X

Book Rooms at Le Pondy Beach and Lake Resort - Prices Rs. 16550

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Pondicherry

Thu, 28 Jan – Fri, 29 Jan (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Le Pondy Beach and Lake Resort

Lake View Road, Nallavad Post, Pudukuppam, Pooranamkuppam, Pondicherry , 605007  |  Show on map

Rs. 21,550

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.7 Excellent  

      (based on 28 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.8
    • Service Quality 4.6
    • Dining Quality 4.2
    • Cleanliness 4.6

SANTSARAN from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 25 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Resort is located at almost 10 Km from the city, very nice & decent rooms, located near the beach. The facility contains everything one looks in a leisure trip. A truely 4 star facility in all respect.

Ravi from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 08 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

1.Directions to the Hotel are bit confused....can you not include then in bit simpler fashion on the web site with simple driving direction : For eg : Enter Pondicherry > On the first Statue Signal ( Rajiv Gandhi Facing back ) take Right > Next Statue Signal (Indira Gandhi ) Continue straight > On the next Signal Mallapuram Junction Signal Take right > Pass through bit curvy road, cross small bridges and Cross for "Boat House" on Left just before the Long bridge > after about a Km take left on the Sign Board of LePondy!! Take Left > Continue same road, curvy but no diversion.... reach mud road take left on the Sign Board > Go till dead end and Here you are Arrived!!! - The Le Pondy. 2. All good to expect for 3/ 4 star category resort, cordial staff, good facilities, best of the room interiors and spacious design. Except the management. Very argumentative and perfectionist, but you tell them where the issue lies, they will say POLICIES of management .. ?? What the $%#@, You either get convinved or convince other if it's practicle or not. Simple! I am not going to stay there forever or again to change them....

Vijay from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 05 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Access : It was little difficult as there were not many boards you have to be careful not to miss the small board near the resort.Need to take road towards Cuddalore from pondy Parking: There are no separete covered parking for the resort ,you have to park it outside in open.Also no provision for accomadation for Drivers. Location: Wonderful Location very near to sea and lake.There are no habitation around and so no noise are disturbance. The Front desk:They are really helpful and if you have any requirements they would do there best to accomadate it. The Room: We had a Sea View room and it was awasome experiance for us. Room was very clean and big.Bathroom was of size of a master bedroom.Request for 1st floor to have better view. Food & Room Service: The Room service was fast and little expensive. Buffet spread along with live counters was as good as a Five Star Restuarant. Overall: Access to a clean private beach and swimming pool along with some great service . This is one vacation we loved very much.If only they had a small play area for kids it would have been ideal vacation for us.Having said that ,it was an Ideal Resort from my perspective and Sincerly hope they would maintain it so.

VEERENDRA from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 30 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

My initial plan was to take my 8th months baby too,but it was dropped due to bad weather.After reaching there,i realized that i did a mistake as hotel cleanliness and service is too good so that one can easily handle small baby's for atleast couple of days. I booked lake view room which is very good, but unable to get in first floor.Please request for first floor to have a each view.The dining is good but very expensive, you belive or not for 500ml pepsi bottle they charged me 135Rs.During my visit card swipe was not working so faced little bit difficulty in paying charges for SPA and dining.The swimming pool is really superb and fantastic.Staff is very friendly.Overall this hotel is good for both family's and couples.

Jegannathan from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 01 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Le pondy hotel is very super and rooms are very clean .Room service was very fast .i would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in pondy.

ARUN from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 19 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

hospitality is gr8.

Ravichandran from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 05 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Check in was smooth. Sea view room was good and clean. If you really want to see the sea, take the room in the first floor. For children, i think ground floor is good since there are a huge playing area. In the restaurent only buffet is avaialble. However you can order food from the room which is 24 hours. Service charge is little biton the higher side, 20%. Overall the stay was nice.

Santhosh from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 10 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The resort is the best option to stay &enjoy in pondy

Suresh from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 05 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Very good propoert next to a clean beach. The pool villas are excellent and my kids loved playing in the pool all day. The rooms are clean and there is enough of privacy in the private pool. The food was also good and the staff was friendly and responsive. The beach is some walking distance, but is very clean and has a guard on standby. So overall enjoyed the stay and strongly recommended

Jegannathan from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 24 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Rooms :Rooms are very clean and well furnished super.room inside Swimming pool is A class,very clean . Food Service:I ordered room service and the chicken tandoori was excellent .Food was very good and Service was very fast. staff:very very coperative staff nice. Parking: The Hotel has no covered parking . I left my car just in front of its entrance for the night with an assurance from the hotel that it is absolutely safe. Overall: I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Pondycherry. Rating : My rating for is resort is Very Excellent 5 star.

Anant from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 03 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

What can we say? Le Pondy was the best part of our South India tour. We enjoyed the vast gardens, the location, the service and the facilities. We highly recommend Le Pondy for anyone visiting Pondicherry. Note: When booking ask for sea facing rooms (201-208).

Deepak from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 15 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Our stay at Le Pondy was wonderful though it was for a day. Service, the people, ambiance everything was good. The resort was very clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly. We had been there with our 11 months old kid, we had reached for dinner at 11 pm, though dinner was closed, the staff helped us serving us delicious food. One thing which impressed me a lot was the maintenance and the discipline of the staff. we felt so much secured there. There were people at each and every step, helping us every time with a smile on their face. One thing we were disappointed was about, while leaving from there in a hurry we left our camera charger in the room. later we called them many a times and asked to search for it, but the response was not satisfactory and we were very much sure that we had left the charger in the room. Anyways small things will happen anywhere. overall our experience at Le Pondy was Excellent. i surely recommend this resort to my closed one.

