There should be provision to rank in negative (plz add that).2nd thing it is not a hotel at all.
I booked this hotel online, and first thing came in mind by seeing it to just get out from there.
i booked executive A/C suite price at a price of Rs./night, but frankly, facilities wise even if free, it would be costly for you (health issue).
I arrived at reception and first i have to cross is receptionist, who doesn't know any language other than Tamil. As i booked online, so relied on soft copy on phone,but he refused to accept it. After a struggle of half hour, i gave up and asked for Hotel Manager.to my surprise he told me that he is MD of hotel (who also work as receptionist).
i told him to see in their own computer if they want to see my booking, but he not accepted my suggestion as he doesn't know how to operate that damn machine.(on phone, he told me that he cannot see, it is too small, even after full zoom(my poor Nexus)).fortunately at 10 in night,we found a cyber cafe nearby, printed hard copy, submitted it and checked-in.
hotel rooms are large with two single beds placed together, posed as double bed, with dirty and smelly bed sheets and pillows.in a corner there are one torn and worn off sofa set,on which u can puke safely without making any difference to its beauty.but save it for bathrooms which can put it even public toilets to shame.a black and white TV set with facility of 35 tamil channels,1 hindi channel and 1 Eng. News channel is also for entertainment.
i asked whether there is wi-fi in room, but regretted instantly for my stupidity.A/C was so noisy that it is better to switch it off and try to sleep with noise of humming/whinning fan.they refused to give any blankets, as they dont have any. For mosquitos they cant provide any mosquito repellent (not in policy).if u ask for any help, due to shortage of staff,plz do it yourself. Mirrors are so smudged that you cant even see ur full place.i ordered tea,but the way he bought it in a filthy tray with plastic cups,I left it untouched.there are many more horror stories which I cant narrate here.
One good thing is that I spent as much time as I can outside,to avoid going in room that I seen even nightlife of Pondicherry till 12 o clock. Next day in morning,at 11 one person form room service told me to vacate the room,or have to give extra charge for full day.when I told him that I arrived in night, he got confused in AM &PM(he wrongly typed it 11am). And the best part is when I cheked out,mthe room service guy who was always busy whenever asked was ther asking for TIP.
I read that it is one of the old hotel in Pondicherry,plz correct it,it is ANCIENT with medieval era arrangement.
Minus 5 star.
Dont know why Cleartrip lists such hotels. I know I tried to search for hotels at the last minute for a long weekend plan. But Cleartrip shouldnt have done this cheating just because there is demand for accomodations.
First of all its not a Hotel where family can stay because it has a Bar at the Entrance. On top of it, there are no proper staff to handle the things.
And the Hotel Receptionist cannot speak/understand any langauge other than Tamil.
On First day there was no Hot water, bathroom was not cleaned properly, No Blankets, a noisy AC and horrible corridors. I felt I was cheated when I see service and room they provided to the amount I paid for booking.
And Staff are so horrible, that they asked us to get Hot water from a tap some where in the Hotel Corridor, worst thing to expect when you are already tired.
We ordered food from the Hotels Restaurant, though it was decent the cost was again the problem. They dont even provide a jug of water to drink and the cost of water bottel is around 30Rs (that too a local brand).
In the comments during booking, I mentioned that I would need a early checkin and I am ready to pay extra amount for those hours. Though we got the room once we entered the hotel (around 8 30), next day the hotel guy was saying that we need to pay whole days rent and he cant accept any extra charges. So it would be 3.5k for this worst hotel and that too for a 28hours stay. We fought with him and finally made him accept 500rs for mere 2hours extra stay (with out any accepted facilities).
This will be last booking on cleartrip for me and I have already sent details to Consumer forum to see if I can take legal action on this.
My friend was recommended this hotel name on this vacation. Then i went there last April 27th and stayed 2 days in weak end time. We were 5 people all my friends. It feels like home and enjoyed well and management response was very nice. That time we went by bus only so we unable to go outing, then we requested to the management bike and car for rent. Immediately they arranged both vehicles. We had a nice experience and got wonderful service from that management. I recommend you all visit this hotel and enjoy your journey.
In my recent travel to Pondicherry , i stayes in ShriLoga. We were 8 members and we have fixed rates with the management at the beforhand. Once we were their the management refused the checkin before paying the full amount for the two nights. and also an additional 1000 Rs. as security deposit which will be returned at the time of checkout. But while checkout they told that its service tax.
The rooms are very worst , not Clean, Stayed their for two days just as we paid the full amount for check in.
The room service is worst. The food is over priced. Staffs are not friendly. Worst atmosphere. Worst Management. Cheapest manners by the Managements.
Bathrooms are better in a public place than here. Really not suitable for family(You know why...).
My recommendation is Never ever go into this hotel just to look also.
They have derived a new way for cheating the Customers.
Last thing.. The photos they have shared on the Travel Sites are all fake. Not even close.
I got in Pondicherry early in the morning and was looking for a hotel or guesthouse for almost 90 minutes. Because it was holiday, most of the accommocation options were fully booked. Eventually I arrived at Shrilogaa. They had rooms available. Being tired, I took the room without properly inspecting it first. The room was smelly and the sheets were very dirty. I decided to take a quick nap and start looking for another guesthouse early in the morning. When I woke up, half the room was flooded due to a leakage of some sort. Some of the stuff in my backpack was wet and I informed the hotel personnel. The looked at me very surprised and did not even bother to come and check the leakage in my room. I checked out and demanded that some discount would be in order. They were not so forthcoming and were of the opinion that a discount was not appropriate. I got the balance at the counter and walked out in anger.
My advice is to avoid this place.