X

Book Rooms at MGR Regency Comfort Hotel - Prices Rs. 5404

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Pondicherry

Thu, 21 Oct – Fri, 22 Oct (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

MGR Regency Comfort Hotel

No. 5, ECR Main Road, Lawspet, Puducherry, Pondicherry , 605008  |  Show on map

Rs. 6,573

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.4 Average  

      (based on 12 reviews)


      75% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.5
    • Service Quality 3.0
    • Dining Quality 3.5
    • Cleanliness 3.4

aruna from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 12 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

just stayed overnight and had a good time for the hours we stayed there

Ravi from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 03 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Best Place to stay in pondicherry. Manager was really helpful and he arranged everything properly. If in future I am visiting Pondy, I prefer to stay in MGR Regency. I recommend this hotel to all.

Devakalpa from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 21 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This is a good budget hotel except for the dining experience for which u can go to beach road as alternative. What I liked about the staff was they were very cordial and very very helpful, may be i did not like the food as it is cooked in coconut oil, but if this not an objection can be decent exp for eating as well must try fish 65 very good and small fish fry mouth licking dishes/starters

Vinay from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 06 2013 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Please find the incident happened within 2 hours of our visit to hotel :- 1) We called to the hotel as soon as we entered pondicherry, the response was extremely shocking, the person shouted on us for so early check-in (it was just starting). 2) Somehow we checked-in by 04:00 AM, and got the second blow, as there were no rooms available. 3) Within 10 min he showed us 2 rooms, stating thy are AC rooms, but there was noting which looks like an AC in the rooms. 4) When I literally showed him that this is called AC, which is absent in my room, he confirmed that it was non-AC room, and he will adjust the cost ( don't know why and for what reason). 5) Next incident have pissed us off, initially the rooms were not cleaned they were full messy, but somehow they arranged it wit-in half an hour, but as soon as two of my friends hit the bed, they saw a live lizard walking on the bed, can't explain the thoughts goes on the mind...it was really unexpected

FT from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 27 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The room was really neat same for bathroom also. As they mentioned hot/ cold water was available all the time. Even though we checked in late, the staff were very cooperative and checked in room very fast. food is average not as great as mentioned. overall stay was good

Krishna bommu from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 20 2013 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

I booked the hotel for 2 days and actually stayed for 1 day and while checking out hotel i requested them to give copy of bill to check with Travel guru for getting money back for one day stay. The xerox copy given by the receptionist to me was tore in front of me by the supervisor which is VIOLENT, UNRULY & UNACCEPTABLE behaviour. Definitely i would like to see some action from the Hotel/Travel guru on this -Krishna Mobile: +91 81055 23789

Kaushika from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 20 2013 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

I would suggest people not to choose MGR regency for their stay. It's not clean, no hot water, they don't respond to calls, room is dirty, no blankets, toilet is terrible, no towels provided, common areas are dark and in one say " It was a terrible experience".

Murali from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 17 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The Hotel is in the center of the city and key tourist locations was just a 5-10 min drive approx 5-6 km radius. The restaurant has limited options, not everything on the menu is available. However quality is good. Do note during closing hours they have minimal items. We had food 5 times there, service is slow. Maybe diwali they ran short of staff. I did not notice room service staff, however reception was very helpful and their security brought us our needs. Room was clean and ready on arrival, check-in happened in a jiffy.Hot water was not very hot and was mostly warm. To summarize, good budget hotel with value for money situated in a convenient location.

Shivakkumar from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 12 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We understood from the hotelier that the booking will have to be done 48 hours in advance from the date of check in. However we got accomodation just 4 hours before we actually checked in and that too in decent place right at the heart of Pondicherry. The very reason am writing the review is in each of the hotels it's very difficult to get an accommodation during the weekends that at the last hour. And second they made sure that the place fitted my purse also.

Amarnath from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 12 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Nice hotel with best services. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Mukesh from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 13 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Railway station in around 4 - 6 km from this hotel. Staff were not so cooperative. In and around the hotel there were no market place. one has to go atleast 1 Km if you want to go for shopping.

Srinivas from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 10 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is a good place for budget traveller. Cleanliness of the rooms is good and the rooms are spacious with clean bath/toilet. TV worked fine and hot water was also available. Room service was decent. We ordered some tea and coffee. There is a good chettinad hotel on the ground floor for those who like that kind of stuff. The hotel is not in the main french area and is within 10 mins drive distance. Would definitely recommend this hotel for those looking for good quality budget accommodation in Pondicherry.

Demo Trip Book through Goibibo

by BanuS178 on August 30, 2017

Demo Trip All rooms are good only

by JayantMehta13 on May 2, 2017

Demo Trip Try to avoid, if you have an option. If there is no option then this hotel not disappoint you.

by Vinoth K on May 12, 2016

Demo Trip budget, A/C

by isola_damore on March 28, 2016

Demo Trip Nothing in specific

by Som_ng8 on July 26, 2015