X

Book Rooms at Hotel Shompen - Prices Rs. 3800

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Port blair

Wed, 19 Dec – Thu, 20 Dec (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel Shompen

2, Middle Point, Port Blair, Andaman Dist , Port Blair , 744101  |  Show on map

Rs. 4,500

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.5 Very Good  

      (based on 4 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.3
    • Service Quality 3.3
    • Dining Quality 3.0
    • Cleanliness 4.5

Ashok Kumar from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 15 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This is an economic hotel not suitable for aged, cardiac patients & pregnant ladies because there is no lift & rooms are on second & third floor. Bed was hard, old & was producing sound when anyone sit on it, A/C in my room was noisy, no call bell or intercom to call service boy, bathrooms without bath tub, breakfast was not so good but food was tasty. Staff was good, cooperative & the manager as well. Situation of hotel was good; its location was good although that was an old property.

Razi from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 20 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Never book hotels through travel guru.

R K from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 24 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The room alloted to me was basic ordinary but it was neat and clean. They have the restaurant but i didn't tried the food. Staff and service was average in their work. I will recommend this hotel to others.

Nikhel from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 21 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Pre-arrival Servicing: The hotel is part of Andaman Sea Resort group. After booking the room, I contacted the hotel management with few questions and also, to request for few favors, however, when I contacted the hotel through email, there was an auto-response to book room in other hotels of the group but there was no mention of Hotel Shompen. So, the booking desk of the hotel had been very disappointing. Location: The hotel is located at a very central location at Middle Point and is a walking distance away from Aberdeen market and from two other city attractions i.e. The Anthropological Museum and the Sagarika Emporium. The location has another advantage of ease of commutation modes. We could easily get the autos and cabs outside the hotel at any time of the day. Reception: The hotel staff had been very hospitable. Since I visited in the first week of April and there was only one other family staying in the hotel at that time and it had been a time of low turnout at Port Blair, hotel ensured that there had been caretakers at round the clock for our service. Moreover, the manager, Varun, is very much friendly and approachable; he was very much helpful to us in carving out excursion plans for us. Room: We had booked a Deluxe room at the hotel, however after our arrival, the management upgraded that to a family suite. Considering the feedback about other hotels at Port Blair, the room at Hotel Shompen was well maintained and spacious. The cleaning staff ensured that linen was changed every day or at any other time as per our request. The toiletries were adequately replenished on a daily basis. Food and Servicing: As there had not been many guests at that time, the catering ensured that we had ample options and any chosen request was served within reasonable timeframe. Even once, when we had to start our excursion before rising of the Sun, staff packed breakfast for us. That was a pleasant surprise. Though the meal tariff is on a little higher side than other comparable places in Port Blair, the quality was very good and food was delicious. Internet service was not mentioned in the offering but I requested Varun to let us use the network facility available for him. Varun provided us access to wi-fi network. I appreciate this gesture. Excursion/ Itinerary Offering: The reception staff also helped us in planning and booking tickets for our excursions. Surprisingly, these were at the same rates as offered in the market by any other agent whereas other tourists have told us about being charged exorbitantly by other hotels for similar bookings. In all, this is good hotel for a stay at Port Blair provided one feels comfortable with living within the city boundary and not at a beach property having a sea view.

Demo Trip Well lit and neat and tidy rooms. Toilets are clean and fully tiled, had a five star experience

by charmyk2017 on April 18, 2018

Demo Trip Avoid the hotel

by KapilK480 on April 12, 2018

Demo Trip avoid any..all are equally bad.

by DrTina86 on April 9, 2018

Demo Trip Family room if you want more space

by smartkev2003 on April 8, 2018

Demo Trip road facing

by sudeep912 on February 26, 2018