X

Book Rooms at Gem Park-Ooty - Prices Rs. 4500

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Ooty

Sat, 28 Jul – Sun, 29 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Gem Park-Ooty

Sheddon Road, Ooty , 643001  |  Show on map

Rs. 6,000

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.1 Very Good  

      (based on 38 reviews)


      94% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.0
    • Service Quality 4.1
    • Dining Quality 4.0
    • Cleanliness 4.0

Archan Kumar from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 28 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hi Sir / Mam,This was my forth occasion when I booked a Hotel room through Travelguru.com. I was quite happy with my last three experiences. This time I feel that I have been CHEATED and MISLED by travelguru.com. I booked a Superior Room at Holiday Inn Gem Park (Ooty). Your website clearly mentioned that the "Superior Room" at Holiday Inn Gem Park is a "SUITE". To my dismay, on reaching the hotel I discovered that the "Superior Room" was a very basic room. I called your customer service to clarify it and the lady there simply told me quite apologetically that it was a technical error on travelguru�s website and she also told me that her Manager would give me a call back. Nothing of that sort happened. It is as a matter of principle that I take this matter up with you. When one reads a description of a room in your portal, one believes it to be true. It�s a BREACH OF TRUST when things turn up to be otherwise. I would appreciate it if you could compensate me for this so called technical error at your end. Thanks and Regards, Archan Kumar Dey +91 9811150768

Srikumar from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 10 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

What a wonderful hotel. It has perfect rooms with great facilities. Food was served on time. Hotel was kept clean and tidy by the staff.

Rajiv from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 25 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Decent hotel. rooms were basic with all needs, had a comfortbale stay.

Mohit from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 14 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This property was above my expectation with all the modern amenities including health club/spa and pool. Restaurant was great with much varieties to choose from the menu. Also staff were friendly & efficient. Would definitely like to revisit.

Shakil from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 24 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I have booked for my parents they were very happy with the stay. Its a great property with all the facilities. I will highly recommend to every one. Service and staff was excellent.

ALOK from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 06 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Still can be little better. Room alloted was spacious with all the basic facilities. Service was quick and prompt. Dining was awesome. Staff was well trained and polite. Location was fantastic. I will definitely recommend to others.

SHASHIKANT from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 12 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our 3 nights stay in Holiday Inn Gem Park was excellent. We booked the Blue Skies Package, 3rd Night complimentary also with breakfast and welcome drinks. The service was great and the room was lovely. Food in the restaurant was very fine. Location was perfect. Overall it was an amazing experience, we would recommend this property to others.

Thiyagarajakumar from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 13 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This is the wounderful package for Honeymoon Couples. It is nice place to be.

Madhava from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 25 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel is just fantastic for a good stay with family. No disturbances from any hotel staff. Services available on one call at any time. Hotel is situated in center of the city. But couldn't dare to go for a late evening walk. Food was excellent and especially breakfast buffet was awesome. Nice bathroom with lush bathtub. During dinners in toda cafe, there is an arrangement of music which is pleasant feel. Taxi service at front steps is just fine. I would recommend this hotel for any body who wants to spend some quality time peacefully with family.

Mr Kartike from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 08 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Staffs were quick and co-operative in their work. Room was well furnished with beautiful hill view. The breakfast was wonderful.

Mr. Navin from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 28 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Overall, our stay was fantastic. We dint had any problem during our stay.

Anant from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 15 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Food was amazing of the restaurant. Staff are caring and always ready for any help. I stayed in honey moon package room it was great. The location was beautiful near the hotel as I can see hills and mountains from the room.

Mr. Mehul from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 30 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The room was quite decent with all the facilities. Staffs were quick and prompt in their service. We had all meals in the hotel it was edible & tasty. We were quite satisfied with this hotel.

VAMSHI from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 02 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I was completely surprised with the arrangement and hospitality. The room was pleasant and staff was co-operative. The food facility was also systematic and taste was terrific. The location was wonderful.

capt ravi from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 03 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

All the arrangements were very good. Comfortable rooms, great food with varieties. Hospitality was fantastic & ambiance was wonderful. Overall very good property to stay.

Ratna from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 24 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The stay was wonderfull. The room was fantastic with clean flooring. Restaurant was good with clean table and chairs and the food quality was amazing.

