X

Book Rooms at Delightz Inn Tiger Hill Resorts - Prices Rs. 3000

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Ooty

Sat, 28 Jul – Sun, 29 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Delightz Inn Tiger Hill Resorts

Belmonte Terrace,Tiger hill Road, Melthalyatimund , Ooty , 643001  |  Show on map

Rs. 3,000

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.3 Very Good  

      (based on 8 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.4
    • Service Quality 4.1
    • Dining Quality 3.6
    • Cleanliness 4.1

Francis from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 24 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We came to ooty from Cochin ur ride on the hills. The hotel is a bi as it is on a hill top.Hotel is recommended for travellers who have their own car or travel arrangements as once you reach the Hotel it is difficult to come down by walk. The hotel is positioned on top of the hill & the view is fantastic & you can see the hotel surrounded by hills. The satff is very courteous & polite. On the whole we had a very good stay in this Hotal.

Robin from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 28 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

* The hotel is situated in the extream top of Ooty and if you have vechicle it is the best place to stay and feel the beauty of nature. * Staffs are very helpful and they are good in English also. * Provided good navigation in order to reach hotel * They are charging extra for room heater * I felt like the break fast is south Indian style during my period of stay.

Mr.Tarlochan from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 09 2010 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The location of this hotel is nice. You get good views of the hills. It is off the beaten track, so without a car you cannot go into town center. The staff service was good. The room needs refurbishment. All the lights were not working. On arrival we were asked what we wanted to eat and how much, so that the dinner could be ordered. South Indian breakfast was OK.

UDAYA BHASKAR from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 31 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

1) Good property 2) Excellent location 3) Late room service 4) Carpet/wooden flooring needed as the flooring tiles are too cold to walk. 5) Traveller should have own vehicle 6) A little expensive hotel.

Sikkandar from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 08 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I would recommend this hotel for family and couple. It is located around 4 KM top from Ooty city. Still easy to reach Ooty in 5-10 minutes. Traveling back to the Resort in night is little scary due to in-sufficient street lights. Overall, it is a nice resort to stay with family and friends.

Shailendra from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 22 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Best part of this INN is that it is situated on peak of ooty in peaceful atmosphere.If u have vehicle then only u choose it. Location,rooms quality is exellent. As this is neither Hotel nor Resort, you should not expect immidiate service. You need to tell for dinner in advance under limited menu. Breakfast was just average.No entertainement facility. Inspite of that we enjoyed the climate(vary from ooty town),location,peaceful atmosphere,rooms quality etc.

SNEH PRABHA from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 11 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

overall stay comfortable. staffs amicable ad cooperative. food quality is good. room facilities and service are also good. power cut and power backup is a matter of concern. they do have power backup, but its success is uncertain, as during our stay tat also failed. temp. up there are low all the time. availability of hot water is thru geyser in the bthrm and separate supply from 6.30pm to 9.30pm. location of the resort and view of the valley from there is awesome. but road leading to the hotel is horrible and very narrow. Overall a pleasant experience.

Ramnarayanan from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 24 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Excellent Hotel and location is fantastic,A two storyed property.The best food one can have in ooty,I tried many hotels near charing cross,god even three star hotel like nahar were pathetic.Very helpful staff,the rooms are more of a 1bhk apartment.Wonderful.Hot water is not so hot but warm other than that everything is beauuuutifukl

  • Overall Rating

    • 4.5
    • Delightz Inn Tiger Hill Resorts

      (based on 637 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 10
    • Poor 13
    • Average 50
    • Very Good 228
    • Excellent 336
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      4.5
    • Sleep Quality
      4.5
    • Rooms
      4.5
    • Service
      4.5
    • Value
      4.5
    • Cleanliness
      4.5

Ooty trip Ooty trip

by Rajagopal G on July 9, 2018

Had visited Ooty along with friends and stayed in hotel Delightz Inn. The hotel is located on top of the hill. Accommodation and food is decent, staff are courteous. Had rains for few hours while we were in Ooty, though we went in odd season, it would have been a better trip if we had visited in May or June when it's the peak season

Going with Kids? Don't stay at Delightz Inn Going with Kids? Don't stay at Delightz Inn

by Pankaj K on June 28, 2018

We stayed in the little anchorage villa on June 15 to 17. The staff refused to clear the dirty plates after lunch and the rooms became smelly the entire day. Dinner for kids was not arranged on time even though we requested that the rest of the dinner can be served late. We lost half of our day on Day 2 because there was no water. This completely ruined our trip. All requests to speak to the manager fell on deaf ears. He was least bothered I guess. There mobile network connectivity is poor and they offered to give us a temporary handset. However, they did not honor this commitment and did not give us the handset. There was no way to communicate with the hotel staff. Will approach the district consumer forum. Hope the owner returns half of our money at least for spoiling our trip.

A great experience in budget price. A great experience in budget price.

by Aditya G on June 27, 2018

Stayed here for a day with family and I am really happy with the services. Rooms are neat, staff is very good, food is tasty. Pls ensure you have garden facing room for great view. The place is about 10 minutes away from the town so you need to keep your own vehicle. The place takes really good care of the guests and even the drivers. Overall a big thumbs up to the place and the management.

Good hotel, not a resort Good hotel, not a resort

by Kishandvs on June 15, 2018

Place is good but not worth more than 4000. Location is calm. The staff was very courteous and had arranged things which we requested early. However there are no activities in ther resort, not even a carrom board or chess board. The garden place which you see in pics is actuall car parking. There is no good seating outside the room. Food was great but few things I didnt like 1. Respect the guest's privacy. Dont knock / ring bell to give a news paper 2. If you want to take order for night's dinner, call the room's telephone, Do not come and ring the bell 3. Keep the towels and soaps in the room before the guest arrives. Overall its a good hotel, not a resort. Bit expensive if you are paying 4k

Eager to please Eager to please

by Sourabhde on May 29, 2018

Great place. Good food throughout. The resort takes care of the drivers also well. Location is also uphill and secluded yet connected conveniently. Well maintained rooms and prompt courteous service. The quality of stationary, brochure, travel guide etc. was also good. Interesting mix and match breakfast in the porch was great. Stayed here for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed. They dont have a restaurant yet but the kitchen caters to room service and is very competent.

Powered by:

Demo Trip No water for first half of the day. Choose wisely.

by Pankaj K on June 28, 2018

Demo Trip Try the rooms on the 1st floor and facing the front of the hotels as they have a better view.

by Chan1610 on May 20, 2018

Demo Trip All have a good view but ask for the first-floor room.

by nanuaa on April 22, 2018

Demo Trip Try for 1st floor rooms with balcony view. If you open the window curtains you would see a complete view of sunrise.

by souvik_chowdhury on February 23, 2018

Demo Trip Rooms were clean and service was also gud.

by Anil Y on February 5, 2018