X

Book Rooms at Palve Sugavasam

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Ooty

Fri, 10 Apr – Sat, 11 Apr (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Palve Sugavasam

CLOSED, Ooty , 643003  |  Show on map

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.9 Very Good  

      (based on 7 reviews)


      $tgRecommned% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.6
    • Service Quality 3.6
    • Dining Quality 3.4
    • Cleanliness 4.3

Parthipan from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 21 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel is located in very good location on top of a small hill and in the center of tea estate. The view from this hotel is good. Even the room is very big and spacious. But few bad experience are 1) I could not close the room door as it was very tight. I asked for another room and got it on time but even other rooms had similar problem but better than old one. 2) Telephone was not working in the second room but the management was not active to resolve that. I did not want to fight with them to save my holiday mood. whenever required I used to walk to resturant to order food to our room.

Amit from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 13 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Access: About 2km from Bus/Railway station. Need to Climb uphill. Auto's charge around Rs.80-90 per drop. So everytime you step out of the hotel you need to spend Rs180-200 just for Auto charge. Parking: The Hotel has no covered parking but has space to park about six cars, just in front of its entrance. I see there were cars parked for the night. It is absolutely safe. Location: The hotel is located at a nice location on the hill just beside the small tea estate. You can have a beatifulview of the Ooty standing infront of the hotel. The Front desk: The staff was reasonably helpful. We booked a Gold Room and check in time was 12 noon. Even though we reached there at 6am, they allowed us to check-in without any extra charge. The Room: The room was medium sized but neat and comfortable with the LCD TV. The linen was clean, taps and flush were working. The bathroom was compact and was very clean and tidy too. Food & Room Service: Food was average and costly too. Service was bit late. They prepared only when ordered. Overall: On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the budget traveller and for short stays..

Amol from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 19 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

My experience in this hotel was very nice. I went there with my wife and it was a memorable experience for me. The best thing in the hotel is that you can probably watch the valley from your balcony.

RAJESH from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 13 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

If you are looking ONLY for a good looking room I recommend this hotel. But if you need good food and good service please find some other hotel.Not worth for money. Food is pathetic. (don't order Biryani, I did not take one sppon of it but I paid 110 rupees for it). Plain rice+Sambar+one curry+curd I paid 431.00. (I will get a super buffet in chennai for 350.00). For each and everything you need to pay 10% service charge. No matter if you get the food to room or get it served in restaurant. If you want to eat outside it is far from all the shops. No other go you have to eat here only. Bath room accessories are really pathetic. Unfortunately I broke a old small stool and I paid 200.00 (you will get brand new for 100.00). I promise you a good room but not food,stay etc...che

Subhrajit from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 03 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It's a great experience. The hotel is nicely located in the steps of the hill. You will get a beautiful view from the hotel. The room is excellent. It's having all the basic amenities - well decorated room, 24hrs hot and cold water. Restaurant is very beautiful. The food is also very tasty. I tried almost all kind of food. They served the food on time. They have really multi cuisine restaurant. The staffs are very helpful. Overall the experience was very pleasant and I will recommend this hotel to everybody.

Ramakrishna from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 16 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The location of the hotel was good and the staff behavior was also good at the hotel. Overall it was a good stay at the hotel I will rate this hotel as above average hotel. I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future bookings only concern is that services of the hotel are slow.

raja from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 22 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel has not met our expectations according to the price they charged.

Demo Trip Ruby rooms with balcony are good.

by NikhilW65 on April 17, 2017

Demo Trip Any room, facing the parking area will have a good room.

by leeprad on July 19, 2016

Demo Trip Platinum room

by skasish on May 14, 2016

Demo Trip Rooms with Balcony

by Arunachalam R on April 20, 2016

Demo Trip Please check the room quality before booking.

by sabir_vm on April 17, 2016