Jaideep from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 22 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Overall it was a good experience staying with this property. The room quality and the service was great. The food provided was fine.

Amit from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 29 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Location was wonderful. Our room was fantastic with all the necessities. We found the staff to be very co-operative and helpful. Also the breakfast was fabulous in taste. Very nice property to stay.

Ajay from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 09 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Location was wonderful. Our room was excellent with all the necessities. Even the management of the staff was really good, they always did their work with a smile on their face .Also the breakfast was superb in taste. We were very happy with this hotel.

Kapil from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 13 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

I had stayed in this property earlier & to be honest the quality of service here is not the same as it was. We got a poor service this time. They didn't provide the expected facilities in our room. Even the food we had was completely off the mark. I am not recommending this property.

peyush from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 24 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Location - good, close to everything. Room - decently done and all things working esp getting continuous hot water in cold weather. Housekeeping - good, no complaints. Room service - fast & efficient. food - north Indian cuisine + breakfast ....both satisfactory....apart from this during our stay European food dinner buffet was organized which was great. check in & check out - no issues. Hospitality - VERY GOOD, ALMOST 99% STAFF HELPFUL AND GREETS WITH SMILE. overall - decent and worth to go next time as well

Mohit from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 09 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I was impressed with their arrangement. Room service was efficient and staff was polite. Room was neat and full of facilities. Dining facility was also satisfactory. I will surely visit this hotel again.

Mr Vivian Philip from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 18 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The property was completely below standard. We had to wait for hour in the reception to get the room. Half of the hotel was under construction so it was quite disturbing is well. Room was not up to the mark as I found big spider in my room on first night. Food was decent but service and arrangement was need to work on.

ketan from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 06 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Our stay was pleasant and it was easier to locate the hotel. The service was quick and prompt however the quality of food in the restaurant has to be better. This hotel is recommendable.

AJIT from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 26 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Best as per their assurance and tariff.

Mr. Balasubramaniam from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 23 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It is one of the best hotel in Ooty for a upper level class stay. The hotel is very romantic and workers are extremely helpful. It is definitely my choice of hotel on my next trip. The price is resonable for its class.

Mr Anand from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 16 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I love the stay at holiday inn location of hjoliday inn is very enjoyable

Mr. Rittesh from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 24 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We are still inhouse and have extended our stay. The service is very good. This hotel can be an ideal place to stay in Ooty.

Rajesh from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 09 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

well can stay for 2days not more than that, non-veg food varitey is very low, no doctor available in emergency!

Swetha from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 02 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

My experience in Holiday Inn Ooty was average. Good things about our stay The room was quite big and spacious. The view was amazing, was able to see the entire Ooty and Coonoor roads. Breakfast was edible but was not hot at all times Check in was quite smooth. Areas for improvement Plumbling in the bathroom was pathetic. Food price is quite expensive. Hot water was not available through out the day. They are working with lean staff and many a times the reception desk was not picking the phone for our queries. They can build some facilities for the drivers in the basement. Overall for the price they charge the facilities don't match.

Vikas from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 05 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is located at a location which gives a great view of the valley. Staff was friendly and we had good time at this property.

PRAKASH from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 28 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

the staff respoce was excellent, we have to reach this hotel by Auto , brekfast was good, I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future bookings, overall it was good stay I would rate 4.5 /5 for this hotel.

kishor from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 12 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I had a very nice experience in this hotel. Hotel staff was very nice and cooperative and the food given by them was also good. The best thing about this hotel is its cleanliness. This hotel is very neat and clean. I would like to recommend this hotel to my friends.

MUTHUKUMAR from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 04 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We got room at 2 F with excellent view . very pleasant stay. friendly reception staff.very clean bath rooms. we enjoyed our stay at Holiday inn Gem park, Ooty.

MURUGAVEL from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 03 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

very good hotel

Mahes from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 01 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Though the front office and the room service had tried to prove their best but we did regretted for dining in the restaurant as the service is a disaster. The team employed in the restaurant is not even to their. basics

RAJEEV from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 25 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

good hotel comfortable stay with excellent food.

khairunnisa from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 03 2015 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The staff were good. The bathrooms and external decor needs attention. The hotel is not central heated. Wrong info given on website. The hotel is not 4* standard in my opinion.

