X

Book Rooms at Hotel Megapode Nest - Prices Rs. 4500

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Port blair

Fri, 27 Jul – Sat, 28 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel Megapode Nest

Haddo, Haddo, Port Blair , 744101  |  Show on map

Rs. 4,000

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.4 Average  

      (based on 8 reviews)


      87% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.8
    • Service Quality 3.0
    • Dining Quality 3.3
    • Cleanliness 3.8

pawan from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 29 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Over all good time with family there. could have been more better interm of services.Bit far distance from central Port blair city. but good for people who like bit peace

Ajay Kumar from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 26 2013 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The rooms are well furnished but not maintained properly. Lizards and cockroaches are moving freely. Number of dogs are there just out side the room. Room service is very slow. Order placed at 9.00 pm delivered at 10.00 pm with warm meal. Only first day, complementary mineral water as provided. the only good thing is a very mesmerizing Sea view from the balcony of the room.

Suvrat from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 24 2016 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

1. Excellent view of sea port 2. Spaciousclean room. 3. Poor room service, tv didnt worked.

Narayan from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 17 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The arrangement was good along with buffet dinner and complimentary breakfast. The airport transfer is another addendum, that matters.

UMANG from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 11 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel offer some of the best views of Phoenix Bay n the rooms had amazing view as well... Food quality is good however it takes lot of time to prepare or serve it... by the time they serve half of your meal is cold.. Hotel staff is good n property is very well maintained .. Every thing is well coordinated .

varun from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 29 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room service was so slow that u feel like cancelling ur order twice as they take 1 hr to just deliver snacks n drinks.

Manvendra from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 29 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Over all ok type experience with Megapode nest and worst experience with . To get a better deal please search other option .

Ashok Kumar from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 28 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

hotel staff was polite,cooperative location was good limited options in menu to eat breakfast was low standard,with limited items,not suitable for north indians

  • Overall Rating

    • 4.0
    • Hotel Megapode Nest

      (based on 389 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 18
    • Poor 20
    • Average 73
    • Very Good 177
    • Excellent 101
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      4.5
    • Sleep Quality
      4.0
    • Rooms
      4.0
    • Service
      3.5
    • Value
      4.0
    • Cleanliness
      3.5

Review of my stay Review of my stay

by NewbieTraveloholic on July 6, 2018

This resort is situated in a prime location, close by to the jail and other harbours. Getting autos to travel is easy. The view from the hotel is superb. They have a lot of options for vegetarians as well. They provide packed breakfast whenever you have to leave early to catch a ferry for travelling to other islands. The cons are it is not unmarried couple friendly. One must know hindi to interact with the hotel staff. That is a general requirement for travelling to Andaman, i.e to know hindi. Overall our stay was good and the island itself is so beautiful that you don't feel like returning to reality.

Location is good ..but needs improvement in service Location is good ..but needs improvement in service

by SanjibkrRoy on June 25, 2018

This is a Hotel ..indirectly run by Andaman Administration through ANIIDCO, a government undertaking body............ this is why most of the prominent government function held here and also Ministers visit this hotel regularly............. location is great........... from the Conference Hall..............

Very good property with poor service Very good property with poor service

by 100MILEDRIVE on June 16, 2018

An excellent property in Port Blair and located in a very high-end locality but then just as in the case of most Government run units, here also one has to visit with very low expectations on service, particularly from the managerial staff. In our case it was almost a nightmarish experience. We stayed from 06th June to 08th June, checking out at 7AM and again had a booking for checking in on 09th June at 4PM. This was pre-informed and even on the night prior to our check-out on 08th June, this was confirmed by none other than the Assistant Manager. On 09th morning I receive a mail stating that the cottage booked my me could not be made available as it was under repair. In lieu, I was offered accommodation at a more downgraded property with the carrot that the price difference would be refunded to me. One has to remember, that in the Andaman's mobile network and internet services are extremely poor. I had a harrowing time to call and contact the hotel and initially the person receiving the call was extremely reluctant to transfer my call to the Assistant Manager. With a harsh note of seeking legal assistance, my call was transferred to the Assistant Manager and she couldn't recall that just 24 hours ago, I had spoken to her and her senior where my re-check-in was confirmed and she even seemed surprised that we had spent 2 nights in a cottage 24 hours ago. Arguments and firm behaviour from my end, finally led to an accommodation at a cottage though of a grade lower than the one we had booked and the difference was refunded to me. I am sure no person intending to spend a few days of a relaxed holiday, would wish for such non-chalance and irresponsible attitude. The restaurant and room service boys were however good in their service.

Best in Port Blair Best in Port Blair

by rajeevkh14 on June 14, 2018

Best resort in Port Blair.... Independent cottages are best. You can have the best view of harbour around. The balconies are place to sit and relax. Gardens are well maintained and have good view of the ocean. The rooms are great. Bathrooms are also good. Food is not upto the mark. Although they have a coffee shop and restaurent and the gardens are well spread. I will highly recommend this place for families.

one of the best govt property in port blair one of the best govt property in port blair

by Arpi23 on May 28, 2018

it is a very nice place. Staffs are humble. Our stay was comfortable...wifi issues are there in rooms, but in the entire Andaman there are really few spaces are available, where you can access internet...clean big rooms, good meal and a great view of the jetty for the hotel makes our stay really comfortable..

Powered by:

Demo Trip nicobari cottage is a must choice

by Arpi23 on May 27, 2018

Demo Trip Choose Nicobari or Bamboo cottages

by Gayathri J on April 29, 2018

Demo Trip Bamboo cottages have better view but tend to be dark and dingy as the walls are covered with bamboo.

by Garima96 on April 7, 2018

Demo Trip Spend an extra buck and take the nicobari cottages for the best view in the city

by Abhishek T on April 2, 2018

Demo Trip Cottages have bay view . Rooms face the garden

by AsthaDush on March 19, 2018