X

Book Rooms at Hotel Mainak - Prices Rs. 2400

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Port blair

Fri, 27 Jul – Sat, 28 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel Mainak

Shadipur , Shadipur, Jogers Park, Port Blair , 744106  |  Show on map

Save Rs. 600 Rs.3,000

Rs. 2,400

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.2 Very Good  

      (based on 5 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.8
    • Service Quality 4.2
    • Dining Quality 4.6
    • Cleanliness 4.0

RAVINDER from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 23 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

i mentioned at the time of booking that the extra bed be ready before our arrival at the hotel but the same was provided at the night only.there was no tap in the bathroom, the shower was not working properly

chinmoy from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 17 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This is an excellent hotel. No complaints at all. Right from the service, cleanliness and the rooms. Everything was perfect.

ANURAG from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 10 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Quality of cleaniness was not satisfactory. There were red ants and insects which I informed the hotel staff.

Deepak from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 07 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I don’t like the location of the hotel. There is no accessibility of transport so that we can get taxi and other services. The rooms were of average quality and also the services were average even though the staffs are good and co-operative. They are not having proper dining options at the hotel which is a concern. I will not suggest this hotel to any one for future.

SADAN MOHAN from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 19 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This hotel is very good facility-wise. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. The bathroom was good & clean. Food is good.However, the hotel is located at a inconvenient location away from the town. The hotel provides transport on payment basis. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Portblair.

  • Overall Rating

    • 3.0
    • Hotel Mainak

      (based on 72 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 13
    • Poor 9
    • Average 16
    • Very Good 16
    • Excellent 18
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Sleep Quality
      3.5
    • Location
      2.5
    • Rooms
      3.5
    • Service
      3.5
    • Value
      3.0
    • Cleanliness
      3.5

3 * Budgeted Hotel 3 * Budgeted Hotel

by Anoop S on May 17, 2018

I stayed there for 3 night, but room was not like 3 Star. even too much bad smell was coming from Wardrobe. They are charging extra for Room Service but it took more then 1.5 hr for room service after ordering.

Good food and must use taxi from gopal Good food and must use taxi from gopal

by Saurabh M on March 31, 2018

Good people and very supportive .. If anyone is planning to go to Andaman and nicobar island then please contact Gopal driver at 9531918600 for any assistance.. He is a genuine driver and will help you with everything.. You will feel like a family member of yours once you will speak or will go with him in his taxi.. Pls contact Gopal driver ..He will assist you for taxi for any where you want to go in Andaman nicobar island with nominal charges ...

Value for money! Value for money!

by swati k on March 15, 2018

Decent hotel with highly courteous and well behaved staff. They serve delicious food in their restaurant and prompt room service. The only sad thing is location but the rest of the nice things compensate for that.

very nice hotel very nice hotel

by rohitnijapkar on February 12, 2018

good hotel nearby airport and hotel has good room with good restaurant and great food quality. best part is you get complimentary airport transport and staff is also very good and supportive.highly recommended

Within Budget, Recommended Within Budget, Recommended

by Somnath S on January 31, 2018

First let me tell you, This is not a resort and don't expect too much from this property. If you are using Port Blair only for your halts (I believe you will be more interested to spend your wallet in Havelock/Neil rather than Port Blair), You can try this property. This is located at 10 minutes driving distance from the airport, 10 minutes driving from Cellular Jail. The room we stayed (deluxe ac room) was enough spacious for 2 adults and one infant. The room quality was decent as per the amount we spent and the management was awesome. They had a buffet breakfast included in the package which was nice. Food was bit costly but tasty. The only problem was there was a stinky smell as soon as we entered in the corridor and the room freshner couldn't hide that smell. The wifi works only in the lobby and do not work in any room. Overall the hotel was quite decent to stay for 2 nights.

Powered by:

Demo Trip all rooms are smae

by rohitnijapkar on February 12, 2018

Demo Trip Select a room on the back side.

by dghosh02015 on January 27, 2018

Demo Trip Rooms facing east has better views of the distant hills and the sea.

by Nature_is_beautiful on January 4, 2018

Demo Trip Don't check in to this hotel

by amitrege2018 on January 2, 2018

Demo Trip try for 2nd floor onwards..

by Subhrojyoti B on July 17, 2017