X

Book Rooms at Sherlock Hotel - Prices Rs. 3275

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Ooty

Sat, 28 Jul – Sun, 29 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Sherlock Hotel

Tiger Hill Road, Upper Thalayatimund, Ooty , 643001  |  Show on map

Rs. 4,775

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.0 Very Good  

      (based on 5 reviews)


      80% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.6
    • Service Quality 3.6
    • Dining Quality 3.8
    • Cleanliness 3.4

neha from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 31 2014 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

First of all i would like to say never book your hotels with travel guru.They r not reliable at all.I booked sherlock hotel ooty on 11th june 2014(that is one and half month in advance of my check in date that was 26th july2014 for 3 nights).I received mail and invoice copy of my booking from travel guru saying that reservation is confirmed. On 24th july i received call from travel guru saying that my reservation is not confirmed in sherlock ooty and thay will adjust me in other property . As they informed at the last moment we dint had any choice so we took the other property.It was kings cliff ooty.Travel guru people said that at last moment sherlock hotel people refused, but when we checked with hotel people they said it was never confirmed by their side and many other people also complained about same thing about travel guru. So please be cautious while booking with Travel Guru.I dint stayed in sherlock ooty then how can i review the hotel.

Karthik from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 25 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our stay here was no less than fantastic. The hotel is very well located, & we were lucky enough to get a room with a wonderful view of the nature outside. The staff members were very courteous. A special mention of the food, is was simply excellent. I am looking forward to coming back again.

Karthik from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 25 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Had a wonderful stay in this property. This hotel is very well located. The room we were provided was very spacious, with all the basic amenities. The staff members were attentive. The food especially was out of this world. This is an above average for sure.

Joy from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 01 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We enjoyed our stay. The staff is fantastic. I would highly recommend anyone to stay at this property. The shower area could use a door as the whole bathroom gets wet after taking a shower. The hot water is extremely hot - need to be very careful... The toilet flush is a little slow - not enough water to clear everything in the toilet bowl.

MARIA from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 12 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We had booked for Sherlock for 2 days. After getting there we were informed that booking is available for only one day. representative had called us and put us in Kluney Manor for the second day. We were informed by your representative over phone that we would get a complimentary dinner for our stay at Kluney Manor which we didnot get. Also the rate at Kluney Manor is cheaper than that of Hotel Sherlock. The end result is that we had to stay at a cheaper hotel for a higher cost.

  • Overall Rating

    • 4.5
    • Sherlock Hotel

      (based on 576 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 9
    • Poor 12
    • Average 30
    • Very Good 204
    • Excellent 321
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      4.5
    • Sleep Quality
      4.5
    • Rooms
      4.5
    • Service
      4.5
    • Value
      4.0
    • Cleanliness
      4.5

Magnificent view cottage Magnificent view cottage

by drskpandey on July 18, 2018

Magnificent cottages with excellent views and lovely location. Great hospitality and courteous staff.From main road to hotel road can be improved.Well maintained garden with lovely flowers.Food qualities are good.

One of the best places to stay in ooty One of the best places to stay in ooty

by 539dg on July 14, 2018

On a hill, so little away from city 5 mins (which is good) Property, garden is excellent. Food can be improved, as Indian dishes lacked desi tadka. Western dishes were good though. Overall, would recommend, as there is no deal breaker.

Great Stay! Great Stay!

by Amal_K_Ram on July 12, 2018

Fantastic hotel with excellent views, in a great location. The staff are courteous ,they are so amazing and helpful especially Mr. Sanjay. The room is clean and supplies are well stocked. Nice open dining area. Breakfast was yummy...only drawback is the approach road which needs to be repaired at least inside the gate..

Review about sherlock Review about sherlock

by Mishika A on July 11, 2018

Great hospitality and service...loved the view and the hotel rooms...The cottages are lovely..rooms are well furnished with heaters and fire places available during cold weather's...must visit..the reception staff was great too and really guided us..

Nice boutique property with excellent staff Nice boutique property with excellent staff

by AshokGhose on July 10, 2018

This is a nice boutique property perched on a hillock ; we went in July and temperatures were at least a degree or two colder than Ooty town. The rooms are large as are the bathrooms ; all kept clean. Hot water is steaming hot which is a blessing in the cold. The restaurant service is very slow but the cheerful attitude and willingness to go the extra mile make up for it. Definitely worth a stay if you're looking at something other than the usual hotel rooms. A caution - the drive up to the property is a narrow, pitted road so better to drive carefully

Powered by:

Demo Trip Honey moon suit is the best.

by drskpandey on July 18, 2018

Demo Trip Garden View rooms are the best

by Amal_K_Ram on July 11, 2018

Demo Trip The Honeymoon Suite, for couples or any other room is quite comfortable, every room has a great view and private at the same time

by kjoshi s on June 12, 2018

Demo Trip 3 Gables has a LOT of privacy but the view isn't great.

by akshara_pitre on May 30, 2018

Demo Trip Choose garden facing room.

by Arun_Murthy_65a on May 8, 2018