X

Book Rooms at Shervani Hilltop - Prices Rs. 6699

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Nainital

Sat, 28 Jul – Sun, 29 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Shervani Hilltop

Shervani Lodge, Mallital, 263001 Nainital, India, Nainital , 263001  |  Show on map

Rs. 7,199

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.5 Excellent  

      (based on 13 reviews)


      92% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.1
    • Service Quality 4.3
    • Dining Quality 4.2
    • Cleanliness 4.4

Mr Pinark from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 05 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It was worst hotel I ever seen in my entire life. The charges were high. The room was below standard. The staff service was horrible. The food was tasteless. There was nothing like facilities in that hotel. Most sad part was that they checked our luggage without our permission. We were completely accused. I launched the formal complaint aswell. I will strictly stand against it recommendation.

JOGESH from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 25 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

After a fantastic stay in Corbett, our stay here came as a disappointment. The room we stayed in was decent but there were noises of people singing till 1-2 am, which was very inconvenient. Also the buffet meal we had here was not up to the mark, it tasted bad. The staff members though did a decent job. I feel our stay could have been much better.

D K from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 01 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was expensive stay. Room heater was not great.

Vikas from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 10 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It took the almost broken down maruti van which I hired from the railway station at least 3 attempts to climb the steep hilltop on which Shervani is located. This after the travel desk at Shervani failed to remember my request for a pick up from the station as i was travelling with family. Thats one thing about Shervani.....The guys at the phone often fail to remember anything about you. The Stay: The hotel is breathtakingly beautiful and as soon as we entered the hotel all our hassles evaporated. The front desk staff nice and though we were an hour before check was nice...they did everything possible to help us..Welcome drinks came fast..and we settled in their beautiful gardens...Dont forget KiteFlying and a game of crouquets if you are there. The rooms are spacious and modern and very comfortable..No AC's as in Nainital you dont require them..Bathroom is modern and clean...the rooms give you a classy feeling ...what with wooden decor and beautiful decoration in the verandahs. The only problem is that hot water comes at fixed intervals ..which may become difficult in Nainital cold. The food: The buffet spread was great with breakfast the best meal..they had live pasta counters fr the dinner..and the food was OK and tasty...though I overheard a few Jain vegetarian customer complaining about lack of options. The entertainment: Evenings were fun with Tambola and live singing in their beautiful garden..The singer is amazing. Activity area..snooker room is just adeqaute and there is a small nursery and playroom for infants. All in all its a beautiful spacious hotel which gives you a feeling of luxury and is recommended for great family holidays...I will wait for their spa to startto plan another visit.

Gaurav from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 21 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The stay at the hotel was pretty comfortable. Rooms were well furnished and luxurious. The food was also good but may be they can have more variety in the Buffet Dinner. Definately a big thumbs to this hotel

PARIKSHIT from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 16 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel is amazing! Dining is great too.Chef Gopal singh is a great guy. Luv to be there again & again.Thanks Travelguru for gr8 hotel advice.

Rajinder from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 16 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Wow! What a Hotel! My family really enjoyed the stay. Great hotel to be in Nainital.

Amit from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 21 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Very nice stay... Definately recommended

Lalit from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 22 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The description about premium room is mentioned as follows on Hotel's website: "These are large rooms approx 200 to 300 sq. ft in size and each room has complimentary tea/coffee maker ideal for a family of 4 as 2 extra beds can be put in the room. All rooms have their own sitting out area and face the lawns." But when I checked-in they gave us a room which neither have any sitting out area nor the room size is as big as it mentioned in the description. Then next day, I had to talk at their reception to change my room, for which initially they are unwilling but then I said that another bigger room is empty in the same category and can be given, then they shifted us to that room. I think the hotel should give a clear and honest description about the rooms offered. Apart from this hiccup, the stay was excellent. The food was excellent, hotel staff is courteous and hotel location & its ambience is great. I would recommend the hotel for a stay but I suggest that you should take a look at the rooms before checking-in a room.

RUCHI from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 18 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Superb Experience, a home away from home. Personalised Service. Well appointed Rooms.

PRAMOD from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 18 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

A very satisfying experience. Courteous staff, good quality food and well done rooms.

GAURAV from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 29 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

IT WAS A AMAZING STAY AT SHERVANI HILLTOP. NICE LOCATION, NICE FOOD , NICE ROOMS. I STAYED IN ROOM NO.108, IT WAS GOOD EXCEPT THAT IT LOOKED LITTLE BIGGER IN THE PIC THAN IT WAS ACTUALLY. THE ACTIVITY ROOM WAS WELL ENJOYED BY MY DAUGHTER, VERY WARM AND HELPFUL STAFF. COZY BAR AND OUTSIDE SITTING AREA. WOULD LOVE TO STAY AGAIN AT SHERVANI.

atul from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 04 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Excellent Service, very polite staff, food quality very good, chefs are experts, hotel to arketfree pick up service also good, one suggestion cut one or tw main course dish and have on starter instead

  • Overall Rating

    • 4.5
    • Shervani Hilltop

      (based on 706 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 5
    • Poor 4
    • Average 50
    • Very Good 237
    • Excellent 410
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Sleep Quality
      4.5
    • Location
      4.0
    • Rooms
      4.5
    • Service
      4.5
    • Value
      4.0
    • Cleanliness
      4.5

Great Decor and Service, Not so good Location Great Decor and Service, Not so good Location

by deepak g on July 15, 2018

There is no doubt that the Decor of the room and the open spaces means luxury, the rooms justify the cost but the location where the same is located is not worth such a great property. I mean the rooms doesn't have anything to offer in terms of scenic beauty of the valley etc. Infact the only window in our rooms ( we had three rooms) all opened inside the Hotel only. The Food is nice and the overall fell is premium. The day we visited had a heavy downpour and because the hotel has Tin Roofs, all night we could not sleep because of the loud sound of the rain falling on the roof. I believe the rooms could have been better insulated of sound. Had there been no rains, I believe our experience could have been that of a 5 star.

Naini at its best. Naini at its best.

by Shilpayashvi on July 10, 2018

This property is one of a kind when it comes to service , room conditions, amenities, location , cleanliness and definitely FOOD. All these categories excelled our expectations.Mr. Pushkar was phenomenal .The entire team made it a point to churn out the best for us 3 ladies to pack away home a memorable trip . Thank you so much .

perfect perfect

by Anoo B on July 9, 2018

very nice resort on hilltop. overall layout was nice. breakfast was tasty but lunch and dinner need to improve. definitely recommending for staying future . rooms r well done up and clean. transport to Mall road is on the house

Very cosy hotel Very cosy hotel

by Arun b on June 21, 2018

We stayed with our family and loved it. Nice view and location, maintained garden, hotel shuttle and courtesy staff. Play area for kids is well done. Food is nice and evening singing programme is too good.

Family Family

by kalpesh j on June 20, 2018

Small rooms,food has no variety,.repeat of same variety of two times in three days, staff is argant,even beds Small,only good thing is the playing area of kids, all in all not worth the money.too expensive

Powered by:

Demo Trip Rooms with windows facing out as most of the rooms have windows facing inside the hotel

by deepak g on July 14, 2018

Demo Trip Room on the upper level, Near to restaurant are best

by rntomer on June 19, 2018

Demo Trip room 305 has super view

by Tejas P on June 9, 2018

Demo Trip Rooms with their separate Balcony

by Satya P on May 7, 2018

Demo Trip All rooms have outdoor seating areas in front; for a bit more privacy select on higher floor.

by Sigrun H E R on April 3, 2018