X

Book Rooms at The Naini Retreat - Prices Rs. 7000

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Nainital

Sat, 28 Jul – Sun, 29 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

The Naini Retreat

Ayarpatta Slopes, Mallital, Nainital , 263001  |  Show on map

Rs. 7,000

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.3 Very Good  

      (based on 10 reviews)


      90% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.9
    • Service Quality 4.3
    • Dining Quality 4.2
    • Cleanliness 4.1

Deepak from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 17 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The overall experience was wonderful, barring the approach road which I am aware that nothing can be done about it. the food was excellent and same was the room service and other services. the shammi kabab was really good and I enjoyed so much that we order three repeats. I feel it was a shade better than what is available in Delhi. The staff were very courteous and always ready to help with whatever they can. I was stunned with the service staff in the restaurant since they are actively attending the guests be it evening (late) or morning (early), they look fresh and ready to offer services as desired by the guests. I personally do not find any minuses may be because of the fact that the goods were too many. I strongly recommend this hotel to all those who enjoy good tasty food & services. The hotel is excellent for leisure trips. We will definitely repeat the visit to this hotel. Now coming to Travel Guru, their services I found satisfactory, since whatever request I made for the room they meticulously complied to that. Rest all was just fine. I travel a lot within the country as well as abroad. For me to remember the experience after a week of the visit is self explanatory that the hotel stay was great.

Mohit from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 26 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Good: Nice clean cozy rooms with a nice view of Nainital,we could see the lighting and the snow on the mountain from our room window. Hotel staff is courteous and will go extra mile to make your stay comfortable. Not So Good: Hotel is bit far from the mall road, though there is a free pickup/drop service but it is available only till 7PM in the evening. Food is expensive though very tasty. Better to negotiate for buffet breakfast/dinner within package instead of dining by menu. Recommend: Get rooms on the upper floor for a better view. Keep the local taxi numbers handy as the hotel taxis are expensive. Overall I will recommend the hotel for anyone looking for comfortable stay, families and couples.

Devang from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 16 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Extremely well behaved staff and excellent quality of service. We did not see the same excellence in Leisure's river view retreat.

AMIT from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 20 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The room quality of the hotel was not up to the mark as per 4 star category. Staff were cooperative but were not as prompt and quick with their service. Food was also of average quality which is a main concern. The location was good but not the services at the hotel.

Amit from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 23 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It was a worst experience with this hotel. Our room was dirty, it was not cleaned properly. There were flies in the room. The service provided by the staff was average. We had our breakfast and dinner in the restaurant, it was good in taste. Overall a below average property.

SANDEEP from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 12 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

When we entered the room, it looked like a palace, the hotel & the room was well designed with antics and paintings. The dining service was extra ordinary excellent. The drawbacks were the sound proofing, there were so much noise from the kitchen and the corridors. Above all it was wonderful staying in Naini retreat.

Deepali from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 06 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The property was very fine. We really had a lovely stay and everything was just perfect. Quality of the room and the service was great. Breakfast and the lunch spread was lovely, they even kept on changing the menu. Ambiance and the location was wonderful as it was located outskirt of the city we found little bit difficulty in finding the property as their was no sigh boards along the way. Otherwise our experience was excellent.

Mr Prasad from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 13 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was really a very good property to stay. Room was decent well maintained having all the necessities. Staff tried their level best to help the guest anytime they need. There was a tea/coffee maker mini bar etc in the room. Food was served in different style & varieties of options in the restaurant.

Mr. Vivek from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 15 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We enjoyed our vacation stay here. The hotel was in a prime location. We really liked the food, it was exquisite. A special mention of 'Bonfire in the evening', it was an exciting prospect. Had a trifle with the management on our departure when we were asked to additionally pay for a lunch we didn't have. But in the end it was really a quality stay for us.

Mukesh from Nainital, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 21 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a comfortable stay here & we enjoyed our 3 nights stay. Ambiance and the amenities were good.

  • Overall Rating

    • 4.5
    • The Naini Retreat

      (based on 848 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 14
    • Poor 8
    • Average 48
    • Very Good 261
    • Excellent 517
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      4.5
    • Sleep Quality
      4.5
    • Rooms
      4.5
    • Service
      4.5
    • Value
      4.5
    • Cleanliness
      4.5

Solitudes in the Dynasty Resort Solitudes in the Dynasty Resort

by Suchandra C on July 16, 2018

The Naini retreat hotel and resort in Nainital by leisure hotels. It's amount the best luxury and heritage hotel in Nainital. It's features have an ayurvedic spa, yoga sessions and the Stella bar. There is British architecture which is different from any others and it gives all modern amenities. Location was excellent and away from crowd. The resort also provided vehicle to mall road which made the things convenient. Best place to see sunrise and sunset. Service and hospitality are really nice. I glad to choose this place. One of the best hotels I stayed.

Best Hotel in Nanital Best Hotel in Nanital

by Jitendra K on July 9, 2018

If you want have great view of Nani lake and great view of mountains with Luxurious feeling then come to this hotel , seems this hotel has its own mountain , they have shuttle service from hotel to market and other way around. our room had garden view and they have great bar , breakfast was delicious , hotel become more beautiful at night time due to garden light and chilli wind, it was really a great experience staying with Nani Retreat

VERY GOOD PROPERTY VERY GOOD PROPERTY

by Smita S on July 9, 2018

Loved the place.Breakfast and ambience was awesome. You have to trek for 1km to get down to mall road. Secluded from hustle bustle, still not too far. Inside was green, with a fountain and lots of flowers and plants.

A treat to the eyes. A treat to the eyes.

by Ritik_Agrawal on July 5, 2018

On our way to the property, going through the narrow lanes we kept wondering why has this property been ranked so good, but the moment we entered the lobby, and then our room all our doubts were instantly put to an end. Beautiful rooms with nice wood work and windows that open to the mountains, we knew we are going to come back to this place. The staff was prompt and courteous, the breakfast spread was good with variety, the open sitting area overlooking the mountains and the Naini river was one of the major highlights, the amalgamation of old stone buildings with new architecture, live music and bonfire nights with cute garden lights, it was all like a party scene from a fairy tale. We had the most comfortable stay.

Magical Stay Magical Stay

by MANOJ31 on July 4, 2018

A wonderful stay at the Naini Retreat.Right from check in till the last day of stay...truly felt pampered....First the location...magical location...from the hotel one can see the Naini lake...The driveway though is a bit tricky especially for suv and sedan...rest everything is spot on. The room is pretty spacious...and the food is worth every penny...Also the staff is courteous and friendly...overall a magical stay at the Naini retreat...A must visit with family and friends...

Powered by:

Demo Trip Excellent view

by mcpccie2005 on July 2, 2018

Demo Trip this hotel is on a slope difficult to reach your rooms

by pankajbb on April 18, 2018

Demo Trip opt for duplex room

by mtathagata on April 9, 2018

Demo Trip People having difficulty in climbing stairs best avoid the property

by carajivbhargava on April 7, 2018

Demo Trip Take Room with a view

by krishnajw on April 4, 2018