X

Book Rooms at Fortune retreats - Prices Rs. 1800

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Ooty

Sat, 28 Jul – Sun, 29 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Fortune retreats

Belmount , Tiger Hill Road, Ooty , 643001  |  Show on map

Rs. 1,800

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.5 Excellent  

      (based on 2 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.5
    • Service Quality 4.0
    • Dining Quality 4.0
    • Cleanliness 4.5

Pon Ajil from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 18 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

First day of the stay was not good, the hotel people provided different cottage and it was not clean after request they changed the cottage in the next day and it was good.

RM SATHISH from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 29 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Very nice and dream cottage.

  • Overall Rating

    • 4.0
    • Fortune retreats

      (based on 115 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 6
    • Poor 9
    • Average 12
    • Very Good 39
    • Excellent 49
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Sleep Quality
      4.5
    • Location
      4.0
    • Rooms
      4.0
    • Service
      4.0
    • Value
      4.0
    • Cleanliness
      4.0

Racist management Racist management

by andyraj2014 on July 11, 2018

Booked a cottage for 4 days but eventually cancelled the booking and shifted out the next day itself, people of kerela are most welcome there and not from any other state, the front desk executive is a foul mouthed racist guy and so as the MD who was supposed to meet us and apologize for the bad behavior i have faced in front of my daughter. They will give you a room up the hill on the steep climb and its not a resort but a room service facility. Avoid the place, if you want facilities and polite behavior.

Wonderful Experience - Complete Package Wonderful Experience - Complete Package

by vivek c on June 18, 2018

We visited Ooty for this solo time. But let me tell this, because of this property we loved the whole trip. An awesome location, attractive pricing and complete privacy and homely feeling of a dedicated cottage made this property one to remember and worth coming back. Visit this property for sure.

best best best ,fortune retreats is the best best best best ,fortune retreats is the best

by SANJOKNAIK on March 21, 2018

fortune retreats is the best cottages in ooty it is one of the best location area with scenic beauty and close to nature we have been visiting fortune retreats ooty since years and we have been satisefied each and every time we visit, good staffs , friendly owner and and best service the views from the cotrtages is anchanting, we are looking forward to visit againg and make a good remarkable memory we are very much deligted to know that they have opened new property also so we are looking forward to visit thaks and best wishes roji and family

Most memorable/comfortable Stay.. Thanks to Fortune Retreat !! Most memorable/comfortable Stay.. Thanks to Fortune Retreat !!

by Shantonu G on January 29, 2018

This is one of the Best trip that I ever had/planned. Thanks to Fortune retreat.. I travelled with my Family as in Wife, my 2 kids (12 & 2 yrs), my 84 yrs old Father and 75 yrs Mother and a family friend daughter (14 yrs). I started planning for it almost 4 months in advance considering the different age group travelling with me. I went through many Hotels, Homestay and finally Fortune Retreat !! Initially I was very skeptical after reading some old reviews about this place in their page here. Then I called them up.. a very pleasant conversation with Mr. Shashi and he took the pain of sharing the room pics, balcony, even Toilets and the view outside. I was relieved to see those still until I reach the place, I was bit restless. I drove from Coimbatore to Ooty and reached the resort at around 9 pm. We called them up from the way and they took the dinner order for us.. After 4.5 hours drive up the hill, once I reach the resort, everything was ready for us. Since it was night I couldn't figure out the view outside as such but still enjoyed the Moon-lit night and gazed at the sky full of Stars for long.. It was so peaceful !!! at the distance, you see the trail of vehicle one after the other.. even a distant sound of music was streaming through the wind and reaching us.. It was mesmerizing !! it was the 3 Bedroom Villa and we had everything to ourselves, next to the reception/restaurant as well. After we reached, we enjoyed hot cup of Coffee followed up Scrumptious Dinner.. It was absolutely fantastic.. just like Home-made food.. The next day onwards our excitement got doubled, when we stepped out of the room.. the early morning View was breath-taking.. I can still close my eyes and see those mountains, the Fog, the golden sunlight, birds chirping, clear blue sky, varied color of flowers etc.. the view was so good, we planned to stay back till Lunch and enjoyed the view around.. The Staff out there are awesome.. to start with Shashi, who suggested me to take up this 3 BR cottage instead of individual cottages so that the family is together.. that was the best decision.. Sanju, just a phone call away, for any help / assistance.. So patiently he will answer all your queries and will guide you as well.. Felt so Homely.. All other Staffs - Imran, Binod, Manjunath were always a call away.. Excellent Room Service.. We stayed for 3 nights and 4 days and enjoyed every moment of it.. This was my 3rd trip to Ooty but never had so much fun.. We didn't venture out much except Pine forest and lake, Coonoor drive and Ramakrishna Math.. rest it was at the Cottages, where we just sat and relaxed, chatted, enjoyed their Food.. Only 1 observation You have to have a vehicle with you either self-driver or with Driver to reach/stay here. The Road to Fortune retreat is single tracked and not fully concrete.. and hence you need an expert driver to reach there.. This is not something the Hotel can do anything about since the road is like that But again, Once you reach this place, you will completely forget the pain of this 2km stretch, off the main road. Believe me, I have never driven in such hilly roads and I could drive confidently through-out. So I would anytime, to anyone suggest this place.. Its a place for Full family where you can simply relax and enjoy the beautiful view around since we were at the top of the mountain.

Loved the stay.. Loved the stay..

by Rituparna S on December 28, 2017

My husband and I visited Ooty this Christmas. We stayed in Fortune retreats for three nights and four days. We loved it. Superb hospitality. Great location. Very well maintained. Food was also good. The cook himself came to me and asked me what should he prepare for me as I wasn't well one day. It was one of our best stays in a superb hotel.

Powered by:

Demo Trip try for all category all are the best cottages with great views

by SANJOKNAIK on March 21, 2018

Demo Trip We were staying at 3 bedroom cottages and they had the best view since it was the corner and top of the mountain.

by Shantonu G on January 29, 2018

Demo Trip Hill side view

by SyedAmeen on September 3, 2017

Demo Trip Newly constructed Villas are great

by ranjiniprashanth on July 18, 2017

Demo Trip Book the Newly Built Villa

by Joe M on May 10, 2017