X

Book Rooms at Fortune Resort Bay Island - Member ITC Hotel Group - Prices Rs. 14000

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Port blair

Mon, 16 Dec – Tue, 17 Dec (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Fortune Resort Bay Island - Member ITC Hotel Group

Marine Hill, Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Atlanta Point, Port Blair , 744101  |  Show on map

Rs. 14,000

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.2 Very Good  

      (based on 48 reviews)


      97% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.1
    • Service Quality 4.1
    • Dining Quality 4.1
    • Cleanliness 4.1

Kiranjeet Singh from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 15 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Our experience at Fortune Resort Bay Island was mixed one. Hotel was clean, staff was courteous & helpful but the washroom in our room allotted on the first day was very old and not in a good condition,requiring immediate overhaul. On our complaint the management changed us to a better sea facing room next day.The staff was very polite and co operative.Location of this resort is beautiful.

Archit from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 06 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel offers an excellent view from its rooms. The staff was good & courteous.

BINEET from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 07 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Room was good but bathroom was pathetic; space was very less and no bath tub: overall bathroom quality was worst

Anurag from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 26 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Travel to the hotel is flexible.Staff were courteous the biggest drawback is the quality of food which was pathetic.Hotel is situated in a very good location, but away from the city.Hotel gives you good view to the sea and a very calm & quite place.Property can be recommended to family travellers.

Mr.Vinay from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 19 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Average quality of hotel and average facilities provided.

Vikram from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 14 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Location – Fortune Resort Bay Island boasts a great location in front of Bay of Bengal. The sea view from the hotel is amazing. One can see the distant North Bay Coral and Mt. Harriet. Aberdeen Bazaar, Phoenix Jetty and Cellular Jail are very near to this hotel. It’s away from the noise of the city and is surrounded by ample greenery. Airport is also near at a 5km distance. Architecture – The resort has a beautiful architecture. It’s made up of Padauk wood, which is a locally available wood variety. The light wooden architecture gives it a good feel and is a suitable architecture for earthquakes. The hotel is perfectly ventilated. The structures are designed in a way that no rainwater enters within the resort. Maintenance of wood is difficult due to sea effect but still ample care is taken and maintenance is regular. Front Desk – The staff at the Front Desk was very helpful and courteous. We had got a non-sea facing room, but on our request they arranged a sea facing room. Miss Hasina at the Travel Desk was very cooperative. She arranged al our island and beach trips. Room – The room was clean and good but the bathroom was small. There was a small balcony with an excellent sea view`. There were all basic amenities in the room. The AC was effective. Restaurant - The restaurant of the hotel is considered one of the best in Port Blair. The restaurant is sea facing. We had buffet food on all days. The quality, variety and taste were excellent. The restaurant offers proper packed lunch for those who go on full day trips. The staff was courteous. Impression – Overall it’s a very good place to stay and is highly recommended.

Amit from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 22 2011 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I stayed in two rooms and checked in on two days respectively.The hotel was very conteous to offer me 1 night advance stay and amend my booking. Staff is really helpful and friendly. The rooms in this hotel are very old. I probably got the worst room which was having no gallery, non functional AC, broken flooring, etc-. While I was checking in next time in this hotel I requested a better room. This time I was offered bit better room but still the room was garden facing (not the sea facing) The rooms in this hotel are pretty old, bathroom needs renovation and are very small. AC and overall room equipment too is pretty old. So I would rate the Rooms and infrastructure as really bad. No value for money. The food in the hotel is a big plus and staff is really nice and helpful. I was very happy with their service.The view from restaurant is awesome. If you are ready to spend money for a great view and food then go for this hotel. But you may want to check out which room you are getting(sea facing or garden facing).

Mohit from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 19 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel is very good I am highly satisfied that I chose this hotel for my vacation. Starting from the entrance in the hotel till the exit from the hotel the services was overwhelming. The staff is very courteous and hotel is spread over a huge space and it’s very well furnished.

PHALGUNI from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 29 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Location of Hotel Fortune Resort Bay Island, Port Blair is great and convenient. We had sea facing room as well. Room size and A/C is good. The light in the ensuite bathroom can be switched off only when Main supply is cut off. Whole day and night, bathroom light is on when occupied by guests. While we cry hoarse about Green environment, Electricity saving and reduction of carbon footprint, this is appalling. Staff is courteous and service is good. Food a la carte and buffet breakfast quality is average. Indian cuisine is Ok but Continental cuisine is not authentic. Sambar bowls etc. are not very clean and dry. Overall experience is satisfactory for short stay.

