X

Book Rooms at Vinayaga Inn - Prices Rs. 1500

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Ooty

Sun, 25 Nov – Mon, 26 Nov (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Vinayaga Inn

36 C, Garden Road, Ooty , 643001  |  Show on map

Rs. 1,500

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.4 Average  

      (based on 124 reviews)


      83% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.4
    • Service Quality 3.3
    • Dining Quality 3.3
    • Cleanliness 3.2

NITIN from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 16 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

A VERY EXCELLENT HOTEL TO STAY IN THE HEART OF OOTY WITH RESTAURENT AND BAR FACILITIES AND EASLY LOC ATD TO ALL THE PLACE AND A GOOD CHOICE.

Jigar from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 24 2007 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

I will mention couple of things which made my visit to this hotel miserable. 1. The Service - provided by this hotel was extremely poor and irresponsible. For e.g. I booked for an extra bed, for which I ordered 1 extra blanket, bedsheet and pillow. I made approximately 10-12 calls for it. I started calling them from the morning. I wanted to take a nap in the afternoon, but I had to manage without the blanket in the chilling weather of Ooty. By the night I had only pillow and blanket, no bedsheet, is...e approximately 10-12 calls for it. I started calling them from the morning. I wanted to take a nap in the afternoon, but I had to manage without the blanket in the chilling weather of Ooty. By the night I had only pillow and blanket, no bedsheet, is...

Arun from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 30 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The service of the hotel staff was very prompt and efficient. They were very friendly and co-operative. They kept up to their promise. I was happy with my stay in Vinayaga Inn.

SRIHARI from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 07 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Cheap hotel but not for pure vegetarians. Same kitchen was shared to prepare both veg and non veg, for this reason we had to go to some other restaurant which was far from our hotel. This also added to our expenses. The rooms were well maintained and clea ned. A microwave is provided in the room.ned. A microwave is provided in the room.

SAMAR KUMAR from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 01 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Room was not looking neat and neither was it tidy. The hotel itself is very small. I had my food outside the hotel as the food was not so good of the hotel. Staff service was very average.

Pravin from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 09 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The overall experience with hotel is excellent. They have provided me good room and services.

G N from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 16 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel was fine with good rooms. Though we were 3 adults in a room it was comfortable. Hotel is maintained well and service was excellent. Food, location & roads which lead to the hotel was also good. Overall it is value for money.

Amit from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 04 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

My experience with this hotel was quite ok.

Hanumanthu from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 04 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a really a great stay in Vinayaga Inn, wonderful property. Double Deluxe Room was decent, neat and clean. It great deal and cost effective (VFM).

Ramakanta from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 31 2007 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

The experience of staying with the concerned Hotel (Vinayaga Inn) was horrible. The service is very poor and rooms are dirty. They do not even provide Hot water and literally I beg for few buckets of hot water for the days I stay, I hope people can understand how difficult it to stay without Hot water in December winter of Ooty. And that also they did not provide it (hot water) in Evening. We are practically forced to use chilled water which resulting of my little son falling Sick. Our whole vacation plan becomes jeopardize due to this Hotel. It was my worst hotel staying in my whole life and I never face any hotel to refuse to provide hot water in winter season. This hotel doesn't have basic amenities to be called as Hotel. Before check in they also do not change the bed sheets and other clothes of previous guest, we have to fight for the same. For every small think you need minimum 5 times visit to their reception. The rooms are every stinky and unclean. The only good part is that, the hotel is near Ooty Botanical Garden. (Nearly 1/2 km). Not recommendable.

Mr. Yogesh from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 02 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room, bed sheet & towels were not was not clean. Food options were limited. Quality of Cleanliness was not up to the mark. Otherwise people were good service was ok & convenient since near to botanical garden.

Varun from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 02 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Perfect for a relaxing holiday. Clean rooms and great room service. Restaurant wasn't much great though ... but situated close to the market so food ain't an issue. Clean rooms with proper TV facility with 24 hours hot water supply. Altogether a great choice to stay in.

