X

Book Rooms at Hotel Samrat - Prices Rs. 4567

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

New delhi

Sat, 21 Jul – Sun, 22 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel Samrat

50 B ,KAUTILYA MARG,CHANAKYAPURI, New Delhi , 110021  |  Show on map

Rs. 3,999

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.7 Very Good  

      (based on 3 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.0
    • Service Quality 4.0
    • Dining Quality 3.7
    • Cleanliness 3.3

Surendra Kumar from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 09 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

although nature of staff was good , hotel premises and room is big but interior is old , no swiimming or games zone , wifi vailable but not so good , no provision for driver otherwise service was good

Ravi from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 15 2013 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Rooms r bad service is good location is excellent. It's just that it's an old hotel with big rooms.

Vivek from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 13 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Room was clean and staff was friendly, This was my second stay in this hotel and its just a coincidence that again the swimming pool was under renovation.Porter and other helper staff are always helpful if you give good tips.

  • Overall Rating

    • 2.5
    • Hotel Samrat

      (based on 171 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 37
    • Poor 30
    • Average 54
    • Very Good 40
    • Excellent 10
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      4.0
    • Sleep Quality
      3.0
    • Rooms
      2.5
    • Service
      3.0
    • Value
      2.5
    • Cleanliness
      2.5

One of the Worst Five Star Hotels I ever stayed at!!! One of the Worst Five Star Hotels I ever stayed at!!!

by Pankaj50 on June 16, 2018

I chose Hotel Samrat as I had some important work in Chanakyapuri area. Just after booking the hotel, I came to know that it was an ITDC hotel. As the booking would have charged me a cancellation fee, I continue with my plans. However, I did not expect anything great from the hotel so it was only the degree of disappointment which was to be ultimately experienced and evaluated!! A typical third rate, government 5 star hotel. You are treated as an unwelcome guest from the front desk duty officers. You set in a feeling that they are obliging you by serving you and you are a nuisance to their on duty rest period. Nothing great about the room but the bathroom was horrible. Old fittings which were never cleaned after installation. They were there, only because they were working. Bath towels were antique in the real sense. Must have been purchased before the hotel operations started. I did not venture to eat my breakfast or dinner just to avoid further disappointment and add frustration. Please don't go to this hotel even at the cost of sleeping on a Delhi street (provided Delhi Traffic police allows!!).

My favourite in Delhi. My favourite in Delhi.

by JSS71 on April 14, 2018

Must be 10th visit to favourite samrat. Checked in bit late around 10.00pm noticed some changes or improvement at front desk like wifi password on your phone. Rooms are same old but some renovation on passage. Tried their foodas well that is biryani with curd. Portion is very good. Their plus points no one checks or bothers you. Unique to provide so much toiletries including face and mouth was. Surprisingly small towel is missing. Welcome drink and fruit platter may result in skipping lunch. Beds are hopeless old and Dull. Still more things that drags me again n again.

old not maintained old not maintained

by Ashd333 on April 8, 2018

hotel is old and not maintained, there are offices located on 2nd and third floor parking in the after noon is mess. cafeteria in the lobby is reasonable pocket friendly swimming pool is nice but cant be used during noon as it becomes too hot.

Unutilised potential Unutilised potential

by veeke12 on April 7, 2018

The hotel has good infrastructure and is at an enviable location. What I could understand is that they have enough staff - to maintain, attend customers, cleaning, housekeeping and in all departments. But you may spot dirt even on the tea cup at the breakfast. I have come across many good staff, attentive and careful. But those looked like individual qualities rather than the effort of the hotel to keep their customers satisfied.

Hotel samart has old property but ok for stay Hotel samart has old property but ok for stay

by Praful M on March 26, 2018

i stayed here but not good experience for the last stay, it was ok if you don't have any option to stay, its worst to say 4 star category hotel. food is good but its too costly compare to other hotel.

Powered by:

Demo Trip Best avoid the hotel... No question of a suggestion for room!!

by Pankaj50 on June 16, 2018

Demo Trip Upper floors are better

by veeke12 on April 7, 2018

Demo Trip I would advice you not to stay

by Strawberrydaquiris on March 25, 2018

Demo Trip If you have to stay select "1" series rooms.

by skulkarni2016 on March 20, 2018

Demo Trip Be depressed

by Vegard L on January 8, 2018