Book Hotels in Ooty

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Ooty

Tue, 04 Apr – Wed, 05 Apr (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort

P.B.73 Kundan House Road, Fern Hill Post, Fernhill, Ooty , 643257  |  Show on map

Rs.4,049

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.2 Very Good  

      (based on 19 reviews)


      89% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.3
    • Service Quality 3.9
    • Dining Quality 3.9
    • Cleanliness 4.1

Jagadeesh from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Thanks to Travelguru for giving us the best offer out of the other travel sites that I searched. I stayed 2 nights in Junior Suite @ Fernhill and it was heavenly. Weather prediction was land slides and heavy rain, but God was kind enough for us to stop those for the 3 days we stayed in Ooty. The suite had a lovely lawn where children can roam around and play. Nice View to the Carrot Cardbens and few steps away from a fantastic valley view. Breakfast had everything in it and was quite tasty as well. Our Cab driver suggested to have food only in the resort as outside food is not that good for its price. Overall, our stay was pleasant, hotel and rooms were exceptional. Thanks to Fernhill and Travelguru.

Kallol from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I recently visited Ooty with my wife and 2 sons (one is 2 yrs and another one is 5 yrs old) and stayed at Fern Hill resort. It is really a great place to stay. After a long journey from Bangalore to Ooty we were just refreshed and amazed when we reached and seen the resort. Its location, cleanliness, service, food, view from room and cleanliness make this a class apart. I would definitely recommend this for superb Ooty stay.

Pritiman from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Overall the stay in this hotel was pleasant - with excellent view of the nearby hills from the rooms. Also,the hotel is located at a very serene location with absolutely no noise pollution. Many of the rooms have attached balconies with requisite furniture to spend time quality time with family members. However, the hotel does not have any lift and very aged persons find it very difficult to climb the numerous stairs to the 1st floor. In the evenings, games etc are held which the family members liked very much. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking using the microwave. However, after dinner in the room (provided by room service--food quality is very good), the dishes etc which were used from the kitchen were not cleared by room service as it was the responsibility of house-keeping who were available only the next day. However, all of us agreed that if we visit Ooty again and then we would stay in the same hotel - this sums up our overall experience in this hotel.

Mr. Pavithram from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The food was very good of the hotel as they used to serve different varieties of food every time. From the room you can see the view of the hill, it was fantastic. Staying at this hotel was a great experience.

RAGHURAMAN from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Overall a good hotel. Food must get better, as taste was not there.

Raghu R from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The rooms are fine and comfortable. The staff is what makes this place; very friendly. Property is maintained well. The restaurant serves great food. R R Gowda

AMAN from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

very bad experience.

SAMPURNA from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It is a horrible experience at sterling even after booking for 2 rooms we didn't get the rooms whereas we had the confirmation of hotel booking sms and email.We had to fight for the rooms after spending 18K for room charge.After travelling from bangalore to ooty with old parents any body can guess. It is better to avoid this kind of hotels .I will never refer any of my friends to this hotel in my life.

Viswanathan from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The staff behavior of the hotel was good,already recommended this hotel to my friends for future bookings. the rooms verynice, at night the dance party was excellent over all it was a good stay at the hotel.

Krishna from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

We had travelled down from Wyanad on Diwali day to Ooty. We reached by evening and had received a compact room. The room was a newsly rennovated space - very compact indeed. Furnitures and fittings were eally new but the bathroom was really conjusted. One can not move around. There was a good surprise that night - the staff entertained us with Dance and Drama and there was sufficient fire crackers for a great Diwali firework that ended the night Food was really great and had plenty of variety Overall the stay was good, except that you should not choose a compact room as its too small for a family of 2 adults and 2 childen

Reuben from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Wonderful stay , clean rooms , courteous staff , prompt service . Esp Holiday Mgr Michael , was wonderful . Breakfast buffet had a good spread, infact my 2 yr old daughter enjoyed the company of hotel staff . We had the renovated rooms & it gave us a pleasant stay , microwave , cutlery , hotwater , heater, comfortable mattress , excellent hosuekeeping , esp bala's services . Infact when we wanted to extend our stay for one more day in the same place, travelguru executive - Parth , asked us for an exorbitant rate. But Janice the Front Office Mgr gave us the best rates & we extended our stay for one more day . Infact its the 6th time , that we were going to sterling fernhill , and this was the best of all our trips . I would Thank all the hotel staff , esp Michael , for the pleasant stay in Ooty .

