X

Book Rooms at Hotel Himalaya - Prices Rs. 3000

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Nainital

Wed, 21 Nov – Thu, 22 Nov (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel Himalaya

Himalaya Hotel Complex, Tallital, Near Bus Station, Tallital, Nainital , 263002  |  Show on map

Rs. 3,000

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.3 Average  

      (based on 29 reviews)


      82% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.2
    • Service Quality 3.2
    • Dining Quality 3.1
    • Cleanliness 3.3

ANIL from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 27 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Location of the hotel was good but, broader view of the hotel should be incorporated in the profile.

SANDEEP from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 16 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was an fantastic experience. They served veg food it was very delicious specially the parathas. Staff and service was quick and prompt. Room was large and well equipped. They had a bonfire at night which was a great fun. Its highly recommendable to others.

Harjinder from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 28 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

We have stayed here for 2 nights in deluxe room with package and our stay was disappointing. Service was pathetic, staff members were careless n they don't know how to behave with the guests. Food in the restaurant was pathetic/tasteless. Its not worth staying. I certainly do not recommend this hotel for others.

Syed from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 19 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Our room was very small and unclean. The hot water facility was limited. The ambiance was bad. The food was average. The staff service was often delayed. I will never go back to this hotel again.

Mr. Ganesh B from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 21 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a wonderful experience with this hotel. Room was clean and well maintained with beautiful view. The houskeeping was very good also the breakfast was amazing.

GOVIND KUMAR from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 07 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Room was bit small but it was manageable with good views. The hospitality of the staff is really good. The manager of the hotel had helped us in everything. Food was average in taste. The hotel is located very close to the bus stand.

Dr Swati from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 23 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

There was no problem throughout the stay. The room was desirable and service was prompt. The staff was polite and serve their best. The food quality was also fantastic and there were a lot of varieties. The location was also convenient.

Bhupinder from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 08 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Himalaya Hotel was located at an excellent location with great view of the Naini Lake from the lake facing rooms. The best part of the Hotel is having a Mini golf range to try your hand out at the putter with tastefully decorated and managed by the owner. Hotel room was very small. Carpet was drenched with rain water and was fouling. We were kept guessing about the menu and timing of the food to be served in the package deal. On first day we have to wait upto 11.00 am for breakfast. Food quality was average. Diner was more or like "Langar" which was to be served in package. But as we had already paid; there was no choice about the options for alternates. No welcome drinks no indoors games. Hotel staff was cooperative and courteous. Advantages: Location,Mini Golf and Service. Limitations: Small and old rooms and furniture, Food quality was very bad. Not worth for money paid in the package deal.

RAJEEV from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 04 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The stay was horrible and the management was pathetic. The people were not helpful and service was miserable. The room quality and service was disgusting. The location was worst as it was 40km away from proper Nainital.

Dr Vijay from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 07 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

My room was lake facing. And we find it very comfortable. In hotel water facility was available only for the limited time. Service was not as per the expectation. Every time we have to call staff people to serve. And it also recommendable.

rachna from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 22 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We stayed in deluxe room, it was clean with all the necessities. The staff especially were nice, they were very cooperative. Even the food was amazing in taste. It is worth the money.

Ritesh from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 26 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The property was not maintained and not in a decent condition. The cleanliness was not up to the mark and there was seems to be a shortage of staff. The room was shabby and food was also below standard. It was not a recommendable place for families.

Hasan from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 27 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The stay was not so great as the facilities and services were not so impressive. The food was also ordinary. The location and surrounding was excellent but I was not happy with the hotel as it as not so special in terms of the quality.

Mr manis from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 24 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It was a horrible experience with this hotel. Our room was in a poor state, it was not cleaned properly. Only the view was beautiful. The room service was poor. Even the food was pathetic in taste. We won't recommend this property to anyone.

Mr manis from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 24 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room provided to us was on the ground floor so their was lot of disturbance but it was neat and clean. The interior was very old style. The service provided by the staff was average. Even the food was average in taste. Overall an average property.

