X

Book Rooms at Blue Sea Hotel - Prices Rs. 1850

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Port blair

Fri, 27 Jul – Sat, 28 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Blue Sea Hotel

109,M.G. Road,Middle Point, M.G. Road, Port Blair , 744101  |  Show on map

Rs. 1,850

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.7 Very Good  

      (based on 11 reviews)


      90% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.5
    • Service Quality 3.5
    • Dining Quality 3.5
    • Cleanliness 3.5

Ramaswamy from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 20 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is in a central location, just 5 minutes fro m the airport. Being a pure veg hotel, it is a good option for veggies. Food quality is very good. But when you enter a room, it gives a foul smell probably due to the dampness which needs urgent attention. On the whole, a satisfactory stay with more pluses than minuses, I should say.

Praveen Kumar from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 22 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Staff behave is very rudly and not cooperative

MANISH from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 06 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This hotel is centrally located in market palace near to library of port Blair , also it was near to govt textile industry the staff behavior was good will also recommend my friends for future booking of this hotel overall it was a good experience after staying in this hotel.

OR from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 15 2011 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

I had requested for a pickup from the airport which did not happen and had to wait for long time without response. After checking in to the hotel the manager (Mr. Raju) behaved like a rowdy (goonda) and not like a professional manager. Due to which I had to check out of the room within 30 minutes from the check in to the hotel. Even after check out they did not leave me up alone. They followed it up and tried to stop my auto rickshaw and forcibly made me to sign the voucher. During this tragedy even though I contacted your office executive and sought help, there was no response till date. No one has supported me during this jurglaries.

Nilanjan from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 13 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This hotel is a very good Business hotel, located in the center of the city. The ambience was very good. The staff were courteous and hospitable. Overall the Hotel was reasonably good. I would like to give 3.5 marks out of 5.

Keyur from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 03 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is just 3 - 4 km from the airport....also the staff people are very poliate ...I will recommande this to my family and friends ...I am very happy with my stay

Bipin from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 02 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This was very good hotel location, the staff behavior was good at the hotel , overall it was a very good stay at the hotel I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future bookings.

RAJESH from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 16 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

No one came for airport pickup. I contected hotel over telephone regarding this then they arraged pickup. Approximately one hour wasted

Manish from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 13 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The best part of the hotel is its location. Right in the middle and very close to anything u may need. The food is veg, but the taste was pretty nice. bathroom is not that gr8, but when esp asked they gave me a clean one. a budget hotel. but Its more worth than the money paid. I would recommend this place.

Tej Bahadur from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 25 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It turned out to be surprisingly great within a short notice. My parents stayed there and enjoyed every bit. Rooms are spacious, helpful staff, heaven for pure veg people. Airport, market is near. 3 cheers .

Reddy from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 28 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is placed in good location nearto airport. Dining is only veg. To and pro Air port Transportation can be provided by the hotel Overall experience is good

  • Overall Rating

    • 3.5
    • Blue Sea Hotel

      (based on 111 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 8
    • Poor 7
    • Average 33
    • Very Good 48
    • Excellent 15
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      4.5
    • Sleep Quality
      3.5
    • Rooms
      3.5
    • Service
      3.5
    • Value
      3.5
    • Cleanliness
      4.0

Pure veg hotel Pure veg hotel

by Ankit G on June 14, 2018

Delicious food provided by hotel.we have visited from other hotel to eat pure veg food .hygiene and food quality was up to mark .the hotel was full of tourist to eat veg cuisine.rates of veg food in catalog was also reasonable

Excellent pure vegetarian hotel Excellent pure vegetarian hotel

by ashokjain77 on April 29, 2018

We stayed here in the month of January 2018. We had booked 03 rooms in this hotel for group of two families through cleartrip. Rooms were ok but the reception desk was very rude.They took around 1.5 hours in check-in. We had 4 children with us and they insisted for identity card of even children accompanying the patents. Though check in was so long and irritating but they did not even offered water to us.lady present on reception desk was so adamant without any justification. They did not even allow us to make a call. Complimentary breakfast was really so good. We had lunch there and taste was very good. Must visit for pure vegetarians. They need to improve the front desk and make it co-operative. Hotel Location is very good and in the heart of the city. Cellular jail and Rajiv Gandhi water sports complex is near to this place. Auto rickshaw charges only 20-30 rupees. For Corbyan beach auto charges Rs100. No need to hire a Taxi for visiting local port Blair from this hotel. Hotel do not have Wi-Fi facility. It had lift facility and you can also deposit your luggage here. It is medium range hotel and you can give it a try.

Fine Dining Fine Dining

by KishenHarendra on April 17, 2018

This is a fine dining experience here...we were served with good food and it was very nice experience...they were served hot and in good quantity..you can order good vegetarian food here...quality was very good..

Good place to stay Good place to stay

by anoopsanjeeva on April 15, 2018

We stayed for 4 nights, the rooms relatively small but were clean and good. One good thing about this hotel is that it has a Veg restaurant attached which gives comfort for a vegetarian. Breakfast was good, but unfortunately we had to leave early half of the days based on our itinerary. One of the things which we miss was coffee or tea maker.

BEST HOTEL WITH RESTAURANT AT LOWEST PRICE RANGE BEST HOTEL WITH RESTAURANT AT LOWEST PRICE RANGE

by ttamilarasuu on March 24, 2018

I have stayed here in the month of november 2017 for three days in Double Rooms. Rooms are neat, clean and clam. Hotel Have own Restaurant. Food is bit costly here. Lunch is very bad to eat, But breakfast and dinner is good. We have a complementary tasteful and worthful breakfast. Mostly south indian foods available. It is in the heart of Port Blair city. Very close to Airport (2kms). From hotel to Cellular Jail (1.5kms), Corby Beach (3kms), samundrika museum (3kms) and archaeological museum (1km) only.

Powered by:

Demo Trip choose newly built room which are rear side of hotel.

by Rajeev G on November 10, 2017

Demo Trip Cant think of anything positive about this hotel

by Rama5786 on June 25, 2017

Demo Trip Any upper floor room should be fine for privacy and low noise from ground floor activity.

by Bananthahally V on May 31, 2017

Demo Trip First floor road facing rooms are great

by rcblr1947 on March 15, 2017

Demo Trip dont know this

by aneeshbansal on February 20, 2017