VINOD KUMAR from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Very Bad experience on last day 5th May, 2013 due water supply failure in bathroom since morning, no water for going fresh and mouth wash, checked out without bath at 11.10 AM.

PAVAN from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

the hotel room (superior) is very good and clean. Food is slightly costlier (lunch 450+tax, dinner-550+tax). On negatives, 1) they don't have lift yet and I had to walk to 3rd floor. 2) I would have loved if they had one king size bed. They had 2 small beds joined and they were slipping away all the time.

Vignesh from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We already checked in 2 hrs late, and they took another hour to provide us a room. Wifi not in room.

Prabhu Sankar from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The food is too costly. The children activities are chargable and not worth for money. They are conducting the Camp file activities which is really terrible and boring. The location of the hotel is good.

Rajeev from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I stayed at OOTY with my family on 7th June, 2013 to 10th June, 2013 at Sterling Holidays #73, Kundha House Road Fernhill, Ooty 643004 & it was very nice to stay their. This was my first stay at Sterling Holiday Resort. I can not expect that I will get such kind of support. All over stay was excellent & staff support was excellent. I did not get any kind of problem. I would love to stay their in future if I get chance.

Hemant from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Going There: Reaching Fern Hill, Ooty, is a pleasant experience all through except for the last 1 km or so. The last 1 km public road is horrible and as it is on a very narrow steep incline it makes it even worse. Once you enter the hotel premises it is another steep climb of a few hundred metres on a paverblocked path. Any loaded vehicle has to shift to first gear to get through. The Hotel is situated about 6-7 kms away from the main bus stand/railway station which will cost you about 120/- by an auto which will give you a fair idea of the distance. All the way from the bus stand to the hotel there are markers put up by the hotel at key points which lead us to them easily. Hotel Location: As one can easily guess by now, the hotel is located on a hill top, which makes the view awesome, from almost any area of the hotel. The hotel is neat and clean when it comes to the front desk and surrounding area and maintains the 3 star standard. Room and Amenities: Moving to the superior room, those are neat and well maintained too and have all the modern amenities like your LCD TV (without a DTH connection - I'll get to that later), the tea-coffee maker, hair dryer and the bathroom has Kohler fittings all through which makes it really classy. One strange thing about the room we stayed in was that, it had a balcony with no access door to it. I mean why would you have a balcony in the first place, if you do not plan to give access to it? On inquiring about it with the front desk, I was given a rather sedate reply that only few of our superior rooms have balconies with access to it and the room that we had got , unfortunately wasn't one of them. No logic in there. We did not order any room service so no comments there. Overall housekeeping experience was decent. Food and Dining: Unfortunately, our trip timing was exactly matching with their restaurant renovation plans so we had a limited menu on offer and the restaurant sitting area was shifted to a (still to be renovated )conference hall of the hotel. There was a wide ranging buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. They were also offering a-la carte options through the day. The menu was very limited, restricted to a single laminated A4 size paper with both veg and non veg options. We had a mixed experience with the quality of the food. So I would rate it 3 out of 5. Travel Desk: We received good and in detailed information on sight seeing and packages available from the travel desk person, Prikshit. He was very courteous and suggested packages as per our preference. The hotel also has a range of daily activities with a timetable and a dedicated activity area. We did not participate in any of the activities so no review comments there. I am sure though, that a big family on a vacation would enjoy these activities. Checkout: Check out was smooth and fast and had no problems there. Overall: A very nice and pleasant stay and I wish they open up those balconies in the superior room to make it absolutely value for money experience. The on-going renovation work needs to be completed soon to reduce the amount of dust and noise in the staying area of the hotel. And ofcourse the work on the approach road has to be taken up on priority.

Suresh from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

WoW, what an experience! Right from the cost of booking until the checkout procedure, everything was so perfect. Sterling resorts made my holiday the most memorable one! Clean and spacious room, Great housekeeping service, Quick in-room dining service, yummy yummy food at restaurant, a warm welcome with the flavor of nilgiris, the buggy vehicle for in hotel transportation, the view from the lawn outside our room - everything was so fantabulous. Who said Sterling is losing business? I will sign up membership with them. They are simply amazing. I will give them a 5 star rating on everything that I can.

