X

Book Rooms at Kluney Manor - Ooty - Prices Rs. 2500

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Ooty

Tue, 18 Dec – Wed, 19 Dec (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Kluney Manor - Ooty

196/197, RK Puram, Ooty , 643001  |  Show on map

Rs. 2,900

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.5 Excellent  

      (based on 21 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.3
    • Service Quality 4.2
    • Dining Quality 4.3
    • Cleanliness 4.5

Albert from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 17 2013 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Resort is good. But I had very bad experience in booking. I have booked the classic cottage for 3 days & paid full amount . I was disappointed when I heard (after reaching the resort) that I would get room only for 2 days & the resort will try for 3rd day. Also i heard from reception that this has been already informed . This was really embarrassing me when i understood that I was cheated by travel guru. I have been moved to a rustic cottage (degraded)on third day which is very small & really we wasted the last day of our travel. When I contacted travel guru (13/10/13) to push resort people to get classic cottage on third day, she said that she would come back. Till date I didn't get any call from travel guru.

SHAILESH from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 16 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We enjoyed our vacation here. The ambiance is delightful, i really liked the lawn outside the hotel. Our room could have been better arranged but no complaints with the management. It is a bit above average property.

PRASANT from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 22 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Did not get the room on time and the room which we got was changed on the second day which we dint like. They should include some simple food like a south indian thali, north indian thali, etc to suit everyone. Food was gud comparatively but. Rest all was fine.... the location, hospitality, cleanliness, services, etc. We would like to visit again if possible. Thank you.

Padmakar from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 17 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We had a fabulous time in this hotel. Our room was huge with pleasant atmosphere. The staff too was caring and polite. Even breakfast provided to us was superb in taste. We would love to visit this place again in future.

MakeshWaran from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 24 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located in a very peaceful place. Our room was spacious with all the amenities. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Also the breakfast was awesome in taste. Would love to visit this place again future.

Sudhakar from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 04 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel Room: Amazing Dining, Food & Room service: Excellent Location: Awesome Parking: Too Good Certainly if one plans to go to Ooty, I recommend them to choose Hotel Kluney Manor. Enjoy your stay!!

Partha from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 07 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Location was wonderful. Our room was excellent with all the necessities. The staff were very friendly & professional. Also the breakfast served was awesome in taste. We liked the hotel very much.

Samir from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 13 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Located at quite place, not too near and not too far from Ooty city, I would say this is a very good place for 2 days of Ooty stay. First thing which we liked about this place is that the manager allowed us to check-in at early morning (5:30am) without any complaints. We were quickly shown our room - which we found quite clean and spacious. Breakfast was also quite good ! Both hotel and restaurant staff was very obedient and on time. On request, manager arranged for out sight-seeing. This also turned out to be quite good. But research done before would have helped us a bit more! Dinner and ambiance of restaurant was quite nice and certainly gave us a very good feeling. In conclusion, I would say this hotel is definitely good if you are looking to take your family to Ooty on 2 day outing with no hassles. Happy holidaying!

bikash from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 10 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is situated on a hilltop away from the main town center. The place is very calm, quiet and refreshing. The hotel is at a walkable distance from the main bus stand. The cottages was excellent and the service is very good. The restaurant also serves good food but it helps if your order 30 minutes advance. The staff was very helpful and i have enjoyed my stay completely and i will definitely visit the hotel again.

Prashantha from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 24 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is good and well furnished.suite was wooden funshed floors and attractive lightings.. for that i feel they would have had a LCD TV instead of 21 inch normal TV. Rest good ambience, food little costly.had a option of indoor games but many pans missing in chess and like ooty road carom board.overall good. Only one major drawback i noticed was hot water. there is a gyser which has tag saying wait 30 mins for hot water but after 30 mins also you cant have a hot bath.this need to be consider when we go for an above average hotel.

Siddharth from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 07 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel is situated at hardly 2 minutes from the Ooty bus stand. the ambiance of the hotel is quite good and our stay was quiet pleasant. At our request the hotel arranged foe a indica car for sightseeing. The food is decent, we enjoyed the khicadi in the hotel. the service is quiet fast. Breakfast was also good. The hotel settled our bills and check out procedure quiet quickly and also arranged for a rickshaw for the drop to the bus stand. Over all i would strongly recommend the hotel.

Subhransu from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 03 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Good Place for a calm and cool stay away from Traffic and Pollution. However you need to have a vehicle at your disposal as it is almost 1.5 km away from the main junction / Market place. Food is good and ambience is good, the service is bit slow. Overall had a pleasant stay.

S from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 25 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We started from Coimbatore in the morning to reach Ooty. The climate was not great till we reached Coonoor. After that, we started feeling that we were in a hill station. When we crossed Charring Cross road, we felt that we have lost our way as there was no sign board that could make us locate Kluney Manor easily. As soon as we reached the hotel, the first comment that I received from my 2 children and wife was, 'Good Choice'. Mind you, we had not even checked into our rooms and this comment was based on the outer look of the hotel itself. When we actually reached our rooms, the only discomfort was the height of the beds. This was particularly difficult for my sister who is little short. We were assured of a stool to make her comfortable to reach the bed but was never provided. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The toilets were also clean. We got hot water at the appointed time. Housekeeping was good. Room service was bit slow. The food served in the restaurant was good but was taking a lot of time. Breakfast on both days was very good. You will see Shashi and Antony providing all services at the restaurant with a smile. The hotel has an excellent billiards table. My kids, myself and my brother enjoyed playing there. Only issue was that the placement of the table was inconvenient from one side as the wall was obstructing the player. The lawn right before the cottages and the flowers in and around the entire hotel is a visual treat. In fact, my wife commented that the hotel had maintained a better garden than the OOTY flower show which was one of our main purpose of visiting Ooty. The only other disappointment was that the hotel did not provide jeep safari due to restriction by forest officials. I found that the front desk people should be more vocal and take extra efforts to inform the guests about places that one should visit etc., Overall, it is a great place to stay if one wants to stay in a cottage. The price is slightly on the higher side but considering the facilitites and services, it is a good deal.