Roji from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 04 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The room services are not so great. In our room, the phone itself was not working, when I asked they replied to repair it, but not done.

G.Suriya from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 06 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Everything is excellent. Fooding is to be develop.

SUNIL from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 10 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel was nice. Suite was comfortable with attached bathroom and all other basic amenities. Breakfast at hotel restaurant was tasty with good service. Overall hotel was ok.

Mr. Vijay from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 13 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It's just a budget hotel. Rooms interiors were very old style. Service was average of the staffs. The hotel is very close to lake and botanical garden. I won't stay in this hotel again in future.

Dipankar from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 14 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I liked the hotel very much with clean bed sheet and pillows. Rooms were very good I can see the beautiful view of hills and mountains from the room. The restaurant was very decent I had my meal it was very good in taste. Staffs were very quick with friendly nature. I have already recommended this hotel to my friends.

Somasundaram from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 18 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Pretty nice but the hot water facility is not available 24*7

Ms. Sasirekha from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 05 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was nice. Staffs were average in their service. Rooms were clean, their was no hot water suppy in the hotel. Just an average stay.

Gopal from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 05 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The rooms were clean and neat, with the beautiful view of mountains and hills from the room. Hotel has restaurant but I had my food outside hotel. Staffs were efficient and polite in their work. It is value for money.

Deepak from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 21 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The staffs were prompt and quick in their work. Room was decent neat and tidy. The hotel has restaurant which serves different varieties of food it great in taste.

S AJAYA RAMA from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 25 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room was clean. We were provided two towels soap and shampoo on arrival. Hot water was also available. Bathroom was clean (rather average). Different kinds of veg options in restaurant. Negative point would be, the room service is terrible. Not even a single time, the room boy had come to put water or to do housekeeping. Terrible service. On the whole, good hotel for budget amount to stay if expectations are not so high.

BIMAL from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 28 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Good hotel a value for money. Strategically located and only 300 meters from Botanical garden, which helps family to relax when ever they get free time after hectic sight visit. Only improvement is the restaurant, where food quality is not upto the mark. I recommend this hotel and next time Ia m going to stay here.

Mr. Mukesh from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 05 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We liked that hotel. Staff made our stay a memorable one. The room was clean and the interior was awesome. I was pampered by their hospitality. The staff was friendly and helpful. Food was also better. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Manish from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 15 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Nice Stay.You will NJoy!!

prashanth from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 21 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The staffs are active and helpful with smile on their face. Room was very good with all the facilities. The meal was tasty in the restaurant. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Azath from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 27 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room service and restaurent is problem.

Arnab from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 28 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The stay was very good in this hotel. Room was spacious with all the facilities. Staffs are courteous and helpful. The food was good in taste.

SHANTANU from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 28 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Room was decent well maintained having all the facilities. Staff are courteous and polite in their work. The food was very good in taste of the restaurant.

vincent j from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 22 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I didn't enjoyed the food much as there were limited varieties available. Apart from that everything else was satisfactory. The room was spacious and staff was helpful. It was a decent two star property where whatever you pay same you will get in return.

ramachandra from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 04 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The room was clean and spacious. The facilities were sufficient and staff was polite. The only thing which bother me was the breakfast as they offer same boring stuff everyday and that too only two items which was quite frustrating. Apart from that it was a comfortable stay altogether.

R Raja from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 08 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel is very good, but on 3rd May we went to vinayaga inn restuarant for breakfast no one has taken the order. We waited up to 20 mins, finally we we got the breakfast after complaining the manager. They have to improve on good service. However, I'd recommend to other customers.

K N from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 13 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

The location of property is good .The room provided to me too was decent. Also the food served was OK. But the staff here are very unprofessional. They are very rude, their response is quite harsh. This is altogether a below average property.

gaurav from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 13 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

I am disappointed with my stay in this property. The room i was given was decent but then the room service was very poor. They were not prompt, they didn't clean the place or change the bed sheets unless we tell them to do so. The food was fine. This is a below average property.