JAYARAMA from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Gorgeous and beautiful hotel cum resort located 5 km from main town of OOty on a wonderful location the Fern hill. Extremely polite and courteous staff to welcome and guide us. They were very helpful, The superioro room was no less luxurious than the 5 start marvel at mumbai Rennaissance but actually bigger. Sterling has tried to cut on toileteries although other amenities like a coffee maker a Fridge and a locker are available. The linen is just clean ans\d crisp. Brei\akfast is great and sumptuous with a South Indian bias (We liked teh Idlis Vadas, Dosas and ....every thing) We had all our lunches in the ;city on all dayss and had light food at night in the hotel which was alright. ONly drawback is that the travel desk is not offering off season tour options. Over all it was a memorable experience thanks with one of the best ever discount package.

  • Overall Rating

    • 4.0
    • Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort

      (based on 1111 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 58
    • Poor 42
    • Average 123
    • Very Good 442
    • Excellent 446
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      4.0
    • Sleep Quality
      4.0
    • Rooms
      4.0
    • Service
      4.0
    • Value
      4.0
    • Cleanliness
      4.0

worse service worse service

by Atul S on March 15, 2017

As i visited hotel on 10/3/2017 with one more family they allotted us 2 adjacent room and after 10 min they knock the door and say your room wrongly allotted bcs this allotted some other guest before, we think its ok and they sift us other room and we comfortable about that ..but again after 15 min they come and again they said this room wrongly allotted to you you have to go other room and that room is not prepare , we have to wait around 30 min outside that room with 3 year old baby its terrible now this all thing take almost more than 1 hour when we enter the room after some time we realaise that they dint give us door card and in room there is no glass for drinking water after registering complain on front desk again again than they provide us card and glass now that all take approx 2 hour , now we ready for lunch as we visited hotel restaurant they say lunch time is over , we shocked because all the delay by hotel staff only and there is no any other restaurant near this hotel ..market is approx 10 km away from hotal and take more than 20-30min bcs of road and narrow road in mountain any how we manage to get little food, Now we plan to ride nilgiri heritage train that scheduled ooty to coonor around 9:15AM so we inform front desk that we require a car to drop us railway station for ride and they say at 8AM u will got car with driver, but when we reach front desk at 8AM they said you gave to wait 30 min more . and bcs of that our train miss. So its worse ever experience i ever have. Before going this pathetic hotel think once

Excellent place to stay in ooty Excellent place to stay in ooty

by san r on March 14, 2017

This was a awesome ooty trip in Feb with family and have experienced great service, nice food, had a very good experience over all its a nice property to stay room are spaces with big balcony in hotel building. The property is newly constructed. Best place to stay in Ooty. my only suggestion is please arrange dinner in the package

Good place to stay Good place to stay

by RRameshKumar on March 11, 2017

It is located nearer to Ooty bus stand and railway station ( about 3.5km). Nice place to stay there. Having nice restaurant and recreation for children's Good holiday resort for family and young couples. If you have your own transport will be an added advantage

Nice hotel with good view Nice hotel with good view

by Mithun K on March 9, 2017

I had booked for premium rooms in Fern hills and we had a nice experience . We like the balcony view and the sit out area . We enjoyed the mountain view . The staffs are very polite and always greet us with smile .Do try the buffet dinner we really liked all the dishes and the Desserts were good . They have a garden view restaurant where we can eat and enjoy the views of ooty .

NEWYEAR TRIP NEWYEAR TRIP

by ASHOKSELVAKUMAR on February 18, 2017

This was a awesome trip that I had with my frnds for this new year 2017. Myself with my frnds went to a friend's house at Ooty to celebrate new year. The temperature was too cold and its below 12degree Celsius near his home. We went to church at midnight and attended the new year prayer. Next day we went to Sims park at coonoor, botanical garden. and sixth Mile lake. Had a lot of purchase and enjoyed a lot.

Powered by:

Demo Trip you can choose 1st floor room like 1112 its have very big balcony , in 2nd floor there is no balcony available in any room

by Atul S on March 14, 2017

Demo Trip try to get room in the main building if you are not interested in walking too much.

by psingh1980 on February 7, 2017

Demo Trip ask for room like 1405

by Vikrammalpani on February 1, 2017

Demo Trip Garden view / Hill facing rooms have a good view

by madonnaseixas on January 26, 2017

Demo Trip Best view, privacy, good food, pure luxary

by Chandra Shekhar I on January 23, 2017




Click to Check
Availability