X

Book Rooms at J Hotel - Prices Rs. 3999

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Port blair

Fri, 27 Jul – Sat, 28 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

J Hotel

Aberdeen Bazaar, Clock Tower, Port Blair , 744101  |  Show on map

Save Rs. 1,000 Rs.4,999

Rs. 3,999

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 2.5 Poor  

      (based on 2 reviews)


      50% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 2.0
    • Service Quality 2.0
    • Dining Quality 3.0
    • Cleanliness 2.0

Mohit from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 25 2014 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Your service is horrible

Mohit from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 22 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Booked for Style cottage at The wild Orchid Resort, Havelock but got the Classic Cottage, which was really disappointing. Respond to this ASAP and return my remaining amount.

  • Overall Rating

    • 3.5
    • J Hotel

      (based on 369 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 22
    • Poor 19
    • Average 80
    • Very Good 166
    • Excellent 82
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      4.0
    • Sleep Quality
      4.0
    • Rooms
      4.0
    • Service
      3.5
    • Value
      4.0
    • Cleanliness
      4.0

Centrally Located Centrally Located

by $review.name on July 14, 2018

The hotel is very basic but is in the middle of the commercial area of Port Blair hence there are quite a few options to dine out if you want. The rooms a very spacious. The breakfast spread could be a little better but one cant complain for the price one is paying. Overall a neat place to stay in with a competitive price

Good location Good location

by RAJESHRAJEEV on July 10, 2018

Its a centrally located hotel in Port Blair. Service is average, food quality is good. In spite of several request there was no improvement in tea kettle provided in room. No swimming pool in this hotel.

Nice Place to stay Nice Place to stay

by varadu on June 25, 2018

Room; Good one for 3 A stay, Location: At the center of Port Blair; Price: Cool. Restaurant; You have open Terrence, Had a chance to use it. Liked it. The food served are tasty and moderately priced. Staffs are very helpful and mostly you get what you want. Only I find that their faces are rather grim.

Average Hotel....in the middle of Abardeen Market Average Hotel....in the middle of Abardeen Market

by rajeevkh14 on June 12, 2018

The hotel is an average one .....the types you find in the middle of a congested city and a market. The beds are small in Premier rooms even. Don't expect a view. My Premier rooms window opened on adjacent buildings roof and there was all clutter and broken tables etc on the roof, so we preferred not opening the curtains. The only good thing is its restaurant. The person handling the counter is very courteous and has the patience to explain you some of the dishes. Food is also good.

Avoid !!! Avoid !!!

by Rinchen W on June 1, 2018

The only hotel which I have visited all my life where we were told to cart out suitcases ourselves to the rooms since the staff were having their meals !! Had to indulge in a shouting match to get an extra bed into the room even though it had been asked for !! Was very disappointed with our 3 night stay despite getting a discount. A much better option would be to scout for better places that are available at lower rates. A hint to the management (1) do NOT put up shower curtains if you cannot have them cleaned. Nothing is worse than having filthy curtains on display (2) do choose better trained and polite staff to handle your front desks. The 1 star is for the adequate breakfast that they serve. All in all, I would recommend that one looks around for a better option.

Powered by:

Demo Trip Try to avoid the rooms facing the main road. The rooms at the rear are quieter, albeit by not much !!

by Rinchen W on June 1, 2018

Demo Trip accessibiity, this hotel was near to central market.

by Ambika T on May 11, 2018

Demo Trip Ask for room at the rear of the hotel and preferably on the second or third floor

by Pez333 on April 30, 2018

Demo Trip All rooms would be same can't suggest one.

by Diksha G on April 30, 2018

Demo Trip Rooms away from the elevator!! LOL

by affrigina D on February 6, 2018