X

Book Rooms at Meadows Residency - Ooty - Prices Rs. 8000

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Ooty

Sat, 17 Nov – Sun, 18 Nov (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Meadows Residency - Ooty

Charring Cross, Conoor Road, Ooty , 643001  |  Show on map

Rs. 8,000

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.4 Very Good  

      (based on 16 reviews)


      93% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.6
    • Service Quality 4.1
    • Dining Quality 3.8
    • Cleanliness 4.6

PRADEEP from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 24 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We stayed in Meadows Residency for 3 days. Good hotel to stay for family. Rooms: It was maintained neat and bathroom was good. During chilly weather they can provide blanket. Note there is no good view from the room windows. Locality: Very near to city. Shopping area is nearby. Restaurant: Food was awesome. We really had great food. Staffs are very kind and cooperative. We had 2 year baby for which they made customized food. That makes us very happy. Amenities: Wifi was not working at all when we were there. Overall value for money and great hotel to stay with family.

REENA from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 27 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

my stay was very comfortable and made memorable by the excellent staff with their cheerful and tireless services.Though the restaurant OVEN is a wee bit small but the food is extra delicious served with love and warmth.thumbs up for Meadows.

KS from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 11 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

WELL MAINTAINED ROOMS: TASTY FOOD:POLITE STAFF ------------------------ SUPER CLEAN ROOM WITH BASIC FACILITIES THAT ARE A VALUE FOR MONEY. THE FOOD SERVED AT THE RESTAURANT WAS OF GOOD QUALITY AND TASTY! THE RECEPTION PEOPLE WERE VERY POLITE AND HELPFUL. THE HOTEL IS LOCATED ON THE MAIN ROAD AND IS VERY CLOSE TO SHOPPING CENTRE AREA. I WOULD DEFINITELY SUGGEST EVERY ONE TO STAY AT THIS HOTEL.

SUMANTA from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 01 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This is an ordinary hotel. The hotel does not have much variety in dining options, they were not able to serve tea at 7 PM in the evening, they do not have 90% of the menu mentioned in the menu card. Food whatever was available was very costly. The Bathroom was inadequate, the flush was not working. They did not provide complimentary breakfast though it was promised initially. Complimentary mineral water was served only once in the whole stay.

Gautam from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 11 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The rooms are clean and well furnished. This hotel is situated on the backside of a petrol pump,which I found little awkward.

Sourav from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 17 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Location : For those who want to stay right near the city centre ( Charing Cross, Commercial Centre),this is the place to be. The advantage is you can see multiple places by walk ( Rose Garden, Botanical Garden). Also its very easy to book taxis, autos as booking centres for both of them are very close to the hotel. Parking : Open but has enough place to accommodate multiple cars safely. Rooms : Excellent value for money. I have seen very few rooms in Ooty of such quality at such rates. The "Pearl" room is enough by any standards. Cleanliness : The hotel is new and squeaky clean. One should not have a concern on that ! Dining : Options are limited but tasty. Suggestions for improvement : 1. Fans are required in all rooms even if the climate is pleasant. At times during day time, its quite suffocating without a fan. 2. Food menu needs improvement as well as the restaurant space. Its too small for such an excellent hotel otherwise. 3. Include liquor/bar options in food menu. At least a minibar in all rooms would do.

sugumar from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 27 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Good location. Well furnished. I would definitely recommend to any traveler. Needs improvements done on room service.

ramanlal from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 11 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Good Hotel and near the centre. Staff was excellent. Hot water was not always available.

sumit from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 26 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Meadows Residency was awesome hotel. Hotel's employee was very much co-operative and helpful. I never faced any issue with them.

nilkamal from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 03 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This hotel was much below than what I expected. The restaurant is slightly overpriced based on the service or grade. Staff is very helpful and polite. The hotel has 21 rooms but the hotel has no view and the rooms are very small and the hotel is situated in a busy road with about 6-8 parking place. I had to pay 7000 for two days stay which i think is not value for money and its not a three star... Positive side is that the rooms are well maintained and its a new property well maintained at city centre and good and helpful staff...

Ajay from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 12 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Excellent Hotel! The Staff was better than Holiday Inn or The Taj. Rooms were very good. The food was good. It was located right in the middle of Ooty..

Abheek Kumar from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 09 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

A good hotel since its a new property.Resturant food requires to be hygenic,and the resturant to be open for all 3 meals.In this occasion the lunches were stopped due to Ramzan?!?!They tend to save on electricity by not providing hot water.Their plant is open only in the mornings and that too only luke warm water in a place like ooty!! Rooms are very good indeed.Location prime.Travel desk is competent.Staff is well mannered.

E from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 28 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel staff were very co-operative and they even arranged complimentary pick up from the Rly station as there was continious rain.Travel desk at the hotel will arrange sight seeing at our choice. Over all rating is very good and definitely

valavan from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 11 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

wonderful hotel.very clean and good service provided by meadows residency.i would definetly recommend this hotel to my friends.

Dilip from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 12 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Location in good. Hotel is very clean and well decoreted. Food is good. Perl rooms are on the ground floor so one can not open the window. Though the climate of Ooty is pleasant in summer in the afternoon inside the room it becomes hot as there are on fans or AC fitted in the room. For breakfast verities were limited. For my elder daughter I had to pay extra person's charge for no extra facility in the room.

Satheeshkumar from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 02 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Stayed during March 29-31 (Pearl room - Room space is good enough for 2 ppl) Pros: Meadows residency is very good hotel in the heart of Ooty (near by places : walkable commercial road for shopping, Botanical Garden, Rose Garden, easy access to Doddabetta Peak (bus), Boat House(bus or auto)) Hotel staff - Excellent people providing excellent service & they greet always :-) It has Oven restaurant though food is slightly expensive but food is good (expensive as always there in all tourism places). Cons: Room Cleanliness : They should improve changing bed cover/pillow cover etc. Overall - Good Stay !!!

Demo Trip Rooms are quieter all sides

by latharam on August 24, 2018

Demo Trip If having a great view from your room window is your top priority, then this WON'T be a good choice

by PallavP43 on August 16, 2018

Demo Trip take Pearl room

by JohnR9717 on July 15, 2018

Demo Trip We stayed in love shore room and it had all amenities like coffee maker, bath tub, free wi fi etc

by som12 on July 10, 2018

Demo Trip If ever i will come to ooty , it would be meadows only

by sumitsachan106 on June 30, 2018