Shoaib from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 31 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The Postive: The staff is exteremely helpful and polite. Overall the property is well maintained and of a good standard. The SeaView rooms on the first floor are perfect if you are a sea buff. It is a great place if you want to isolate yourself from the world for a few days and dont care much for staying connected 24x7 i.e. mobile siganls are week, and at some locations you dont get any signal at all. The note so good: This hotel is not exactly in Pondichery downtown where most of the eating and toursit joints are; so be prepared for 12 to 15Km ride to the city if you want good european food or even a fine dine expereince or expereince the Pondicheery. Food is very average, does not match image of a high end vacation destination. Wifi is erratic and with poor moblie signals it can be a challenge if ua 24x7 connectivity freak

Sujith from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 09 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

all of us enjoyed our stay in le pondy.The resort is clean and well maintained.the food is good, but the best thing about it are the staff- friendly, helpful and very efficient.They have infact made our stay more pleasant. Thank you

Shwetha from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 15 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We had a wonderful stay at le pondy. Service is excellent. The only thing i felt average was the food. The buffet lunch and dinner was of average taste for the price charged. Overall i woud rate le pondy as very good. They have a private beach which is very neat. Garden, pool, dining area and rooms are very well maintained.

Niren from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 12 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Le Pondy was a wonderful experience. very happy with room quality and we all enjoyed the stay there. I would suggest hotel to put up more photographs of their website which will give the actual feel of the hotel which is currently not visible. The staff was hospitable and actully we did not feel like going out as the hotel was very nice. very nice swimming pool.

Gangadharan from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 16 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Had a wonderful experience at Le Pondy with family - it was a nice break from the hectic work schedule. We stayed at the Luxury Pool Villa that offers the best in privacy. The pool was clean and maintained well. The beach is right in front of the resort and there is a lifeguard who provides any assistance required. Service quality and response time is excellent. Food in the restaurant was average and bit lacking in taste and spice. Access, check-in, check-out was smooth.

prince from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 27 2013 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

We went to le pondy resort a lot of expectations, but I couldn't get. They need more improvements. And the cinema shooting was there, we are very disturbed. Food menu not GOOD.

Ranganathan from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 21 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It is a great place for a weekend ,the staff is one of the most friendliest I have come across. I guess I have had a great stay and my daughter really enjoyed the stay more than anybody else.

Guruprasad from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 12 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Overall excellent. Our top choice for next year vacation. Right from check-in to check-out, every interaction with the staff is very professional with levels I have seen only in foreign countries. Unlike other places where I have stayed, this place doesn't nickel and dime you. Our best vacation yet. As a vegetarian, the menu gets boring fast, but the preparation is top class excellent that you don't mind the boring menu. The whole property is spotlessly clean with flowering plants and green grass all around. Pool is the center piece and it shows in it maintenance.

Swaminathan from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 02 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We went to "Le Pondy" located near Pondicherry for a short summer break. It is a very nice place to relax. We took the Luxury villa that comes with a swimming pool. Our 10 yr old son enjoyed it very much and in fact...I learnt swimming from him...as we we can use it any time we want.....The presidential villa also has a swimming pool...but the spacious bed room has been divided in to a living room and a bed room. It is the same unit space like Luxury villa but costs more .......probably you may dont need it..... All the staff are very friendly and kind.......the check in and check out were hassle free.....We went 2 hours earlier...and with out a word or question they gave the room.... Wide range of food items are available for the breakfast buffet.....I am sure u all will enjoy it. The lunch and and dinner are on the spicier side....so you please tell the staff and they will take care of it..... We are looking forward to go again.....in the near future.

STEPHEN from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 04 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Overall Excellent...

Ajay from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 18 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Le Pondy is located farther from Pondicherry but does provide a scenic beauty of Ocean and Lake. The Private beach, as promised by hotel, is being maintained and provides a serene atmosphere. Hotel premises is clean and neatly maintained. The Service staff live up to the expectation. Though the choice of food are limited, the staff is good and Chef gives personal attention and tries to reach out to every hotel guests. As far as areas of improvement are concerned, the hotel should have good balance of TV channels that they provide. Currently it is more dominated by regional channels.

Dinesh from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 09 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

A well maintained and excellent resort. The service offered was great and I strongly recommend this place for family.

Satish from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 03 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Very good hotel to stay and good hospitality, recommend to stay at this hotel

Girish from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 15 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Had a perfect vacation at Le Pondy. Everything was excellent.

YEGNESHWARAN from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 17 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Stay Arrangements, Food and Customer Service are excellent. Only I find un comfortness or giving suggestion to the Concerned Customer service will be concentrate on Turn around time of house keeping services. Its not actually bad, But, they need to concentrate on only turn around time. Enjoyed the stay with my family at Le Pondy. Surely, I will recommend my friends/relatives to this place. Thanks, Yegnesh

Neha from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 02 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

we got the room pretty late. had to wait for an hour. i think they are short staffed, they took so long to even get our luggage into our room. Infact we had to carry by ourself as they took forever. Food was good and the staff was co-operative.

Demo Trip Take the top view - Bottom is not good

by Rajeev M on November 28, 2020

Demo Trip Ask for sea facing rooms on the 1st floor (2nd floor for Americans).

by Sridhar S on April 10, 2020

Demo Trip Unplug the mini bar!

by SpiritualTourist1 on January 9, 2020

Demo Trip Always go for sea view rooms on the first floor to have nice view of the beach / sea.

by ANIL_Lucknow on January 2, 2020

Demo Trip Lake facing rooms are good . The sea facing rooms are not as close to the sea as we might expect.

by Ms_lotus on December 1, 2019