X

Book Rooms at Hotel Mount N Mist - Prices Rs. 2099

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Nainital

Wed, 19 Dec – Thu, 20 Dec (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel Mount N Mist

Near Sherwood College,Governer House Road, Nainital , 263001  |  Show on map

Rs. 1,299

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.2 Very Good  

      (based on 12 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.7
    • Service Quality 4.1
    • Dining Quality 4.1
    • Cleanliness 3.8

Kate from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 02 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Our stay at Mount-n-Mist was comfortable and enjoyable - we found the staff friendly, the room service excellent, the food very much above average and the room clean. Getting up to the hotel is a potential problem if you arrive early, as we did, and the room seemed to need a thorough airing upon arrival, but we would definitely stay again, and recommend the hotel to friends. Finding the Hotel: Mount'n'Mist is a new hotel yet to appear on Google Maps, which was a bit disconcerting, as was the vague sounding address. Yet several signs for the hotel appear on the road from the bus stand, and the nearest landmark, Sherwood College, is known by anyone you ask. We arrived at 6.30am by bus so did not make use of the free hotel transfer which runs, according to the website, from 9am to 9pm. Instead we enjoyed a refreshing 30 minute walk up winding paths, and quite by chance stumbled upon the premises. The footpaths up to the hotel are fairly steep and recommended only for active people carrying minimal luggage. The hotel car is apparently available to drive guests up and down the hillside throughout the day, however we preferred to walk so did not make use of this service. Staff: We found the staff very friendly and accessible. Room service is extremely good and the meals we ordered were surprisingly well-prepared. The current cook, who we enjoyed chatting to one of our walks back up to the hotel, used to prepare food for the WTO office in Delhi and at a number of higher-end Delhi hotels. The selection is modest but the result high quality. We were also presented with a reasonably modest room service bill on departure. Room: The room was absolutely fine - reasonably large. The carpet, apart from not being very well-fitted, probably contributed to the damp smell that hit us when we first entered. Some of the rooms may have wooden floors - it would be nice if they all did. After airing the room, however, we had no problem. The bathroom was very clean and modern looking (a fair amount of marble) and hot water was available from a geyser. We would have liked a small table to sit at whilst dining, and missed a decent English-language news channel on TV, but otherwise were perfectly comfortable. Overall a lovely stay that more than suited our needs.

AMIT from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 19 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel is located far off from the crowded market offering peaceful stay besides good hospitality and quite good quality food. Also the shuttle service to Mall Road is topping on the service

PRASAD from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 12 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

it was a nice hotel,location was away from town,but they arranged for us,the staff were very cooperative.

Adesh from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 06 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Location of the hotal is not good as it is 2-3 km Steep above the Mall. There is no balcony in the hotel.And no View. I will suggest not to stay in the hotel.

Yogesh from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 15 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Mount n mist offers an excellent stay in hills within Nainital town. Even though it’s away from the Mall Road/main town, there is a pick up and drop facility by the hotel car. Hotel rooms are clean and comfortable. Food is too good and reasonably priced. It’s definitely a good option to avoid crowded/noisy mall road and enjoy more breeze n chill in hills.

Gaurav from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 06 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Overall a pleasant stay. Though situated up the hill from the lake, the any-time car service provided by the hotel (to and from mall road) gave us complete flexibility. The food is really delicious - I was surprised, because I did not expect many options from a 12-room hotel. Rooms are well kept, and hotel staff is courteous and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to friends for sure.

Nilesh from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 11 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. The bathroom was very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc.

Devang from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 16 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It is good for people, who just need a place to stay and nothing else. Rooms are pretty large and well maintained.

MUKESH from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 26 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Good: 1] Hotel is located at peaceful place. 2] Dining option is good [although there is no proper restaurent,food service is quickgood] 3]Rooms are neatcleanwell decorated, linens are quite goodbathrooms are well maintained. 4] Staffs werre co-operativehelpful. 5] Enough parking space. Bad: 1] Reception space is too small (first impression was very disappointing) 2] No proper dining place. 3] There were no tie ups with travel agents for transportation (you have to arrange by urself) 4] No nearby alternate dining option. 5] No shops nearby.

Srikant from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 05 2011 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It was Bad.

LINSON from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 29 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The location of the Hotel is not that good. Its little exterior and the roads to the Hotel are very much steep. Secondly the Geyser was not working properly. But the staff were very good. Punctual and polite and had very quick room service. The quality of food was also very good.

ruchin from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 08 2014 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Its was a very bad experience, Hotel was not clean, hot water facility is not working properly, TV is not working ,Hotel location was not good

Demo Trip front views

by piyush j on January 8, 2018

Demo Trip views are not good but lots of green trees are there

by RajivS129 on July 20, 2017

Demo Trip Choose rooms at the first or second floor because there is kitchen smell at the ground floor.

by JatinM184 on June 26, 2017

Demo Trip All Rooms are good

by PriyaK752 on April 21, 2017

Demo Trip Bit noisy with people chattering at nights

by Soumya777 on February 9, 2017