X

Book Rooms at Hotel Chevron Fairhavens - Prices Rs. 6000

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Nainital

Sat, 29 Sep – Sun, 30 Sep (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel Chevron Fairhavens

Next To Head Post Office,Mallital, Nainital , 263001  |  Show on map

Rs. 6,000

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.5 Very Good  

      (based on 8 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.4
    • Service Quality 3.6
    • Dining Quality 3.1
    • Cleanliness 3.6

Mr. Ajay from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 01 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Good location but the jeep service down and up the market should be more frequent as the hotel is right on a steep height. Walking back up becomes difficult. Hospitality is very good. Food needs improvement. Will recommend this hotel as its value for money paid.

Hemant from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 13 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The exterior of the hotel is very charming. The Food is as almost as good as Machan restaurant which is by far the best in the Mall area, and room service is reasonably prompt. (They had a very limited menu). The junior staff is extremely courteous and well behaved.

ASHUTOSH from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 14 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Nice hotel, will be pleased to stay here, if i go to nainital again. Thanks

Adway from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 05 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

1)The hotel was decent but quality of service/ambiance was below expectation when compared to a stay in similar hotel in Pune. 2)Food was decent/hygienic. 3)The bathroom geyser was not working, we were forced to order hot water by calling the reception everything we had to take a bath 4)Room service was good/prompt.

Prabin from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 05 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

1. The location of the hotel is a major problem as it is after a steep uphill. They have drop/pickup facility from 8:00am to 8:00pm. 2. In our room we had a big rat which we suddenly discovered in the afternoon when we entered the room. The front desk changed us to another room. 3. The staff and service quality was simply superb. I wouldn't visit this hotel again/recommend anyone else.

Mr. Prashant from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 01 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The place is good.

Rajat from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 19 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel is located on a very steep hike which makes access to the hotel very uncomfortable. If you dont have a car/taxi you have to walk up to the hotel and you will be easily exhausted. The room was not worth the price and we had problems with our geyser every day, then there was electricity problem all through our stay. The only good thing was hotel staff was nice.

VISHWANATH from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 12 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

1. Though I have lived for more than a decade in a hillstation close to Shimla and much exposed to mountain driving, this drive to Naini Tal from Delhi was an experience in itself..the last stretch of 45 KMs and the beginning of treacherous mountain climbing from Katgodham to Naini tal was really nerve splitting..it was rather nostalgic to me as it brought back memories of my driving in and out to Chandigarh ( sometimes at mid of the nights)almost 20-22 yrs ago..while I enjoyed the drive, my wife was not too happy..infact cursed me to have brought us to again a hillstation ( we had a bad experience in Mussorie )..but once in our room, she too liked the place 2. Reached Nainital at 6PM and was a bit strained ( after driving 700KMs from Jaipur). My wife promptly called the Hotel and asked for a driver to drive us the last 150 Mtrs to the Hotel..believe me, it was like wall climbing..Hotel driver came intime and took us safely into the Hotel parking (ADVISE to tourists--PLS DO NOT ATTEMPT DRIVING ON YOUR OWN to hotel parking from Mall road..call the hotel driver) 3. Hotel is clean and grand ( an earstwhile YWCA hostel) with heritage looks, wooden floorings and old British paintings above all very very courteous staff.. 4. EVERY THING is good about the hotel..its near Mall, over looking the Lake and most of Nainital.. Doublebed with adequate Razai/ blankets/ pillows/ clean bath rooms/ running water / heaters/BIG TV/ toiletries/ clean towels / fruit-biscuits etc etc. Wooden flooring above & below creaks and this noise can upset especially when you are sleeping...!!Only thing we did not have was a balcony and a sofa to rest ..But we made this good by sitting in the open lawns for BF and evening Tea..very clean/ vast green patch facing the Lake with Jhoolas/ fireplace and variety of local flora & fauna 5. Very good point is Hotel has drop/ pick up facility to Mall ..the German Shepherd 'Jumbo" was another attraction to us 6. Last but not in the least..the food. We had a choice BF & Dinner on all 3 days with stumptuous servings of quality VEG & NONVEG starters & main course..we liked the sizzler/ chicken dishes. If you are looking for anything local, pls order for 'pahari-bakari' mutton in advance. Recommended for a stay while at Naini Tal Asha & Vishwanath Bhatt NOIDA

Demo Trip Front facing upper floors are advisable to the people who do not have problem about stairs.

by Rarwind on May 9, 2018

Demo Trip Don't choose top floor rooms, as they are worst hit with water supply issue

by Tarun G on April 29, 2018

Demo Trip The best rooms with a great view are from the cottages behind the main hotel buidling,

by Allwyn D on January 16, 2018

Demo Trip Avoid Room 203. Due to wooden floors, this one is extremely noisy

by travelfreak455 on November 13, 2017

Demo Trip Better to look for another hotel

by TusharDX on November 1, 2017