X

Book Rooms at Anandha Inn

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Pondicherry

Mon, 21 Jun – Tue, 22 Jun (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Anandha Inn

154 Sv Patel Road, Pondicherry 605001, India, Pondicherry , 605001  |  Show on map

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.2 Very Good  

      (based on 26 reviews)


      $tgRecommned% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.2
    • Service Quality 4.1
    • Dining Quality 4.2
    • Cleanliness 4.2

Dr Ramesh from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 28 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

a perfect royal homely stay i reserved for one day but on demand of youngsters i cancelled my mahanbalipuram tourstayed an additional day only due to services of front desk, nd staff, very good guidance with maps by the madam on front desk there was a little conflict in the surubhi but manager was to quickhumble to settle the issue an excellent service

Jayaram from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 23 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

services at reception need to improve,people friendly.

Alexandra from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 14 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

room has a smelly musky odour from the air-conditionner,the kettle didn't work because the electric outlet had a loose wire, the dining-room at breakfast had dirty linen, the pool had no food or drink service, and the water pots were filled with roting water!!

Varghese from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 17 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Ananda Inn like the name suggests makes your happiness [ananda]its top priority!Located on the road parallel to the beach road it is close to all the good restaurants and shopping areas in Pondicherry. The Maitri Mandir and other beaches are just a short drive away. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and well equipped. The swimming pool and gym are clean and tastefully arranged. The different restaurants served a variety of dishes from Indian to continental and the ones we tried were tasty and well presented. The buffet breakfasts need special mention for the range and variety of Indian and continental treats. If there is one drawback it is that none of the rooms have much of a view and it is quite a long walk to the beach. Ananda Inn was a great experience and I would probably go there again.

Rejeesh from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 18 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I stayed at Anandha Inn for 3 nights in standard room (old block) at the rate 3K per night and overall, I am happy with the room and the amenities hotel provided.I am not a frequent traveler to this place, hence I cannot comment on the rate.However,I have stayed at 6-7 hotels in U.S and I am sure that this hotel matches $100-110 hotel there (hope this would help US travelers to rate this hotel). Pros: I read in previous review comments in TripAdvisor that in old block,bathrooms are not well maintained, tap water do not have force,there is foul smell in the room due to centralized AC and that the AC cannot be controlled. I did not had any of these issues. 1. Express check-in (I hardly spent 5 min in reception for check in process) 2. Breakfast was buffet model and it was good, though you get bored by 3rd day.I liked the live counter where you can order all egg items.Most hotels do not have live counter for BF. 3. House keeping was very prompt. It is refreshing to see your room fresh and clean,after a tiring day out in the pondicherry sun. 4. Well maintained bathrooms,bed and pillow, and furniture. 5. Good pool. 6. 24 hr check in is another good policy they adopt. Cons: 1. WIFI-utter flop.The speed was so pathetic that I decided to use my roaming 2G instead.Luckily, I was not on a business trip. 2. Pool lounge- not that good.We had a kebab mela at the pool lounge around 8:30 pm. It was pretty hot there and air is not properly circulated. 3. I paid 500 bucks for kebab mela which was never worth.Kebab didnt attract anyone of us (6 of us were there), neither did the staffs at the lounge.If I were to pick the worst staff at this hotel, I would go for the lounge guys. 4. Our car got a huge scratch when it was parked in their parking area.When complained, they closed the case politely with no compensation. 5. Windows cannot be opened!!! You need to live with that.... 6. Rooms are not sound proof; just hope that some nice people occupy your adjacent rooms :) Overall, I would say that standard rooms at Anandha Inn old block are not that bad as described in other TripAdvisor review comments.Better,read the "Terrible" reviews and check-in to this hotel;you would be extremely happy,and never check-in after reading the "Excellent" reviews,you would be terribly disappointed :) Same will be the case if you check in after going through the website gallery.Photos just lie.

Saravana from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 12 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

A nice experience and good options in the breakfast menu, the service was very good.

Karthik from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 04 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The Hotel atmosphere is awesome. The rooms were of very high quality and the facilities such as Swimming pool, lounge bar etc. were superb. Really enjoyed our stay in Ananda Inn. Would recommend anybody heading to Pondicherry to stay at this place. Very Close to the Beach and all other places of interest such as Auroville, Aurobind Ashram etc.. The Hotel Restaurant also serves very good cuisine and variety of food. Overall a tremendous and enjoyable experience staying at this place.

