X

Book Rooms at Hotel Sapphire Grand - Prices Rs. 1125

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Ooty

Tue, 25 Feb – Wed, 26 Feb (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel Sapphire Grand

Church Hill Lane, Near Union Church, ooty, Ooty , 643001  |  Show on map

Save Rs. 375 Rs.1,501

Rs. 1,126

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.3 Very Good  

      (based on 47 reviews)


      93% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.0
    • Service Quality 4.3
    • Dining Quality 4.0
    • Cleanliness 4.1

Pralobh from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 14 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was really good experience with hotel, excelant service.

PRADEEP from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 07 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Good experience.All was as expected and told to us at the time of booking.Stay was a memorable one.

kamal from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 27 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

the hospitality was excellent.staff behaviour very cordial.very nice experience.5 Star from my side

Srinivas from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 11 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hi Travelers, We stayed 2 days in this hotel and it is very good hotel. Hotel has both pickup and drop facility to the travelers from station to hotel and hotel to station. Management is very friendly and they are ready to help for every aspects in any time. Service is good, Food is good. I definitely recommend this hotel as one of the best economic hotel.hotel has it's own parking. Hotel is very near to Botanical garden.

Prashanth from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 14 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

As i went from banglore and reached ooty morning. I called the hotel manager and the car was there to pick us in 5 minutes and it was a very good hotel with great view and room was clean and well furnished. The Breakfast was good with many options and Room service was also pretty good and also had option on Cab for nearby places with an reasonable price. overall a very good budget hotel and recommend to stay there.

RAHUL from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 20 2013 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room is not worth its cost at all. Room is not clean and even the washroom is not good. Though the service was decent. We checked in before time and there was no issue with that. Even pickup and drop facility is good. But their Travel desk is expensive, so never book any tour from the hotel travel desk.

Kiran from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 29 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel is located in city centre. They have provided me free pickup and drop facility till bus stand. My reservation was for Super Deluxe room I must say the rooms were very spacious, clean and tidy; bathroom was kept clean Hotel has provided me sightseeing in hotel cab at competitive rates also the room service and food was excellent...Hotel also has few rabbits, ducks and love birds.. I would say. Overall all I strongly recommend this hotel for all who travels to OOTY...

PRANAY from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 20 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The stay was memorable. Although it is worth mentioning that the approach to the hotel is a bit confusing as the directions given are hardly visible.Otherwise the hotel is a viable option for the budget traveller and i'd definitely recommend this hotel to any traveller who wants to stay in Ooty. Special mention of the dining options which was truly excellent

SUBHASH from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 15 2012 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

This hotel is worst exprience of my entire trip.Very dirty hotel.staires are smelling very badly.Rooms are dirty.Bedsheets provided are teared oneand not clean at all.People are very arogeant.I booked this hotel for two days for two rooms for 6 persons.It was agreed for additional bed but after lot of arguments and lot of waiting i got additional bed but cloths on it were very dirty again after arguments they changed but not up to mark. Service is also very slow.Food quality is average.Seeing all this and for not want to my entire trip mood I changed this hotel next day by bearing additional cost of other hotel. Person there speaks big things but things are excatly opposite.

M Pavithran from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 06 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We have taken 2 rooms, one 3 bedded and one 2 bedded room, the 2 bedded room was excellent with good lighting, but the 3 bedded room needs improvement. Restaurant and food is quite ok. Location is also very good. Altogether pleasant to stay.

Pathikrit from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 07 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel staffs are very helpful and the location of the hotel is also not too far from taxi and bus stands. Power backup is a problem, but I guess it's a problem for most of the hotels in Ooty. Food is good, can't say extraordinary but the immediate service of the hotel staffs are appreciable. All in all a nice experience.

Ehtisham from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 05 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We had a long weekend and wanted to cool of some stress from our busy office schedule so we packed our bags and headed to ooty a.k.a the queen of hills and boy was it an awesome experience...Hotel sapphire grand and its helpful staff made our stay very pleasant indeed and added just that extra bit which would change the experience from a 'good one' to a 'great one'. The manager and staff were very warm and helpful. The room was pretty spacious and surprisingly luxurious for the rent which they charged. All the scenic locations were easily accessible and all in all we had a great time..i would recommend to this hotel to all those people who want to have a great time at ooty and also not burn a hole in their pockets

Raja from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 14 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Really enjoyed my trip and accommodation with Hotel sapphire grand when i want go back to ooty i will stay there only if it is room not available i will postpone the my trip they provide the very goooooood service

Nilesh from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 05 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Overall a good place to stay for few days. Hospitality excellent.