RAKESH KUMAR from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 19 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Apart from the good location & easy access to the main city/market we found everything absolutely below average.

Ravi from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 22 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Horrible Room Service.... First time in my life am seeing a hotel without a proper Wardrobe or a shelf to keep the clothes in......The room was something like a private dormitory.

KULENDRA NATH from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 22 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The room was spacious and they used to maintained the cleanliness properly. The bed sheet and towel was used to replaced and food provision was also desirable. The service prompt and staff was extremely supportive. I will certainly refer this place to others.

Vish from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 24 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The room was not that good it was shabby and the toilet was not cleaned properly. Service was very slow. The food was horrible. I personally do not stay here again.

Kaushal from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 25 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room was well facilitated but looks quite old. The food facility was also not up to the mark. Otherwise service was pleasant and location was useful. I think they need to maintain the property.

Shashank from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 26 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It is a good budget hotel and nice for couple stay. The staff were warm and friendly. The food was great.

Kalyan from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 26 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We all are had a wonderful stay. Front Suite was comfortable for families (2adult+2kids). Though we did not liked the food here the service and the location was fine.

Amitha from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 02 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Room was upgraded very well with all the basic facilities. The staffs were quite attentive and quick in their service. The food was well served and it was very good in taste.

George from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 03 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room was small but it was manageable. Staff are co-operative and helpful. Food was awesome. The location was wonderful near the hotel.

P M from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 05 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

We are unhappy with the stay in Vinayaga Inn. The Super Deluxe room was spacious but not luxurious with some decent views. The service was poor. The quality of the blanket & mattress was bad, bedsheets were torn. It not worth the price paid. And overall it was a below average property.

R from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 09 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our stay here was quite satisfactory, we liked the hospitality here. Our room was spacious & comfortable. Also the food served was up to the mark. It is worth the money.

SANTOSH from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 09 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a complete family hotel. I was quite impressed to see the arrangement. Staff was well trained and very honest with their effort. The room was fabulous and decor was pleasing. The dining facility was also interesting and location awesome.

Ghanshyam from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 11 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room was not up to my expectation. It was small and not so special in terms of the quality. Apart from that service and food arrangement was satisfactory. The location was silent and convenient is well.

Nilesh from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 16 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Its located close to the botanical garden. The cleanliness was very fine everywhere. But the room service was poor. They could have provided complimentary Newspaper.

Varadhan from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 17 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Our stay here was not quite convenient, the facilities provided here were not quite up to the mark. The staff members didn't take efforts to clean the room or change our bedsheets. Moreover the food we had didn't have many options. It was a below average stay.

Mr.Alexander from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 20 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This is a decent property. Our room was basic, also the room service & the food served were acceptable. We think our stay here could have been better, altogether this is an average property.

Milind from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 20 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We spent 3 nights here and our experience was very good. The comfortability was very fine in Super Deluxe room. Service and the food was good too.

Mr Alok from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 22 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Our room was clean and tidy but the interiors were not appealing. The staff member were very slow in their service. We had breakfast in the restaurant it was average in taste. Altogether this is an average property.

Ajay from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 29 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The service was terrific. The staff was well trained and quite courteous in their approach. The room facility and location was also convenient. The food was nicely prepared and hygienic. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

SHAINI from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 30 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

There is no parking place near the hotel, as it is located in a very congested area. Our room was clean, but there was no hot water inside. The service provided by the staff was very slow. Only the South Indian food was good to taste.

k jaya from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 04 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The property was not managed properly as the room quality was not up to the standard. Otherwise there was no such an issue regarding the service or location. We didn't take the food in the hotel but everything else was satisfactory.

Satyanarayan from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 06 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Hotel is located in a crowded place. Our room was dirty, it was not cleaned properly. Even the interiors were not so appealing. The service provided by the staff was very slow .We had our breakfast in the restaurant, it was pathetic in taste. It is not value for money.