PUVANESWARI from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 17 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This hotel is perfect for the family traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. The bathroom was like a regular 5 star hotel look. Very clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Pondy.

Pranay from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 08 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

When we reached the hotel the reception was not up-to mark as we have to carry our own luggage to the room. The receptionist just gave us the key and told your room is 417. He didn't even bother to show us the direction of the lift. We asked different persons on ground floor and fourth floor and then reached our room. Room was average with central AC which was not up-to mark. We enjoyed swimming and archery poolside. Food was good but at breakfast time the hall was crowded and for each thing we have to wait five minutes. we asked for water and after repeatedly asking they provided us water till that time we finished our breakfast. The good things about hotel is its location and parking space.

Arun from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 04 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I had stayed with my family at Hotel Ananda Inn, Pondicherry for a day. Though I had booked a Standard Double room, due to doctors conference at the hotel they automatically upgraded to a Superior double room without any additional cost. The room was spacious, clean with all the amenities. The bathroom was spacious and had shampoos, moisturizers, soaps, oil, shower cap and even hair dryer with a separate shower cubicle. The office staff were friendly and were helpful. The hotel had lot of spaces for car parking. We had the buffet breakfast at the restaurant and they had a good spread - breads, oats, cornflakes, pongal, vada, etc. Omlettes, dosas were served at the table on request. The food was tasty. Hotel was located in the heart of Pondicherry walkable distance from the Ashram, Manakula vinayagar temple and the beach. There were also a number of good restaurants that are walkable distances from the hotel. Overall we had a pleasant experience and would definitely recommend the hotel to any traveller who wants to stay in Pondicherry.

PK from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 16 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The stay was excellent for me and my family. The bathroom was ok but can be improved with bath tubs. All other faclities found par with 5 star hotels at very reasonable rate. Breakfast was good and tasty to suit any global traveller.

Elangovan from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 17 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

My family stayed at Anandha inn Pondi on 1st June 2013. Hotel is very nice. Good reception. Swimming pool also very nice. Apart from all 24 hours check out, it very highlight of this hotel. Morning breakfast is really excellent and very good service. The only minus point is AC, it is centralized one. We could not increase AC whenever we need. Overall it is very nice hotel for upper middle class and we got good .Thank you.

abhishek from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 22 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Good hotel with better servicing team. Would definitely be recommended to families.

Erich from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 07 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The room Anandha Inn offered us was much better than we expected - due to been booked out they upgraded our booked room for the first night with the small disadvantage that we had to change the room after the first night. The rooms in the new build part of the hotel are excellent, the rooms in the older part are very good for the price you have to pay. All off them are very spacy, have got a king size bed, desk, chair, TV, Minibar, the new rooms come with a big bathroom with shower, the older rooms have got a bathroom with bathtub. Anandha HOtel is situated in the center of Pondycherry, 1,5 km from the beach which is only a ride of a few minutes in a riksha. Even at Divali the noise from the vivid streets was not problem, the rooms come with double windows and the noise stays outside. The hotel offers not only great rooms but also a pool and a spa - we couldnt use them because we did not have the time to do so, but a small glimpse showed both as well kept and comfortable. The onliest bitter pill over there for our european taste was the breakfast. It brings everything you can expect for a good indian breakfast, but for the european taste nothing was offered. If you are not used to Indian breakfast, you will have to be happy with some toasted bread, jam and a cooked egg or omelett - but these are very good again.

Kailash from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 26 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Excellent stay. Buffet was good. Very close to sea.