Mr. Hemant Kumar from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 26 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The stay was very good and enjoyed

Mr. Navneet Kumar from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 25 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Our stay was quite comfortable. The room was comfortable only the toilet size was smaller. Hotel has only few rooms which are sea facing. The staff was really very nice and very friendly. Food quality was good but only limited food options were available as hotel has just one restorant. We will definately recomment this hotel to all our family and friends.

Vikram from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 12 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

If u get the ground floor rooms then you are gone. Only sea facing rooms are good to stay. Better to go there on weekends only.

Vikram from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 12 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

If u get the ground floor rooms then you are gone. Only sea facing rooms are good to stay. Better to go there on weekends only.

Siddharth from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 07 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I stayed in the hotel for 6 days and had a very comfortable stay in the hotel. The room was not as posh as expected considering the rates but was clean and clear. I had taken a all meals package and the food was excellent. Both the veg and the non veg preparations were really good. the hotel also arranged the sightseeing tours for us for 6 days. All in all a wonderful place to stay.

bijoy from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 03 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel is run down. The lawn is unkept and in disarray. Uninviting views of plumbings and other mess under corridor. Rooms needs rejuvenation though housekeeping have done their best to upkeep it. The location and the view of the sea with the islands from the room and hotel was the only relief. The Nicobar (bar) and the pool was also a good place to relax. So overall it not a great place to stay but the option in Andamans are few. Good luck all.

Mr & Mrs Retesh from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 08 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The staff here was very courteous. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and had clean linen, something which is very important for me and my family. The breakfast was really nice, had a lot more than a regular continental b/f (eggs, toast, etc).

MANASH PRADIP from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 23 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel is located on the hills. We stayed in standard room, it was attractive with modern furniture. The management of the staff was really good, they always did their work with a smile on their face. The breakfast was awesome in taste. This is a recommendable property.

Purnima from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 09 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

We were in a awe of the location of this property, it was really beautiful. The beach was right next to the hotel, also the ambiance was blissful. But our accommodation was not upto the mark, we were given a corner room which didn't have a good view. On complaining though the management changed it to a better one. The staff members here are efficient, even the food quality was good. There is one flaw though, the hotel has a swimming pool which has salt water, moreover it is dirty. I think if they rectify this that then it will be a far better property to stay in.

Madhura from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 03 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a magical experience and property was very gorgeous. The staff was well committed and always prompt in their work. Room facility was up to the standard and decor was outstanding. Food was world class and restaurant was clean and well arranged.

Sumant from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 22 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

As my daughter is fond of swimming pool we were in search of hotel having pool facility finally we selected Fortuna Bay Resort the only hotel in Port Blair having this facility. We are thankful to Hotel staff for allocating the sea facing room during our stay. Weather was cool during that period due to off and on rains. In the evening we enjoyed sitting in HOTEL lounge and playing carrom with daughter. Hotel lobby is excellent. We really enjoyed our holiday. Food was tasty and rooms conditions were good. This Hotel property is approx 78 years old as told by Hotel staff and in good maintenance. Next time definitely we again will go for Fortune Bay Resort.

Sumant from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 03 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We had a wonderful stay in this hotel, beautifully located with an amazing beach view. The people here claimed this to be a 70 odd year old property, considering which this is an absolutely well maintained hotel. The room we were provided was very well equipped. The staff members were most friendly. Also the food served was delicious. This is an above average property definitely.

Iqbal from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 16 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Our room was well equipped with the needful amenities. Also the food served was up to the mark. But the staff member were very slow in their service. This is a recommendable hotel.

Harban from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 06 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We enjoyed a wonderful stay in this hotel. This hotel is located right near the beach, so the ambiance is very serene. The room service did a good job, also the food tasted good. This is definitely an above average property.

MsS from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 07 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The surrounding near the hotel was excellent. The best part of this hotel was the staff, they were co-operative and helpful. Our room was spacious but the bathroom was bit small. Also the food was awesome in taste. It is highly recommendable hotel.

Abhijit from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 14 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

We booked two standard double room and our stay was average. Everything was just fine also nothing great about it.

Sharad from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 25 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We found room was modern, great staff service. Food was tasty and served well in the restaurant. We like ambiance.

Sharad from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 30 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Staffs are nice in their service. Room was fine having all the facilities. I had my all meals in the restaurant it was ok. Overall an average stay in this hotel.

RAJAT from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 03 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The staff were quite understanding and helpful. The accommodation given to me was well maintained with all the necessities. We had all meals in the hotel it was superb in taste. Location was wonderful near the hotel.

Umesh from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 30 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We stayed here 3N/4D and our stay was excellent. Our room was lovely and complimentary all meals provided was tasty. They provided us with good service, even the half-day sight seeing was very fine. Overall an awesome property to stay.

Dr. A from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 14 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a well maintained and clean property. The room was well up to the standard. The staff was bit slow but polite and shown a great respect for the guest. The food was common and location was not an ideal one. It was decent stay.

