X

Book Rooms at Optimum Palm D'or @ New Delhi Railway Station - Prices Rs. 1680

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

New delhi

Wed, 25 Jul – Thu, 26 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Optimum Palm D'or @ New Delhi Railway Station

8595/1 D.B Gupta Road, Paharganj,New Delhi, New Delhi , 110055  |  Show on map

Save Rs. 420 Rs.2,100

Rs. 1,680

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.7 Excellent  

      (based on 3 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.7
    • Service Quality 5.0
    • Dining Quality 3.7
    • Cleanliness 4.7

Minguen from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 05 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The room My room was facing the roada bridge so it was a little bit noisy. But the room itself was nicepleasant. The service The staff was very helpfulunderstanding. At the first night, I was asking for a hair dryer which was not very wide-used in India. The manager said they didnt have any. But in the very next morning, the hotel bought a new hair dryer especially for my use! This was very touching that they did listen to their guests.

Guruprasad from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 15 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Great value for money. LOCATION: Hotel Maple Inn is conveniently located close to the New Delhi station and very easy to locate. However, despite the proximity, the place is free from the bustle. After trying out various hotels in Delhi, I am happy finally I managed to locate the right one for my future stay there. ROOM AMENITIES: The room was really good. Great for the money paid in Delhi given its proximity to the city center. Apart from clean bedding and spacious cup-boards, the real highlight was the good sanitation facility. The bathrooms were well-maintained, free of any odour and spacious. The mood lights and touch-screen control for lighting in the room added to the overall excitement, making it a very pleasant stay. FOOD EXPERIENCE: I ordered food from the room and the food quality and cleanliness was impressive. The stay came with a complementary buffet-style breakfast. The dining space was fine, but was a bit dull and gave the look of being unattended. But, again the food quality and cleanliness was well maintained. VERDICT: Overall, a very pleasant experience and I would definitely recommend Maple Inn to any business traveller.

Krishnaswamy from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 03 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The only inconvenience I faced was after getting down at AVT station, it was a long way to reach the hote,. However, since I had to catch a train from New Delhi at 6.50 AM on 23rd May, this distance compensated as New Delhi station was onloy walking distance from the hote. I have no complaints against any staff or service of the hotel. Everything went off well.

  • Overall Rating

    • 3.5
    • Optimum Palm D'or @ New Delhi Railway Station

      (based on 178 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 33
    • Poor 19
    • Average 29
    • Very Good 44
    • Excellent 53
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      4.0
    • Sleep Quality
      3.5
    • Rooms
      3.0
    • Service
      3.5
    • Value
      3.5
    • Cleanliness
      3.5

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE

by Katherlene M on July 8, 2018

Staff member was incredibly rude. I requested airport pick up via email at least 2x before calling. Upon calling I was told that airport pick up would be available. I land and look for the airport pick up but I couldn't find it. Upon using a payphone at the airport I was informed that the driver was unable to make it (no notification). The receptionist told me to take a taxi instead, before I could ask how much it should cost he hung up. When I finally got to the hotel ( that had 10 people hanging out in the lobby yet my airport transportation was unavailable) the room was disgusting and disappointing. The pictures were super outdated and the room was not clean. There was hair in the sheets and on the pillows. The room also had a bad smell. After informing the front desk, he changed my room (he was clearly upset but I couldn't tell if it was bc of me or the cleaning staff). After changing rooms, the new one had water damage on the blinds and on the headboard. The bathroom sink was still dirty. Unfortunately, it was after midnight and I was unable to change hotels. I slept on top of the blankets in my own personal blanket and covered my head from the flies in the room. When I checked out the same guy had the nerve to have an attitude. I didn't even discuss how bad the accommodation was or express my regret with staying there. Overall I felt unsafe leaving the airport in a random taxi (solo female traveler) , customer service was poor as well as the room itself. Highly disappointed I would not reccomend to anyone!!!

Terrible Hotel Terrible Hotel

by NeerajMathur on June 22, 2018

Hotel is few yards from NDLS. Rooms are very stinky, congested and uncomfortable. Hotel is arena of rats and lizards. Rats were playing whole night in bathroom's POP. Not a place to stay with family. Disappointed.

Very good and pleasant stay Very good and pleasant stay

by kunaldhir on May 22, 2018

I visited many times in this hotel i just want to say in this price point this hotel is very good. All staff members are good and location also side from heavy traffic breakfast also very good. And person at reception @shantanu is very attentive and responsive. Good job @shantanu

About hotel About hotel

by MIKADO D on May 20, 2018

Amazing hotel. Great service perform by hotel staff. Specially shantanu Mishra the guy he was very helpful, polite and everytime keep smile on face. Shantanu Misha the guy supported me very well. Keep it up shantanu. Person like shantanu is every hotel owner needed. Food is very good. All the room are very clean &location is very near to rail station

Close to paharganj side of new delhi railway station. Close to paharganj side of new delhi railway station.

by Vinit S on May 11, 2018

Room & bathroom also have not ventilation & small beds. The hotel reception is OK, the List got stuck up on the 5th floor several time and seems it didnt work for the 5th floor. Terrace is for morning breakfast, service is poor, could not get the glasses even after our breakfast was over. Overall unsafe for family stay.

Powered by:

Demo Trip Ask for 403

by Ojas K on January 18, 2018

Demo Trip Sorry, I am unable to suggest anything.

by Sudhir J on December 25, 2017

Demo Trip Don't take a standerd room unless you can live with no windows and fresh air.

by mazniv on October 5, 2017

Demo Trip i am forced to mentioned the review so that no one would face my situation in future, really a bad very bad experience.

by Priyabrata N on October 4, 2017

Demo Trip Higher floor and odd numbered rooms have good city view.

by Somprakas B on August 9, 2017