  • Overall Rating

    • 4.0
    • Gem Park-Ooty

      (based on 745 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 28
    • Poor 42
    • Average 94
    • Very Good 285
    • Excellent 296
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      4.5
    • Sleep Quality
      4.0
    • Rooms
      4.0
    • Service
      4.0
    • Value
      4.0
    • Cleanliness
      4.0

Good atmosphere Good atmosphere

by MurugeshPerumal on July 10, 2018

The hotel and restaurants is in good atmosphere! the service is too good and employees are co-operative. love to go back again to the same hotel. hope the pool maintenance work was completed by the time

Average Average

by looklikeakshay on July 10, 2018

Stay was ok. I asked for Chinese food and the made in south Indian style. Food average...Staff is ok. The view is good. Bar is good but very costly. I stayed there around three nights. No music no dance

Memorable Memorable

by Farshana H on July 9, 2018

I am fully satisfied. Good ambiance.. delicious food and d staffs were friendly. Room was good. Garden n play area were well maintained.. when we visited .. the swimming pool ws not available. As they told swimming pool is open only on thursday.. situated in the heart of the city.. sight seeing is also arranged

Awesome Property, Food, Location Awesome Property, Food, Location

by Raman M on June 30, 2018

Very Beautiful Property. Staff was very good and helpful. Lots of greenery. Awesome Food. Full view of city is available from the lush green gardens. Must try this property. Rooms are very spacious, neat and clean. We love this property. Strongly Recommended.

A true gem!! A true gem!!

by faisalahhmed on June 27, 2018

Booking process was super smooth. Mr. Sharieff, from reservations was quick in providing details requested and was enormously generous in making numerous alterations to our booking. He ensured all special requests were obliged to perfection. Roads leading to the resort are in great shape and are properly marked with distance/directions to the resort so no problem in reaching the place. Reception was beautifully designed with multiple sit out areas, a fire place accompanied with live music. There were chess boards and a carrom board at the reception if you decided to hang around. We were welcomed at the resort after a long drive with a smile at the front desk and were made at home with a welcome drink and a quick check in process. Ms. Angel was kind enough to escort us to our rooms and brief us on all required details all with a smile. We were booked for 3 rooms and had requested for rooms at top floors. Upon check in we were informed one of the guests who were to check out of one of our reserved rooms were sick and had requested for a little extension. Ms. Angel ensured we were informed about it at check in and also offered us a room in one of the lower floors in case we did not wish to wait. We opted to wait as we all (6 Adults & 3 Kids) wanted to stay on the same floor. Room was made available to us by 6 pm on the same day as promised. Rooms were huge, neat and tidy. Bathroom was big enough and had everything we needed along with a bath tub. A little sit out area within the room was good as well placed against the huge windows offering a great view of the valley below along with resort landscape. Food was good with a large spread. We had breakfast and dinner at the resort. Staff at the restaurant were very helpful. Mr. Shekar ensured we had everything we needed. All the waiters were very professional and were quick with any requests. Given we were a huge group, we had to wait for a while if we decided to all eat on the same table, which is fine and understandable. Desserts could have been better though. The resort is maintained way to well with huge lush green gardens. Landscaping is done quite tastefully. Kids play area is good as well. There are love birds and rabbits at the resort to. Swimming pool has been under maintenance for I guess more than a couple of years now with no sign of any maintenance work at the pool site. View from the restaurant, Toda cafe, is exceptional. WiFi passwords for all the rooms were made available at the time of check in. Could not check the speed as never used it. There is a small gym and an indoor games room at the 7th floor enough to keep your kids occupied. There is a make shift basket ball court and a cricket practice pitch as well. Snooker is charged at 200 Rs/30 minutes!!, which in my opinion is way to expensive. Hope the resort management takes note of this and does something about it. All of the staff members we interacted with were very polite and always ready to help. Check out was equally smooth and again with a smile. Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at this place and will surely return for a longer one shortly. Definitely recommended!!

Powered by:

Demo Trip Rooms towards valley side is good.

by looklikeakshay on July 9, 2018

Demo Trip Choose Room on 7th floor.

by Raman M on June 30, 2018

Demo Trip Try to get room in higher floors

by Shoibal on June 8, 2018

Demo Trip Good buffet for Vegetarians.

by M G on May 21, 2018

Demo Trip Gem, worth value fr money, memorable stay,hygenic, Nilgiri mountain view,scenic view,good food

by mri200018 on May 18, 2018