Haimantee from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 02 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The room was well kept with great space. Staff was courteous and very calm to all the guest. All the dishes served were tasty. Overall the stay was great.

Dinesh from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 07 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This is undoubtedly one of the best places to stay in Port Blair. The location is marvelous and is set on a hill slope with a wonderful view with most rooms facing the sea. It's mostly made of wood. The service is excellent and the staff are courteous and helpful. The front office is well managed. It was an ultimate holiday.staff are courteous and helpful. The front office is well managed. It was an ultimate holiday. Dinesh Goyalstaff are courteous and helpful. The front office is well managed. It was an ultimate holiday. Dinesh Goyal

Mr. Rajarshi from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 13 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a nice hotel. We stayed in standard room for 3 nights. Room was spacious and comfortable with large bed and cleaned bathroom. It is located near to the sea. Our meals were included in package and that was nice. Will recommend to every traveler.

Raghavan from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 12 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I was on work and stayed for only one night. Hotel was decently clean with spacious rooms. Will visit this place with family for a hoilday.

Mr. Ramesh from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 05 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel has a wonderful location with nearby islands. Staff are friendly and always there to help you. Room was very very much comfortable.

virender from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 28 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Lovely hotel to stay with family.

Madhur from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 29 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

If I wish to visit Port Blair once again, my hotel will be Fortune Bay? apart from the sad behaviour of the hotel staff.

Shambhu Lal from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 29 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a good experience with this hotel. Not so very clean rooms with decent interior. But from the room you can see the view of swimming pool and sea which made it very beautiful. Staff were very nice and polite. Food was also very good of the hotel.ambhulal Gupta

Abhiran from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 07 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Experience was good. They have nice facilities. Food was tasty.

Mr.Chinmay from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 20 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Location is excellent near the hotel. They is a swimming pool and gym in the hotel but I did not use the swimming pool, had a light work out at the gym. Staff were very nice and polite. Room was good but not as clean so I told the room service people to clean the room (few lizards in the room) The hotel people cannot do anything as each and every room is having lizards. I had my food in the hotel restaurant the food was not so good.lean the room (few lizards in the room) The hotel people cannot do anything as each and every room is having lizards. I had my food in the hotel restaurant the food was not so good.lean the room (few lizards in the room) The hotel people cannot do anything as each and every room is having lizards. I had my food in the hotel restaurant the food was not so good.lean the room (few lizards in the room) The hotel people cannot do anything as each and every room is having lizards. I had my food in the hotel restaurant the food was not so good.

Shambhulal from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 29 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Rooms were neat and clean and from the room I can see the view of swimming pool and sea it was very beautiful. Staff were very polite and good at work. I had my food in the hotel, the food was good and served well. The location was beautiful near the hotel. I felt good making use of their gym.l. I felt good making use of their gym. Shambhulal Gupta

Mr. Deepak from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 19 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was a wonderful hotel.

Mr. Deepak from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 19 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

They need to improve the size of their toilets.

Anand from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 03 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel made nice arrangement for our entire stay. Good hotel.

NAYAN from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 14 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was wonderful stay in this hotel. Rooms were excellent well furnished with beautiful interiors. Staffs were very kind and always ready for any help. I can see the beautiful view of sea from the room. I had used swimming pool it was clean and neat. The food was fantastic of the restaurant. I would love to stay in this hotel again.

Veidyanathan from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 19 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Excellent property I must say. Beautifully decorated rooms with modern style interior. Staffs are very pleasant and fantastic in their service. I had used all the amenities all were perfectly but the swimming pool was under renovation. The cook of the restaurant used to prepare the food as per our convenient taste. I'll highly recommend this hotel.

supratim from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 02 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

- The resort is wonderful, overlooking the sea. Its the best place to stay in portblair. - We went on our honeymoon to this place and we had lot of fun. - The staff is good, and service was nice as well. - The food was especially good. - Also the guided tour fro m the resort was managed well. - Overall a very good experience. Value for Money.

SIVAPRIYA from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 25 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Rooms were spacious with comfortable bed. Staffs were very kind and polite in their work. Hotel has restaurant I had my meal in the restaurant it was very good in taste. The location was excellent near the hotel.

Demo Trip Sea view rooms are smaller in area and other view rooms tend to be big. Choose accordingly

by SureshstephenS on October 26, 2019

Demo Trip Ocean view rooms are by far the best. The views are amazing.

by Derek S on September 11, 2019

Demo Trip Look for Sea View Rooms....

by Vishforyou on July 14, 2019

Demo Trip Ask for a sea-view

by Riley W on July 4, 2019

Demo Trip Watch the sunrise from the bay windows

by Arunkk09 on June 2, 2019