MANISH from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 27 2010 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

The was no heater in the room it was a difficult stay The beds were in a very bad condition.

SOMITRA MOHAN from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 28 2010 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Was not satisfied with room.

SUNIL from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 29 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

the overall stay was good and pleasant with excellent surroundings and lake view was a treat to watch from the room. the main problem one can face specifically middle age people was high hill side location of the hotel and front desk people need to be more courteous and clear about their rates etc, else an excellent stay.

Yogendra from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 21 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room service was very slow, had to remind thrice on most occasions.

Rohan from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 19 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is a nice place to stay. The only change they need to do is they should have fans since it is hot during night. Service was excellent. Hotel is located in a very good place and is adjacent to the mall. Loved the breakfast at the hotel. Would surely recommend people to visit this place.

Ritesh from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 17 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Room view was good Room was neat , but the door knob was coming off, though we stayed in the deluxe room. They never mended the door knob completely despite our intimation. Hospitality is good/fair, but house cleaners and other boys are too kin on taking tip for doing nothing or least. Location wise I would say, this hotel has got the best location, as the bus stand is near, and so is the view. Parking is small. Food is average and not cheap, eating at sher-e-punjab is more economical and they serve better food.

Rohit from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 19 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The hotel offers a good view of the lake and the nearby monutains and is located conveniently, near the Bus stand. The food menu was simple and food was good. Honestly ,The good part ends here . The Deluxe Lake facing room we were offered was small & cluttered. The bed sheets, blannkets were stinky and needed to be changed. Toilets .. not to mention. On persisent request our room was changed to a heritage room the next day and was decent. I thik the hotel looks overpriced to me for the services it has to offer.

Nikhil from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 04 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I had booked for a deluxe lake facing room. Well I did get a Lake facing room with an amazing view but the room fell short of expectations that were created while booking. Room was clean and simple but nothing major about it. Room service was prompt but the quality of food did not meet the mark and was too overpriced. There was hardly any interaction with the front office staff but the housekeeping and Room service staff were helpful.

Sreekanth from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 09 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located in good area. The rooms are very good and big but I am not happy with the services at all as the staff is not well trained and all other things are good but they have to improve in there services options.

vishnoo Narendra from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 15 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

hotel is good, but they can still improve many things like their services, food quality, clinliness and etc to make an excellent hotel.

Dibyendu from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 18 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

1. Hotel location is good near to the lake but lake view is avilable only from few rooms. 2. Approach road to the hotel is horrible. One cannot walk to the hotel and even approaching in vehicle is difficult due to steep road and sharp turns 3. Servies were good 4. Food was good but pricing of food does match the quantity served 5. The manager at the reception desk got offended since I was scrutinizing my food bill before making final payment 6. Rooms were comfortable

atul from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 31 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

we had a good time

Shishir from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 03 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Overall a pleasant experience. Booked lake facing deluxe room and it was worth every single penny since view from the room was outstanding. Staff could have been more friendly. Doesn't mean they were rude or anything but they were quite robot-like, if you know what I mean.

mriganka from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 30 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Overall the hotel was good. However, the approach road of the hotel is very stiff and driver assistance should be made available to take the car and provide proper parking areas. Secondly,the rooms were booked as Heritage Double Room but we were provided Standard Deluxe Room..unable to understand whether they are same or we have no choice as payment already done in advance.

Demo Trip Top Floor Dlx Lake Facing with Terrace

by SumedhTourism on May 2, 2018

Demo Trip Rooms with balconies are awesome.

by RohiniS218 on April 29, 2018

Demo Trip Visit the room properly before paying

by ShawnM2598 on April 20, 2018

Demo Trip Rooms facing lake are very good. Morning sun is available at balcony.

by DebjitS20 on April 5, 2018

Demo Trip go for lake facing rooms - they are the best.

by Sandeeproy74 on January 16, 2018