Pradeep Kumar from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 10 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It was not a two star property by any standard. The charges were high and room was in extremely bad condition. The blanket was torned and after insisting them they shifted me to a better room. I will never prefer to stay there again.

suraj from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 26 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This hotel is average, rooms are not that much clean. We stayed in double deluxe room, apart from the rooms service is good & they have restaurant attached, food is good. This hotel is little away from the bus stop near to botanical garden.

Ravichandran from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 26 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a wonderful experience with this hotel. Our room was clean and tidy with all the necessities. Staff was helpful with friendly nature. We had our food in the restaurant, it was superb in taste. Overall it is worth the money.

srinivasan from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 29 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a complete hotel and there was no inconvenience throughout the stay. The room was well equipped and cleanliness was totally maintained. The staff was courteous and helpful. The food was also tasteful and location was beautiful. I will surely come back here again.

Priyanka from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 02 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

I was happy with the package but only thing that bother me was the water supply. The water was not clean so I felt very unhygienic. In spite of that room service and food supply was desirable. Location was also decent.

SURESH from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 02 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I was satisfied with the overall experience. Room alloted to me was was fresh and service was also decent. I also taste the food in the hotel and it was warm and tasteful. I will surely come back here again next time.

Virendra from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 02 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a cool place and surrounded by the exotic nature. The ambiance in the hotel was serene and hospitality was impressive. Staff was consistent with their effort and there was no inconvenience throughout the stay.

Pradeep from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 07 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Our experience was just average with this property. The super deluxe was spacious. The staff were not co-operative for late check-out for 2 hours.

Subodh from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 14 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Location was wonderful. Our room was not that great in looking as the interiors were not so appealing. The service provided by the staff was very slow. We had food in the restaurant, it was average in taste. Overall an average property to stay.

Ravi from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 31 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Our room was not that great in looking as the interior was not so appealing.The service provided by the staff was good. Even the food was nice in taste. Overall an average property.

Narendra from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 08 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

The booking for the hotel is waste as they didn’t provide the room at the right time though we booked for it in advanced. Then the room provided for us was in bad condition(water leakage in the ceiling, hot water not supplied through out day, house keeping was worst)and not even at least apologized for it. The blankets given to us were in worst condition. Room curtains also so transparent and worst. Finally the hotel is not worth paying in for the people those who want to spend good time.

RAMAKRISHNAN from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 23 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

There is no hot water for two days during the stay time due to some problems. But, they provided a bucket of hot water which is not sufficient for the entire day. Also the renovation work in the top floor makes sound noise of drilling which is tedious to sleep.

PANKAJ from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 29 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a budget hotel but their hospitality was impressive. Room was not much facilitated but clean and well kept. Location was also convenient and dining arrangement was well up to my expectation.

Sarita from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 07 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We had a good comfortable stay in this property. It is appropriately located from a tourist's point of view. We were lucky to get a room that had a wondrous view of the scenery outside. A special mention of the service, the staff were quite vigorous in their approach. We didn't have many opportunities to have food here, as we had it outside most times, but as much food we tasted here, it was very hygienic. Altogether a good hotel to stay in for a nice vacation.

Mr Binoj from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 13 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room provided was not painted , one could notice a lot of cracks in the wall. The hotel service was a pretty average. Housekeeping and the room service was very slow. Hot water was not working properly.

Arvind from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 20 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The stay at the hotel was very comfortable, and the experience was very memorable.

Ramjee from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 01 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

A pleasant stay.

santoshkumar from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 13 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The stay was comfortable. There is no wardrobe in the suite that's not expected. The room service was good. Hot water facility should be throughout especially in the evenings till 2300 hrs.

Keyur from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 08 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Average in every way, but since its not costly so it's ok.

Prasana from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 20 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Its a great hotel for these rates.

