X

Book Rooms at Hotel Shakti International - Prices Rs. 2299

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Puri

Sat, 28 Jul – Sun, 29 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel Shakti International

Plot No. 83, VIP Road, Puri , 752001  |  Show on map

Rs. 2,299

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.2 Very Good  

      (based on 5 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.4
    • Service Quality 4.2
    • Dining Quality 4.4
    • Cleanliness 4.2

Milanjit from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 22 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Very nice stay at Hotel Shakti International, Puri. We reached at 11pm, as the Satabdi Express was late, even than the reception counter was like the day time, as my stay was pre-booked.Everything was fine, but the bathroom could have been a little bit bigger. We did not get TV, because of the storm, Phailin, for which, the management could not be blamed. Thanks.

Narayanprasad from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 27 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Far from the madding crowd, this hotel is located at a convenient place- about 500 metres from the station and about 200 metres from the sea beach. We stayed there for two nights comfortably. But to our surprise there was no wi-fi, contrary to the promise given by the hotel. Otherwise, this is a very good hotel to check-in.

Kai from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 04 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

A good experience as the location is good and worth money. No complaints as the staff was wonderful and very helpful and the food at the restaurant was also very good. Would definitely recommend.

PRATAP from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 30 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I had a satisfactory stay here. The property is well maintained there were no complaints with the service provided. My room & the food served were all up to mark. It is a value for money hotel.

Debabrato from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 01 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel is very good. Quality of service is excellent. The staff is really friendly. The location is great if you want to stay away from the busy areas. The rooms do not have sea view, but the sea beach is nearby. Quality of food is very good. Food is very hygenic. There is a travel desk in the hotel, which is very helpful. They would arrange for all the sight seeings. They also have nice swimming pool and a massage centre. The restaurant is designed like a spaceship. It is very interesting and kids will find the place amazing. The hotel has contacts with a priest who will accompany you to the temples so that you do not face any problems there. The hotel also has a lifeguard who would accompany you to the sea beach. I found these facilities really helpful. I would recommend this hotel to any traveler.

  • Overall Rating

    • 4.0
    • Hotel Shakti International

      (based on 178 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 5
    • Poor 13
    • Average 32
    • Very Good 83
    • Excellent 45
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      4.0
    • Sleep Quality
      4.0
    • Rooms
      4.0
    • Service
      4.0
    • Value
      4.0
    • Cleanliness
      4.0

My parents 32nd anniversary My parents 32nd anniversary

by Komal D on June 30, 2018

After a lot of research had booked Hotel Shakti International for 2 days for my parents on their 32nd anniversary. Got a great deal in goibibo. My parents enjoyed their stay at the hotel. In fact on request the staff even arranged breakfast on the day of check in since they had to checkout early the next day. Spoke to Mr. Das for arranging a cake and he obliged to the request in a very short notice. My parents were thrilled on receiving a lovely bouquet and an eggless cake. All in all a lovely experience at the hotel. Would definitely recommend this to family and friends.

Stayed there for 2 days. It was good and at a comfortable distance from Puri railway station Stayed there for 2 days. It was good and at a comfortable distance from Puri railway station

by Dipankar D on June 19, 2018

Hotel was good for the amount paid. Staff was polite and helpful. Breakfast was included in the tariff and had a decent spread. The hotel is conveniently located near good restaurants and joints which is a plus point.

Best Family Hotel In Puri Best Family Hotel In Puri

by suryanandan on June 8, 2018

This is centrally located . Puri beach is walkable distance . Jagannath Temple also just 4 KM away. All the staffs are very friendly . The restaurant which is themed like an Aircraft is also exceptional . They have their travel desk as well .My family stayed here as if they r at home .

Good budget option Good budget option

by Sudipto979 on June 4, 2018

Located on the VIP Road a bit far from the beach, this is a really good hotel with value for money. I got a very good deal with Goibibo. I had booked two rooms for two days. Hotel reception is good. The Manager Mr. Das is very helpful. They have a small pool which is usable though not very clean.The food is very good. The only spoiler according to me are the housekeeping staffs. They simply lied & told that they changed our bed sheets and pillow covers but they didn't and got caught red handed. They are also very fond of tips and shall continuously stand in front of the room after getting your luggage inside till you give some tips!! A big turn off for me otherwise in a very decent value for money hotel!!

Bad housekeeping staff Bad housekeeping staff

by suresh r on May 20, 2018

I had booked two rooms for two days. Hotel reception is good. But that is the only thing good.Rooms are very small and congested. The housekeeping staff are bad . Telephone was not working and for everything I had to go to reception. When going out in the morning had informed the reception to clean the room.when I came back in the afternoon I asked the reception whether the rooms were cleaned he told me it should be clean as he had already informed the house keeping staff. When I went to the room they were not clean at all. When asked they said they are going in sequence so they will clean the room later.sorry to say the people in reception have no control over there staff. Hope they improve

Powered by:

Demo Trip Any room is fine, it is a small town and decently located.

by Rohit S on October 11, 2017

Demo Trip Choose a room on the upper floors and not facing the main street. They are quieter.

by lcrao on October 9, 2017

Demo Trip Avoid online booking

by AbiO69 on February 20, 2017

Demo Trip Room No; 301 & 302 are good , if the issue of Seepage and AC working resolved.

by gemcocarbons on February 17, 2017

Demo Trip no view for the rooms

by Plan H on February 15, 2017