SACHIN from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 31 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This hotel is far away from the station but I was happy with the services. The location was good there are market places around. Rooms are good and clean..Staff is also good

PANKAJ from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 10 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Pleasant enjoyable stay

Krishna from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 01 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Although the road/lane that leads into Sapphire Grand is very narrow, once we reach the premises, its a whole lot different. The premises is pretty well maintained with a good garden in the front. The room that we stayed was very neat & tidy. The staff were very courteous and guided us well. All-in-all a good stay for a couple of days to three. Experience was hassle-free.

Sameer from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 19 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Access: We have reached to Ooty station and car was there to pickup for hotel. nice view around the hotel. access to city area within 5 minutes walk (cherring cross road) for shopping. we shopped for chocolates and masala tea Location: The hotel is in a very convenient location from the ooty railway and bus stand. it is very near to market area cherring cross road. you will find some ducks and rabbits around hotel area in the park. must say a nice location The Front desk: The staff was reasonably helpful. We booked an deluxe room and when we reached the hotel at 12.30 PM, the room was ready. The manager at the reception gave us some good advice on planning for the sightseeing and arranged a good taxi and an excellent driver within 15 minutes. The Room: the room was neat and clean. importantly very spacious. hot water available as we are traveling with our baby. Food & Room Service: we have ordered paneer tikka masala and few chapaties and that were nice. we paid the bill during checkout. they had 10% service tax. Overall: On the whole, the hotel is a good option for those who wants to stay in ooty

KAMLESH from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 04 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Location of the hotel is not so good, rooms are spacious and good. The staff behavior was also good at the hotel. Overall it was a good stay at the hotel I will rate this hotel as above average hotel I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future bookings.

GS from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 13 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The ambience of the rooms was excellent with good interiors. Staff's at the hotel were kind and cooperative. Food too was up to mark and tasty. Cleanliness was maintained at the hotel and around its surrounding. The hotel is definitely recommended because of its prompt service.

c k from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 26 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The atmosphere at the hotel was really excellent mainly because of its artistic nature. Staff's service at the hotel is really appreciated and recommended. Food was of limited option as they only servce vegetarian food. Cleanliness was very well maintained and location is also preferable.

Sajan from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 18 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was a very good experiance to be there in the hotel for 2 days. The hospitality is excellent. I recommend Hotel Saphire Grand for those who are planning to go to Ooty.

Balaji from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 16 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This hotel is most suited for those who want to stay and feel at home away from their home. The hotel rooms are designed like perfect bed rooms at home, the staff is very courtesous and makes all the attempt to make us feel at home. The hotel is centrally located and is very convienient to visit key places in and around Ooty. Perfect budget place to stay with family and enjoy the vacation and destress. Food is good and service is best. We enjoyed our short stay in this hotel.

EZHIRKO from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 06 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

In general the environment was very good. Sports gadgets were provided in the evening like shuttle cork. The birds and small pet animals were creating pleasant environment. Services are very good. Every body was cordiall. No cheating and complaints.

Sunesh from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 10 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Room was good however the hot water was available only between 6.30 to 10.30 AM. It is mentioned that this is a 3star hotel but never felt like it's a 3 star.Lack of professionalism by the reception. Food was not good and the options were very limited.

Mayank from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 12 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel is located very close to the city. (Charring Cross). The food was really superb. Breakfast was fabulous. Hotel service was also very good and had options for recreation like Badminton, carrom, garden with birds and 2 cute rabbits. On request they allowed me to use internet from a computer near to the reception. Our room was a more cozy than I expected.

Sritharan from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 20 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We had a great time and enjoyed. Hotel is very good and hopitality is excellent. Regards G.Sritharan

Anup from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 26 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I am short of words to explain the most incredible moments of my stay in this hotel. I poked around different travel sites for over two weeks & read many customer reviews before finalizing this hotel. I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights from August 21st to 23rd 2010 with my spouse & 2 year old child and believe me this hotel is truly GRAND as the name suggests and a home away from home for family & honeymoon Couples alike. Such was the experience that I wanted to be there for many more days. Excellent room, very courteous, always helpful & well behaved staff, 24hr hot water facility, calm & quiet location and finally talking about the service, I bet that for this rate, you will not get a better service from any other hotel in Ooty. Hats off to TRAVEL GURU & SAPPHIRE GRAND HOTEL. Thanks indeed for a memorable holiday experience.

Krupa from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 17 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This is an excellent hotel if you want to just stay there but there are minute problems with it like they dont have more veg options they dont have snacks options for eve if you want to have something light for dinner there is no option at all hotel garden is very beautiful one can spend couple of hours seeing the scenic view and playing some games there. In the room they are spacious good sitting area and nice layout patter but their bathrooms lack shower there is no shower in their bathroom for comfortable bathing and also the geaser is a problem once u use it then u will have to wait for 20 mins to reuse. and its chilling in ooty so if they understand that and provide hot water in all taps then its a wonderful stay at saphire grand. The manager Mr. Kanan is extremely cooperative and with a attitude to make your experience special so that is what attracts people to stay there again.Location wise its best as it is some 5 mins walk from main market.