Boben from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 27 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel is located very near to the Botanical garden. Having a daily sightseeing service by the hotel would have been better but is not available now. Parking is in front of hotel. Towels are not changed daily. Soap or shampoos were not provided but on inquiring they gave a small soap. Neatness is only average. No hot water available in the evening.

Krishnamoorthy from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 31 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

There was no hot water for rooms 24X7. Only very cold water was available at any point of time. Seems to be horrible. need to improve on that..

Arunkumar from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 02 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This hotel is very close to the Botanical garden, Charring cross etc. The room is good, spacious and clean. The restaurant in the hotel is not good as we need to wait for long time to get something. There are quite few staff for managing the entire hotel. The same staff will serve in bar, restaurant, and room service. Hot water is available only at 7-11am. Rest of the time we have to adjust with the cold water. The towels provided are not clean.

Rishikesh from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 24 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a good budget option. We had a good time during our stay at Vinayaga inn. The food was good. The taxi arranged for sightseeing was good. Overall it is a good economic option.

Ravishankara. from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 16 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

average quality of room and their facilities.

Rajeev Kumar from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 22 2010 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

THE ROOM WALLS WERE FULL OF DAMPNESS. THE BLANKETS AND BEDSHEETS WERE DIRTY WITH FULL OF STAINS.NO CAR PARKING SPACE.NOT RECOMMENDED FOR FAMILIES.

Regan from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 22 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Its very to near to city and it is perfect hotel as per the prize. The only problem is the details mentioned on the site are very old...

Naveen from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 09 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Location: The hotel is nicely located close to the Botanical Garden, but a little hard to find as it is towards the end of road. Conveniently located close to the heart of the city. Parking: There is no dedicated parking in the hotel. Roadside parking available since there is not much traffic on this road. Front desk and hotel: The staff was helpful. The lift wouldn't work once when checking out and had to go all the come down 3 floors on stairs with all the luggage. It will help if there is adequate backup. The Room: Room is just about okay, not very clean. The blankets were not clean and probably not washed for quite sometime. Toilets were clean and hot water is only available for few hours in the morning. No 24 hours hot water, which is badly needed in a place like Ooty during winter. Food & Room Service: Did not use the restaurant, but it was always empty and did not look appealing. Not the best of the places in town maybe. Was charged extra on water (Rs. 20 versus MRP of 14) Overall: On the whole, the hotel is just about okay for budget traveler one 1-2 days of stay. Not the cleanest of place, but manageable if you are a little accommodating.

Mr.Ketan from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 12 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This hotel is perfect budget traveler for short days. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. But TV telecast was not good enough to watch regular channels. Also more vege items should be included in the menu for lunch, dinner & breakfast.The bathroom was like a regular 2 star hotel look. It was good expe. to stay there. Again I would like to remind that restaurant facility for pure veg is an averege.

Rajesh from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 06 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This hotel is very convenient for budget travellers and its very near to Ooty botanical garden Tibetian market. Accessible from city. Rooms were big and clean. I recommend this hotel for family trip.

T.K. from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 06 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Generally, average to good stay. They should improve cleanliness and upkeep of front lobby,and room upholstery. There is no proper car parking space as part of the hotel.I was not provided with the lodging bill at the time of exit. This is not in order.

nagabhushan from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 28 2010 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Not worthful for 1300 rupees. Only non-vegitarian can go.

Meghesh from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 11 2010 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Hotel was not good as shown in the pictures on travelguru.com. Cleanliness is terrible. Vinayaga Inn is not the one you would like to visit again. Overall bad experience.

Jaya from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 27 2010 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

This is Rs.200/- hotel, priced close to 10 times its worth. The toilets were not cleaned from the last visit...sheets were not fresh either. No towel or anything !! The guys @ the front desk just asked us to look for another hotel, if we were had any issue and refused to even hear me out. Do i need to explain any further...