Huzefa from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 27 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I found Hotel Kuuney quite good, specially because of the quality of lawn and overall old victorian aura. Breakfast was good and there were several options available for dining. Rooms could be still better equipped. I would recommd this hotel to others.

Rajesh from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 21 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Reaching hotel: Reaching the hotel was a task. It is a bit far off from the main roadthere are no proper sign boardsdirections to reach the hotel. The locals doesnt seem to be familiar with the name of the hotel also. However the hotel guys were helpful over the phone to direct me to the place once I called them. Location & ambience: The hotel is located far away from chaos. It is a refreshing experience once you reach this place. Well above the Ooty town, looking over the Ooty laketown. Ample space for you to walk aroundrelax. The lawnsflowers that surrounds your place gives it a true European ambience. Only difficulty was to remember the French names given to the rooms, as against the usual numbering system! Parking: Not many vehicles were there when we reached. So I got a parking right next to my cottage. But evening I saw many more. But it wasnt full. So I guess they can manage the parking without a fuss. However all the parking places were uncovered. Check-in formalities: Was done in least timethe staff were courteous. Rooms: Cottages have spacious rooms, cleantidy. Fireplace was available. But charging 100 rs for using that was a bit dampner. They can surely accommodate in the amount we pay to cover this up. Hot water was provided only in periodstaking water any other time gives you chilling thoughts! Toilet supply was minimal - limited to a pair of Midimix sample soaps. If you are used to rely the hotels for paste, shaving razor etc, youll be short of being hygienic! Food: Room service attract additional 10% charge. It is good if you walk upto the cafteriaenjoy the ambience. They were good enough to provide the big screen during the football WC match! Breakfast was complimentary, but needs to improve on the variety available. Juices were limited to just one variety, no choice. But dinnerlunch where we pay seemed to be better. I really enjoyed the dinnerlunch provided. Service can be faster as we end up spending a lot of time in their dining hall. To summarize, it is a good place to stay with cleanspacious facility. Food was good, staffs were courteous. Remember, if you dont drive in, it might be a bit difficult to move aroundyou might end up spending time waiting for taxis.

Ragesh from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 09 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This hotel is worth each penny that you spend here. The Victorian style architecture of the hotel is enchanting. Rooms are clean & well maintained. The view from this hotel is the best that you can get in the heart of Ooty city. Food is excellent & not expensive. The ambience of the restaurant & the service is excellent. Overall the best hotel that we stayed in Ooty so far.

Vinod from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 06 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

++positives++ Room and hotel ambiance was very nice. Good landscaping throughout the property and has a Victorian feel to it. Service & dining options were excellent. The room service was fast and the food tasty. We chose the Classic cottage which was large(had a small foyer & bed room), clean and had a fireplace.It opened to a large lawn which was very nice. --negatives-- The approach to the hotel is through a narrow/broken down road,not very good on your car. Cottages are not exactly that, it more like a row house(not much of an issue since we liked our room, but the term in the description in not correct). No 24 hrs hot water. Only available 3 hours in the mornings and evenings. Overall: Very much satisfied and would recommend a stay.

Raghavendra from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 20 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Location, maintenance, sevice, food, accomdation is simply amazing. I would love to be there again.Garden is superb !!

Priyadarsh from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 07 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The first impression was the best impression but last impression lasts. This is something happened to me during our visit to Ooty. The gardens are very well maitained. However, I feel that equal importance should be given to the cleanliness in the rooms. I wouldn't say the cleanliness in the room is bad but not up to the mark. I took classic cottage which (in description) has woooden flooring however there is no wooden flooring. Thank God we carried a pair of floaters. Having said that I would definitly recommend this hotel to my friends and family members as we had a great time dyring our stay.

Gaurav from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 19 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Its very beautiful hotel, Very nice view. Perfect place to relax away from city's hustle and bussle. Amazing garden and sitting arrangements. Fantastic experience. Only one problem : Last kitchen order at 9.30 p.m. and market closes at 9.00 p.m.

Ravi from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 03 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Worth a stay for sure! The victorian experience is a bliss, the lawns. Vintage suite was indeed a great. Would have been better if the service and dinning was flawless, but what was provided was still good. Cleaniness was great! and the service guys were sweet, friendly and forthcoming to help you out for anything. No bar service except for beer. Location is just within few minutes from the all the main places. On the whole, a Great choice if you go with a family, especially with kids.

Demo Trip Take your morning shower before 10:00 am

by Sattystravel on May 2, 2018

Demo Trip Common Mess/Restaurant area doesn't have great ambiance. Best to eat at your room.

by YorlemN on April 16, 2018

Demo Trip Go for the Classic-cottage rooms!

by DishariC3 on April 5, 2018

Demo Trip Classic cottages are good

by 602bhuvanm on December 27, 2017

Demo Trip Ask for the basic room. Big rooms are expensive. Big rooms are worth only if a huge family is travelling.

by sharathpai on June 26, 2017