X

Book Rooms at Accord Highland Hotel Ooty

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Ooty

Sun, 05 Apr – Mon, 06 Apr (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Accord Highland Hotel Ooty

# 4 /278 Doddabetta Junction, Kotagiri Road, Ooty , 643001  |  Show on map

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.4 Very Good  

      (based on 7 reviews)


      $tgRecommned% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.9
    • Service Quality 4.1
    • Dining Quality 3.6
    • Cleanliness 4.6

VINOD from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 10 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I stayed at the Highland Hotel, Ooty for 2 days with my family. This is my take: Pros: Beautiful Location: In fact the view of the valley was so breath taking that we didn't feel like going anywhere. Accessibility: Easily reachable. We went in our car. Attractions like Doddabetta, Tea Museum are very close. Hotel Room and Ambiance: I would give a 5-star. Rooms were very neat, bathroom was world-class. Excellent wood work and furnishing. Play Area: Though not big, there was a small but lovely kids play area. My daughter loved playing in that beautiful location. Room Service: Immediate response. Pleasant and friendly behavior from all the staff. Cons: Limited Menu: The only limitation I could see was in the food menu. There wasn't much variety. Non- veg items were good. But Veg Items sort of disappointed. Rate was also on the higher side. Overall: I would certainly recommend this Hotel for a lovely stay with family.

Prashanth from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 29 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Awesome location. Nice hotel to stay in ooty

nirupam from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 01 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Wonderful location very close to Dodabetta peak and hence at a point much above the rest of the town; overlooks a valley. The property is large with nice landscaping, ample parking and a nice open approach. Lobby is quite grand as well. However, the niceties end with the quality of the property; the management appears to be in a desperate mindset of cost cutting, so the bed sheets are laid out without being washed after the previous guests leave, toilets have no tissue rolls, bath towels have to be requested, and to top it all, a hotel calling itself 5star has hot water only for 6 hours a day (reminds me of some of the lodges back in the 80's in the Himalayan hill stations of Mussoorie/Nainital). And there seems to be a paucity of staff at all times. Buffet breakfast is downright pathetic with most of the trays running out and not being replenished, the food warmers switched off much before the guests are done. The reception had no brochures, the rooms had no room service menus or stationery that is standard even in small towns these days. The toiletries were of the lowest quality. Overall, they all appear too jaded to offer any warmth in service, and that's terrible because the property is so nice, and the tariffs charged are not low either. It took them almost the entire day to have the bathroom checked which was leaking everytime the guest in the room above ran their shower! One may go back to this place only due to a lack of such properties in Ooty.

Kaustubh from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 02 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

OVERALL STAY WAS EXCELLENT INCLUDING THE QUALITY OF SERVICE RECEIVED, THE AVERAGE RATING FOR THE QUALITY IS BECAUSE WE DIDN'T GET HOT WATER THROUGH THE TAP FOR TWO OCCASIONS & IT WAS PROVIDED TO US IN BUCKETS. ONE CAN'T ACCEPT IT AFTER PAYING HEFTY SUMS AS TARRIF. AS FAR AS FOOD IS CONCERNED, WELL, THERE WAS LITTLE CHOICE, COULD BE BECAUSE WE WERE THE ONLY GUESTS STAYING WITH THEM FOR THAT PERIOD. I MUST SAY THE STAFF WAS ALWAYS SMILING & VIEWS FROM THE HOTEL ARE SERENE, SOOTHING TO THE EYE.

vivek from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 19 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was a very nice stay, I loved the location & hospitality is also very good. Food is average they need to improve on the same.

K from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 02 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Everything is good about this hotel except that it is slightly off from the town centre. If you have your own transport, you will like it! Staff service is excellent.

nikhil from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 18 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

All facilities provided in the room was excellent. Variety of breakfast was also excellent. Everyday new variety in breakfast . Breakfast was like a king's breakfast. After staying there ' dil garden garden ho Gaya!' Staff was very co-operative. Only one thing, approach to game section was little narrow and far. Hotel is on a height . It was super cold. It was really fun! We really enjoyed our stay. Will definitely recommend others to Choose this hotel for their stay in ooty.

Demo Trip good view, lots of activities within the hotel

by vishalpachori25 on March 4, 2020

Demo Trip Best to avoid this hotel all together

by AllyAussie57 on February 24, 2020

Demo Trip Lift facility could be included

by Hariharan_04 on February 24, 2020

Demo Trip Restaurant Timing at the night can be extended .cant find any flaw in this hotel. just a additional will add more joy to ppl who stay here.

by veeracrazy on February 3, 2020

Demo Trip All rooms have great views !!!

by naveeneo on January 23, 2020