Sharat from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 28 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The good part about the hotel is that its situated very near to the Botanical garden, one of the must see locations in Ooty. The staff are well behaved and patient, but I think they are too loaded to really serve the guests. Anything one asks for takes hell lot of a time and 2-3 reminders. This is frustrating. They didn't use to clean the rooms on their own. In fact we'd to fight for towels, bedsheets and toiletories. The lobby also needed cleaning. Food served was ok type and one can't expect very fancy items. The boys there were fantastic in serving. The room size was good, but not enough for 2 adults plus 2 kids which I'd booked for. The room offered had no A/c. TV in the room was not working properly and used to broadcast Tamil channels only barring 2-3 Hindi/English channels. Overall I'll rate this hotel as average, 5/10.

sharad kumar from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 03 2010 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

The service i got ,for the amount i paid is not suitable. There is no neatness. They provided the bedsheets and blankets which were used by someone else. They didn't bother to provide Towels. The service is really bad.

ADABALA from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 23 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The good things that I liked very much are : (i) Location : Location-wise the best in Ooty. Since its a walkable approch from the Botanical Garden (the popular garden in Ooty), we enjoyed a lot in the garden till its closing time. (ii) Restaurant : The quality of food is excellant with quick service & reasonable budgatary food. (iii) Cleanliness : The hotels maintains hygenic environmenthomely. (iv) Management relation : The staffmanagement of the hotel were very good responsibleresponsive to the customers. The guided nicely for the site seens with economy of the expenditure. The only one bad experience I had at the hotel was the hotel had not having 24 hours hot running water facilities in their bath rooms. This had given me troubel due to very cold atmosphere with my little child during odd hours. Moreover the hot water supplied in buckets was not being appreciable, since its a two star rated hotel. This facility should need to be improved, so that the next customers with aged parents/childrens would not face any problem. With thanks for offering to me comment my experience.

vikrant from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 08 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The staff is good, the hotel is near to bus stand is near overall it was good experience at the hotel and I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future bookings.

Sundeep from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 14 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

overall it was a good experience, the staff behaviour was good i will recommend this hotel for future bookings to my friend.

ANOOP from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 11 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Room was good but had no hot water. Room service was average.

Ujjal from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 11 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Good hotel to stay, location is also nice.

OMPRADEEK from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 16 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Nice place to stay in Ooty

Kushal from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 09 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

hotel is in good condition,also the location is also very good,in and around there are many markets,the people are very cooprative I will suggest this hotel to my family.

Arivazhagan from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 11 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The stay was ok with some minor issues. Hot water supply was only for a brief period from 7.00-11.00 AM daily. The food available in the restaurant was not that good.

Parmeshwar from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 23 2011 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Staff members are really bad and dont respect the customer. Poor way of handling customer issues.

sugumaran from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 08 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Rooms and Food serivces very good.

Vijay from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 22 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

They were not very prompt in services. However it was a good experience overall.

Dharmendra from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 29 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We stayed 2 days in Double Deluxe room It was a nice experience overall.Staff were co-operative. We reached there at 5 am in morning , and they allowed us for check in.

Ganapati from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 20 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The Hotel is well located and entrance is good. The receptionist is helpful and courteous. Only advantage is that hot water is not available till 7 a.m. and is available for a limited period. The service of picking back dishes after finishing is not good.

Manu from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 25 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This hotel is near to the garden , the staff behaviour was good, this hotel is available at reasonable rates. I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future booking of this hotel. Overall it was a good stay at the hotel.

Diganta from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 05 2011 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

The room condition is too bad. All rooms are damp and they stink like hell. There is no value for money to stay in this hotel. Moreover, the response of reception was too bad. They do not care for their guests.

palani from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 13 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The Hotel situated near in Botanical garden and near in market place. room service was very good and the room rent is economical. overall comment about the hotel is very good.

Thirumal Reddy from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 16 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The location of the hotel was good, the staff behavior was also good at the hotel , overall it was a good Stay at the hotel I will rate this hotel as above average hotel I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future bookings.

Mukesh from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 10 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

it was a very good experience the hotel was very nice and staff was also friendly.I like all the things very much

BHASKAR from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 15 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel rooms are very good with enough space. Front office is very help full and provide good service. Location is very convenient and have parking place nearby. Food quality is not very good.