Santosh from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 07 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Good place to stay. Very good hospitality. Love the breakfast, ambiance, kids park. Price is bit higher side though....

NARAYANAN from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 16 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It looks like more of guest house than hotel. Cleanliness is ok. The best part is the hospitality and the free breakfast.

Ajay from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 06 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was nice to stay in Hotel Sapphire Grand. Staffs and specially honour Mr Kannan were very good and friendly.There Brakefast(South Indian) was very nice, however for Lunch/Dinner food taste was not so good, i may say because i was trying to find North Indian test.But excluding this i can say all other services were nice. All together i can say stay was comfortable and it's a preferred stay option in Ooty.

Siddhartha from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 08 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I really enjoyed my stay in this Hotel.I will definitely recomonded this Hotel to every body.Front Desk staff are very helpiful & guide you about your Ooty Stay & travel.

Ramprasad from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 17 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We stayed for 2 days in Sapphire Grand at Ooty. We did not feel like a hotel rather you can feel it's like a guest house. Rooms are decent, clean and spacious. Room Service is excellent, but only one thing they will take minimum 30mins to deliver the food order. If you are in a queue it may take more time. Really they can focus on improve here. Location is very near by to the center market, you can just walk through in 5mins. If you have child below 10 years really they can enjoy the hotel environment. Overall we are felt happy about our stay at Sapphire Grand.

Anand from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 06 2010 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

I think simply put this hotel does not deserve to be listed on your website ! It looked like we have been conned to book this hotel. Nothing wrong, they just do no meet the standards which we expect, they are at a different level, much below expectations.

CS from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 17 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Front desk officers has to be more professional in his/her approvch.There is no hot water after 7PM to morning 6 PM.services are excellent if given another opportunity it will prefer to stay in this hotel because of the good service.

C from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 17 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It's good hotel and pleasure to stay in this hotel again I will come and stay in this hotel.

Y from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 05 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Expected cleanliness is not available otherthan that rest is OK.

pritam from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 14 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The Hotel nice. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. location is good, staff is very good.Overall it was nice stay at HSG.I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Ooty.

Ashish from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 30 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

If somebody is looking for a budget hotel in Ooty, Hotel Sapphire Grand is a good option. Hotel service is good. They pay individual attention to all guests. Room quality and dining options are also not disappointing

Deepak from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 22 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Half a Km away from city and would re-commend the hotel for spending holidays as the services of the hotel was excellent

Abhinandan from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 23 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was very nice to stay at Sapphire Grand. The food is very good.

Viren from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 06 2009 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Room hygiene was extremely bad as rooms were stinking, hot water was not available in cold temperatures of Ooty. Extra money was demanded for breakfast & drops, which was supposed to be complimentary. Hotel is more of like dormitory rather than hotel.

RAGU from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 14 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I really enjoy this trip and everybody was so friendly specially general manager Mr.Durai Kannan very friendly and helpful.

Y N from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 17 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I felt that the hotel is at the center of the city. The staff was reasonably helpful. We booked an AC Deluxe double room. The room was small but neat and comfortable,and well furnished. The bathroom was compact and reasonably clean, but if there was 24 hours hot water line then it will be still more comfort for people with babies. Food was average. Service was fast. Children's play area is good. The Hotel has no covered parking but has space to park. Unclean balcony with black dust sticking to our feet. Overall it is a nice hotel, but corridor and staircase should be kept clean. 1st impression is the best impression so entrance should be clean.

Swagata from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 12 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This hotel is an excellent choice for the lovebirds / honeymoon couples who prefer to stay in a calm and decent place. Location - This hotel is just outside the centre of ooty, so it gives you a calm environment. Room - The rooms are very well maintained. The housekeeping stuffs are always ready for service. Reception and Stuff behaviour - All the receptionists are very professional, and yet cordial. They really show that they care for their guests. Dining - The breakfast has mainly south Indian dishes, but bread+omlet+fruit juice etc all are available. In lunch and dinner, they cook good rice / paratha and all types of non-veg and veg curries. The food were tasty and clean. Room Service - We got very prompt service whenever we asked for any help. Overall, I am very happy with this hotel, and will strongly recommend people this one.

Venkatesh from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 20 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Excellent service, food varieties, helpful service and useful suggestions.

Demo Trip near botanical garden

by Karthiksv11 on August 3, 2018

Demo Trip Rooms at the main gate and not reception.

by PrashantPathak_12 on June 3, 2018

Demo Trip avoid 311 room. terrible

by dnyaneshwar82 on February 7, 2018

Demo Trip Call the hotel beforehand and inform them of your needs

by Sarthak200 on January 24, 2018

Demo Trip Rooms in the new block are very good.

by selva k on October 8, 2017