X

Book Rooms at Sanjay Hotel - Prices Rs. 1500

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Ooty

Sun, 18 Nov – Mon, 19 Nov (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Sanjay Hotel

Charring Cross, Ooty , 643001  |  Show on map

Rs. 1,500

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.2 Very Good  

      (based on 13 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.2
    • Service Quality 4.0
    • Dining Quality 3.8
    • Cleanliness 4.5

suhas from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 20 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Dear Travel Guru, I am really happy that i booked Sanjay hotel through you and stayed there during my trip to Ooty. 1)Room was really nice and clean. Toilet was so clean that for the first time in many many years my wife liked a wash room of any hotel! 2)Location is in the heart of the city. Really good for any tourist family. 3) Food was excellant and all varieties at reasonable cost. My 10 year old son loved nonveg food & chicken 65 4)Staff were nice. 5) Huge, lighted and secured parking was a boon to me especially i was driving my new car to Ooty.I could see my car from the window of my room. 6) Only one inconvienience i faced. We are a family of 3 adult and 1 child of 10 years. Hotel gave one extra bed. Rest 3 slept in one double bed made my wife sleepless for that night. Wish room had little extra space for another extra bed. 7) Still i wanted to stay one more day, but rooms were not awailable. Reluctantly i booked a room in a hotel in the outskirts of Ooty(Which was horrible!) In all i suggest all tourists especially with families that they MUST book in Sanjay Hotel. If i plan 2nd trip, i will book ONLY at Sanjay Hotel. Thanks a lot Travel Guru. Regards, Suhas Kamat, Chief Resident Engineer(Civil), Bangalore Metro Railway Corporation, Bangalore-560023, Ph-9449874552

Srinivasan from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 12 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is good with good balcony and in middle of city, so easy for commute.

A from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 13 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

very good lodge serving and cleaning travelling arrangnments are very good

P from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 16 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

overall had a good stay with clean,neat,spacious rooms (including balcony).located at the city center very near to charing cross with very spacious car parking. Very near to the tourist places and shopping centres. Room service is very good. I will recommend to my friends.

Mukesh from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 22 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel Sanjay is the best optios to stay in ooty because it is very near to the main market.And the staff is very good.I suggest this hotel to everybody

Shrikant from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 10 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Location of Hotel is perfect. 4-5 minute distance from Botanical garden. On the Shopping street as well as petrol pump, bank adjutancy to Hotel. Ample parking area is adding advantage.

Subhashish from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 18 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We reached the hotel at 6:15 in the morning, having previously spoken to Mr. Dinesh from Reservations to oblige us with a room for wash and change, keeping in mind the usual 12 noon check in time. The reception counter was not manned and we were expecting the worst, shivering in the December cold. Our fears were unfounded, however, as the receptionist Mr. Praveen greeted us with a smile and assured us that the room would be available soon. The front desk and the restaurant (in the early hours) did not look too impressive and we wondered if we had indeed made the right choice. We were taken to the room in ten to fifteen minutes by the same receptionist who had wonderful guest relations skills. The room itself was spic n span, the cleanliness was of the highest standards and the room size too was comfortable. The bathroom too was clean and we were shown the geyser and told to call reception to switch it on. We had breakfast in the restaurant just once during our 3-day stay which may not have been lavish, but was certainly of an acceptable standard. We were provided with extra blankets on demand promptly. The room was cleaned immaculately on day 2 of our stay during the time we had gone for our excursion and we were greeted with a nice smelling, neat, and orderly room in the evening. We also ordered some plates to have dinner, which we had packed from outside which we were provided with albeit with one reminder. We declined any package tours or cabs as the Nilgiris area is familiar to me. Cabs and packages can be arranged by an over-enthusiastic hotel employee who liaises with the operators. All in all, Hotel Sanjay was a great place to stay in and the price we paid was well worth it. It is a small hotel where most of the staff multitask and work in different departments. The rooms are quite new having been refurbished recently with good lighting. The location too is ideal, close to Charring Cross, Botanical Gardens and a short drive from the bus stand. Highly recommended.

KARTHIKEYAN from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 17 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

*Check in time and check out time is fixed as per their rule. There was no flexibility in that issue. * Overall experience was nice and good. * hospitality was good and room service was good. *good for budget travellers.

subramanian from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 13 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Good location .clean rooms.excellent service.very near to bazaar and garden.budget hotel for families

KEDAR from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 24 2013 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The location is excellent, but you ask for tea, coffee, or any snacks, the room service is non-existent. The hotel is perfect for the independent traveller, but we were with family and had quite a bit of problem as far as tea/coffee or breakfast in the mornings. Cleanliness is tolerable. Again, do not depend on the room service. The restaurant does not open for breakfast till 8-30 or 9-00 a.m., and for lunch, does not open till 12-45 to 1 p.m., though, I would also add that the food is good. The reception desk is helpful for directions, though it is limited in the knowledge of their own surroundings as well as directions to Kodaikanal for example. There is no lift and most of the rooms are on the second floor and above, so if you have any senior citizens or anybody with joint pain, etc., I would not suggest this place as it would be very difficult for them to climb two floors. There is adequate parking space and it is ideally located as far as the main market, botanical gardens, etc., are concerned.

GIRISH from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 05 2013 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel is located mid town and always crowded.The restaurant was always full during the lunch and dinner time.However the room service was good.

N K from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 10 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Value for Money.... In the middle of market.. No lift... Exterior looks are not so good and makes you feel that interiors may be bad but its better so if they paint outside with a better color or so it would really add to their value.... Food/tea is only available after 7:30-8 AM so if u need anything early in the morning...u have to step out...which isn't so good.... But overall things are good and just for stay its value for money.

Pramod from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 27 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Very good location. Best place to stay in the heart of Ooty. Rooms are clean. Budget hotel. Friendly staff. Only one thing is that, Jain food is not available in the hotel restaurant.

Demo Trip semi-delux rooms in 1 st floor

by gnsingh on June 21, 2018

Demo Trip try to get from side room

by basu77 on June 19, 2018

Demo Trip I think deluxe rooms are good

by Thomas K on May 19, 2018

Demo Trip Book at Rs 400 per person not more.

by Frequent_T_22 on April 27, 2017

Demo Trip All good. NO suggestions

by Priyaniveriya on February 14, 2017