RAMAKRISHNAN from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 17 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Excellent room condition with warm blanket and comfortable bed for the cold climate. Also ample time of hot water from 7AM to 12 Noon. Have good backup power supply to provide uninterrupted power. Even a little far away location from the town centre but easy access to all places. Highly recommendable to one visit Ooty for such a cheaper price.

venkatachalam from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 18 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We reach the hotel by 1.30 pm but the room wasn't ready at that time and we stay in another room. After 2.30 only they were allot a room. The quality of that room are best in class. Maintenance of hotel room are good and hot water facility is available at certain time. The room service is an average. The food in the restaurant is below average. But overall the hotel is very good for budget travellers.

SNEHASHISH from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 29 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

My experience in this hotel was good. This hotel is located near main road. The thing which I did not like was the staff behavior as they were not at all cooperative. Apart from the staff behavior everything in this hotel is good. The food offered to us was also delicious. I would think before recommending this hotel to anyone.

MEENAKSHISUNDARAM from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 11 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The staff behavior of the hotel was good, overall it was a very good stay at the hotel I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future bookings.

Nikhil from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 09 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Spacious rooms and toilets but room service was poor,unhygenic.

Dilip from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 11 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The location was excellent, very good staff, overall it was a good stay at hotel as I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future booking.

Shilpi from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 04 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Very Bad Service, hotel is not maintained at all, had the worst experience of life, u'll get far better options then this hotel,only best part was food.Not Recommended

suresh from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 03 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

My stay in Ooty was promised to be short but maybe too short for a stay at Vinayaga Inn. I have really enjoyed this hotel from the warm welcome at the reception to the neutrality and calm atmosphere of the room. Also, I have enjoyed the 34 inch TV screen for insomniac like me.It reminded me of the my grand parents home. :) Thank you again Hotel, You made my short stay in Ooty a great trip

SANJAY from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 11 2013 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel management didn't provided me the super deluxe room as shown in your site.cleanliness of the room was not good and it was smelling very bad like a old room.

Shivaji from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 28 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I would say I was blessed to have selected hotel Vinayaga Inn for my ooty trip. I found the stay extremely delightful & enchanting. Hotel is based near Botanical Garden. Hotel rooms are nice and staff is wonderful. I must say that I got best quality food there compared to what I would get in Maharashtra hotels. :) Would love to stay there again. ! I would highly recommend this hotel for everyone.

Jigar from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 21 2013 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Rooms were not of good standard a normal person would expect, Not even properly painted and finished. Neither fan nor AC in the room. Expect lots of sounds disturbing you during night, even there was a closed door between two rooms through which light comes to your room and you can listen to other room talk if interested. Hot water comes only after a long wait and during non-peak time of bathroom usage. Morning tea was good, did not explore dining options of the hotel. Service was OK, need to tell them for room cleaning and change towels & bed sheets. Overall did not enjoy stay at the hotel. I would rather spend more and stay at better place than staying at this hotel.

Gigu from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 26 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Good Room, Good Service, Good Food.. Overall Value for money at this rate.

syed from Ooty, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 13 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

-Everything was good, I like the hotel, staff co-operation all are set in place. -Travel agent in the hotel is not good for travelling service. -I strongly recommend that do not go with the travel agent who is in the hotel. -Very worst service he has delivered.

Demo Trip I think, their higher category rooms are much better!

by Emperor_Tours on April 15, 2018

Demo Trip Try Udhayam Mess for breakfast and lunch 5 steps away from the hotel for the most worthy food on this over-rated location.

by Vamsi_Free on September 28, 2017

Demo Trip Good rooms

by shadabjaveed on July 9, 2017

Demo Trip Southern side of the hotel was quite and more sunny

by AsmitaB36 on October 23, 2016

Demo Trip Botanical Garden

by FreeWheelie on September 28, 2016