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Very helpful staff. Got upgraded to the Super Deluxe category for one night (the difference between "deluxe" and "super - deluxe" is in the view from the room - the latter offer magnificent views of the Dehradoon valley). Main complaint - hot water in the showers was only lukewarm!

wilfret Regnild from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 02 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation stay in this hotel. The location was just mesmerizing. The Deluxe room we stayed in had all the needful facilities. The staff members were responsive. Also the food served was delicious. This is an above average property for sure.

Satya Brat from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 04 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The super deluxe room was well facilitated and the bed was quite spacious. The housekeeping took the proper care of cleanliness. The staff was helpful and service was prompt. The location was decent and dining facility was superb.

sachin from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 13 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This is a decent property. My room & the food was basic. Also the room service was fine. This is an average property.

RAJESH from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 06 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The stay was pretty average. The room was quite cramped and service was also ok.

RAJESH from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 06 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room it was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staff were co-operative and courteous. Breakfast was superb in taste.

Munish from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 11 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

We had come here on a family trip but were very disappointed with the property. The rooms were very dirty, there was dust on our beds, it was pathetic. Thereafter the food we had here was awful, a few of our colleagues ended up having a bad tummy. We wont recommend this place to anyone.

Malhar from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 13 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel Green Castle in mussoorie was really a very good place to stay. The super deluxe room was decent equipped with all the necessities. Staff are so quick and prompt in their service that anytime they are ready for help. Food was tastefully cooked and served very nicely in the restaurant.

Dheeraj from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 28 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The stay was enjoyable as there were programmes like Tambole & disco in the evening. The hotel has arrangements for a few games, however that should be increased with Gym. The hotel has less space for sitting outside.

Abhjit from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 27 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

We have stayed here for 4 nights in a Super Deluxe Room type and our stay was decent. Service was fine but the food in the restaurant was ok as i was veggie. Location was fine. Overall, its just an another average hotel.

Abhishek from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 20 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The room was pathetic. The bed was wet and the wall was totally damp. They changed my room after a long argument. Otherwise the food was fine and service was also satisfactory. At any point of my stay I didn't feel like it was a three star property. I would suggest them to work on their ambiance, decor and cleanliness.

prabhat from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 04 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel Green Castle is located in a Mussoorie mall where the car park was in the 4th floor & there was no lift to get down to the hotel that would be problem esp.for senior citizens. Otherewise it was a pleasant stay. The Deluxe Room was great with wonderful greenary views. The staff were cooperative and the food was also fine. Cleanliness was good.

MANISH from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 14 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This was our 1st trip to Mussoorie and the family was very excited. The drive was lengthy than expected @ 07 hours . We reached the hotel at 13:30 Hrs. Although the location of the Hotel was apt being right up at the Mall, but upon entering the Hotel we were in for many surprises. Starting with the damp conditions in many sections of the Hotel interiors . We had to request the front desk to shift us to another room as the one shown earlier was very damp & cold . Keeping in view that we had booked a superior room I can only say that we did not get VFM (value for money). The bathroom did not have any toiletteries barring a used toilet-roll, a shower cap and a solitary soap. The room service was average,food served in the room was good . The b/fast & dinner buffets were average . In short the good points can only be attributed to the place itself and all its green foliage and scenic views, to add to it was the rainfall, which was just great ! Manish Karkun

sunil from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 25 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The approach of the hotel from the Library side is excellent, the location is very good. the best thing is the huge balcony right on top of the mall road with an excellent view.

GIRISH from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 25 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Good and efficient service and relaxing spa experience.

MUSHAHID from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 14 2010 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

My room was attached with other room there was no privacy and when i asked to reception they said no alternative option. My experience with this hotel is horrible. I can not recommend this hotel for family.

PANKAJ from Mussoorie, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 22 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Reasonable value of money ,

Demo Trip Improve your cleaning and need some change

by pammivirk on August 14, 2019

Demo Trip In family room thr should be two window if u are offering two rooms. Cleaning should be proper.

by azaidi404665 on August 14, 2019

Demo Trip If going for valley view room, do not take a room till the 2nd floor. The view gets blocked by trees, but the hotel charges you the same.

by Chetan Y on June 28, 2019

Demo Trip Look for some other better option...

by Trek244159 on June 27, 2019

Demo Trip Provide hot water in washroom, clean room , true pics, welcoming staff

by gauravnitjaipur on October 25, 2018