X

Book Rooms at Sterling Ooty Elk Hill - Prices Rs. 5499

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Ooty

Mon, 25 Jan – Tue, 26 Jan (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Sterling Ooty Elk Hill

Ramakrishna Mutt Road R.K.Puram Elk Hill, Ooty, Ooty , 643001  |  Show on map

Rs. 7,800

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.6 Very Good  

      (based on 7 reviews)


      85% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.7
    • Service Quality 3.7
    • Dining Quality 3.6
    • Cleanliness 3.7

Rajesh from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 09 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This is my mistake that first time I booked hotel through Travelguru instead of Makemytrip, I booked hotel in Ooty A Sterling Holiday Resort well in advnce but when I reached at Hotel then I found that there is no booking and hotel was fully booked, then immediately I called Travelguru thrice times and informed but the response was very very poor, after 1 hr I recieved call from travelguru they arranged alternate hotel but not at par with the amount I paid, in this alternate hotel food was very horrible, rooms and other services are average, differential amount need to be refunded by travelguru.

Lakshmipathy from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 12 2013 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Elk hill, sterling Ooty are big cheaters. They have 2 types of rooms in every category junior, deluxe and luxury: 1. renovated and average room 2. Not renovated and bad room. For people who have booked online, they give 2 type of room ie not renovated and bad rooms, because we (customers) would have already paid for it. For people who go there and ask for rooms they show good rooms, otherwise people will go other hotels. I happened to book the room in this hotel online and got a bad room. But when I threatened them that I will checkout the hotel immediately, then they showed me renovated average room. Even in this room, the view from the window is not at all good. When I asked for room having good view, they said such rooms are in a different block and all those are booked. When I asked them why such information like view from the room etc are mentoined in the internet, so that I could have booked better rooms, they changed the topic and started talking different things. Even I didn't want to nag them further as I didn't want to spoil my Ooty tour because of some cheaters.

TARIQ from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 17 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We reached the hotel at around 10 AM. The room that we were allotted was quite good. Overall during our stay the experience was OK except for the dining part. I think they need to have more options plus the quality of the dishes need to improve. After all good dining is an integral part of overall experience.

Ashish from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 21 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel offers a fantastic view of plantation and rooms are clean and nice. lot of recreational options for family including for kids like ludo, carrom, TT and a play area is very nice... nice for a family. However, the hotel is located at the top and reaching there may be difficult depending on how u r going there. also, one must have a vehicle as going to various places would require travelling through steep slopes... rest all is very enjoyable and value for money in my view.

Shreeram from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 16 2013 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Location and ambience were excellent as it is on almost top of hill. Hot and cold water was available. Bathroom was clean but not upto the mark of good hotels as much as what sterling charges from customers. Complimentary breakfast was ok. Nevethless the quality of rooms, cleanliness can be said not worth the money paid.Even the hotels costing below Rs 3000/- per room a day in Coimbatore provide better and spacious rooms, services and cleanliness. Bed mattress quality was poor. Bath kit like soap, shampoo and moisturizer, shaving etc was not provided despite repeatedly asked. Just two small bottles of liquid soap were provided which were claimed by them as soap and shampoo both use. We whole family got impact on our facial skins due to use of such liquid. No LCD, only very old(90s) model TV 21" was provided in 2 Bedroom apartments. Sofa quality was not good.

Rajinder from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 06 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT

lingaraj from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 06 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

"Amazing Place great location" Its at a great location with great view of the mountains just 2 kms from the city the approach to the resort is really bad but when you land at the resort youll be thrilled seeing the ambiance The rooms need to be done as the resort is old but the service is excellant the staff quite friendly The resort has all aminities from parking to pool and other activities I recomment guest to stay here its value for money

Demo Trip Rooms facing the town

by vramb on December 31, 2020

Demo Trip Avoid this hotel

by karlmedhora on December 30, 2020

Demo Trip GF family suite have excellent view

by kumsonia on January 17, 2020

Demo Trip Better select room overlooking the valley for a better experience.

by mohamedriji on January 3, 2020

Demo Trip room on the south side are quieter

by HS1957 on November 20, 2019