Riazuddin from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 06 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We booked the hotel at the last minute.On reaching the hotel at about 12.30 pm,we were shocked to hear that there was no room available .We did not budge as we had confirmed booking.After 15 minutes of arguments we were finally given a room with a pleasant news that we are upgraded.Except this,our stay has been very pleasant with courteous staff,excellent food and room service and facilities.The hotel is centrally located within walking distance of markets and beach.

viswanathan from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 18 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

My stay at Anandha Inn, Pondicherry (Room No.512 on 14.01.14 & 15.01.14), was very comfortable. The ambiance, food, pool and gym are good and well maintained. The staffs also were courteous. I definitely recommend this place for stay. The only aspect which the management can look into are inadequate housekeeping staff (probably because I went during Pongal holidays) and high tariff, as compared to nearby same category hotels in Pondicherry

Shrirang from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 29 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

- A/C was horrible - In spite of asking, the front desk staff did not provide information on how much it would cost to take an auto from the bus stand to the hotel - we were given a smoking room in spite of asking for a non smoking room

M from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 29 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

it was absolutely a wonderful delight to have driven 7 hrs to reach pondicherry , Hotel Anandha Inn is in the heart of the city , used my Google to search and reached on my own by following the route map, it was pleasant surprise that the whole hotel was Centrally airconditioned and was welcome by a receiption and check in took no more than 3 mints and was in the alloted room in a jiffy. Hotel look was magnificient and rooms were very tidy and neat with lotz of small liquor bottles and the room fridge had beer bottles and chocolate, If you use it , pay it which was absolutely no issues since i don't drink. At the front Desk, we were given coupon to use WIFI and also informed that Swimming pool use is complimentery The Next Day morning Breakfast was very good , spread was decent enough to give a 3 star rating We had stayed from Thursday Evening to Sunday Morning thatz about 3 night and 4 days Early Morning surprise was the National Newspaper, that was a WOW Factor Parking : Huge space for parking, parking attender were polite and spoke very decently, everytime they offered valet parking service when we returned back from sight seeing, Thatz cooool. Room Service: Was brillant , asked for Tea, Which came in 5 Mints, Asked for Housekeeping to Iron the clothes on urgent basis , even that also happened, You cannot ask for more Swimming Pool: was a neat clean and enjoyed the swim without any hassles Overall: Will recommend to all my friend for their Clean, Nice good breakfast which was complimentary and Perfect Location.

Raghavan from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 27 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a good experience, We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is located close to the beach and Sri Aurobindo Ghosh ashram. The food and ambiance was one of the best we enjoyed. The service was quick too. The place was neat and clean always and they had a decent swimming pool. The WiFi was very slow and could not connect to it at times. Probably could improve the internet facilities. On the whole worth the price, definitely would recommend staying at this place.

Siva from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 17 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I have been staying here for the last 12 years and the hospitality extended is really awesome. The only Star Property in Pondy has got 24 hrs check in and check out.

MANOGARAN from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 01 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The stay was very pleasant, Staff were courteous and all facilities mentioned were available. Lack of direct dialling facility between guest rooms were sorely missed because I had booked 2 rooms and every time I had to call the operator to connect me to other room. The mini bar was not properly filled according to the list provided, which might lead to unwanted confusion during billing. Else the Hotel is well maintained with ample parking and in the heart of the Pondicherry city. I would recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure stay.

Pervase from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 10 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

A Grand Hotel centrally situated very close to the hub, friendly staff. But the hotel is showing signs of wear and tear. 1. The room furniture is dated, so is the drapes, and the mattress and the pillows need to be changed. 2.The bathrooms need to be redone as plumbing is old,water force is low 3. Restaurant Heritage fair food, but could not believe the menu was a worn scotched taped tablet. 5. Staff outside of the senior staff need improvement. i would say it is dated 3star hotel.

Hannah from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 13 2011 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Horrible! We arrived and the staff were unfriendly and not at all welcoming. The room was dirty, dark & depressing. We did not stay the night it was so awful, would not recommend to anyone.

ANANTHA from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 11 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

its a very Nice hotel and good exeperience . The breakfast was very good. My family enjoyed the stay at Anandha Inn

PRASHANT from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 23 2016 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Anandha Inn proved to be a good choice. Neatclean rooms, good dining options. I would surely recommend the place. Thanks

Demo Trip I would avoid this hotel all together.

by S1580GAj on February 22, 2021

Demo Trip If possible go for new property rooms

by Dholakia2014 on January 14, 2020

Demo Trip They have two blocks. Get the newer premium rooms. The rooms facing the road get more light than the ones at the back.

by vijayalphonse on September 4, 2019

Demo Trip Ask for rooms in new wing

by Sadashiv I on January 15, 2019

Demo Trip To avoid absolutely

by Jacques B on January 6, 2019