Book Hotels in Puri

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Puri

Fri, 03 Mar – Sat, 04 Mar (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel Sonar Bangla

New Marine Drive Road, Baliapanda, Puri , 752001  |  Show on map

Rs.3,463

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.5 Very Good  

      (based on 29 reviews)


      93% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.7
    • Service Quality 3.3
    • Dining Quality 3.2
    • Cleanliness 3.6

A K from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Please refer to my Communication with Sanar Bangla Kolkatta and Puri for My Queries and Also Discuss with you on Telephone regarding Extra Payment Collected by Hotel Sonar Bangla due to Check out by me on 02-11-2009 at 14.30 HRS. As per You Massage on My Mobile check in time is 12.00 Noon and as per My Booking for Two Days i.e. 31-10-09 12.00 Hrs. to 02-11-09 12.00 Hrs. as paying in Advance Rs.4928/- in Cash My Quetion are etra payment collected by Hotel Staff and No response giving by you in this regards. I think you have not value of the Customers and Cutomers Satisfaction, I am giving Hotel Tariif and Inform you why you have given me wrong massage for check in time is 12.00 Noon. All place Hotel booking Tariff for 24 Hrs(ONE DAY) as per Check in time as well as differant time 7 to 7 AM, 12 Noon to 12 Noon, 10 AM to 10Am but this is for One day as 24 Hrs. As per telephone discuss, your advice is Check in time and booking for 12.00 Noon to 7.00 AM Once again I am sending this request for your good self and response for resolve the matter, Other wise I will go for Legal and Loose the Customer (As per policy of Customers Satisfatory and Value of Customers) A.K.Pareek Home | Contact Us | Booking | Gallery Puri Tariff A.C. DOUBLE BED DELUX 1,500/- A.C. FOUR BED SUPER DELUX 2,500/- EXTRA PERSON 300/- SERVICE CHARGES:: 10% CHECK IN :- 7.30 A.M. CHECK OUT :- 7.00 A.M

Abhradeep from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It is real good accommodation option in PURI , if someone is prepared to stay a little (approx 1.5km) away from swargadwar ( besides light house ) . Really satisfied

Vikash from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel stay and location was very good. Some problem arose for Extra Bed charges because of which I faced some issue but it was successfully resolved in time by Krishna and Saurav of Travel Guru.

Siddhartha from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel was very good.

arnab from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It is located near to beach and our room was sea facing. Breakfast was included in our room rate. Room was good, having all amenities. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.

MOHANSINGH from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our stay was very good but only problem, there was no lift facility. Deluxe Room was good.

Atul from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room was spacious and very comfortable. Staffs were prompt and quick in service. Its a decent hotel.

Jignesh from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The management was co-operative. Property is not upto the mark. The room service were very slow in their response. The bathroom was too small as well. I would not recommend this property.

Aloke from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room in this hotel is of really of good quality. It was big in size, clean and comfortable. The dining in this hotel is very good. Overall very nice hotel.

Mahesh from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a terrific experience. Their room service was very quick and staff was very polite in their approach. Food was also tasteful and room was quite spacious. The facilities were also sufficient. I will definitely recommend this property.

KC from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel is very well located on a quieter part of the beach . Room was also very good with a great view of the sea. Hotel service was very good and staff were very helpful in all occasions. Food quality could have been better ( we can only talk about the vegetarian options). Otherwise definitely recommended for any traveler who wants to enjoy the beach.

BP from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Not worthy of the money I paid, No car park , forced to keep it on the road, slightly away from the happening market area. But clean beaches.

Angsuman from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is just next to the sea beach. Rooms were sea facing - with excellent view. Room service was moderate. But we have to make them understand, that we have the offer of complementary breakfast. Overall it was a nice experience.

Mohit from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Quality of service was poor. It took more than 1 hrs for food to arrive after we had ordered. Happened several time when we called room service but nobody came.

MR. APURBA KUMAR from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

As per the location is considered its just beside the sea beach and far off from the crowded place of Swargadwar (Market Place). From outside / inside it doesn't look like a 3 star property. We booked 2 months in advance for A/C Deluxe sea facing rooms, but they provided it in the ground floor though we asked for the 1st or second floor. The housekeeping service was good and the food was average. They have the doctor on call service, which is good.

Rahul from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Property is at the end of the beach away from access to market and any other shopping places.We had a hard time with regards to availing meals as the hotel has no food variety / options at all, though the staff was co-operative.Hotel is placed approx. 6 - 7 kms from station.Its on the beach, but its very difficult to transit as you are completely away from the city.My room was good and clean, but the only drawback was that the bathroom was so small that alongwith a bucket of water one person cannot be comfortable.I would not recommend this property to anyone as there are better hotels around.

Sibaji from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

My worst experience staying at this hotel.Starting with the ambiemce & attitude of staff were very bad and casual.My room was a sea facing which yes had a good view, but on opening the window it was a dumping ground for the fishermens.Toilets in my rooms were uncleaned and stinking and the flush was not working on complaining to the hotel staff they never reacted and fixed the same.Hotel is placed in a good location, but very poor with their services.Not to be recommended.

MR & Ms Krishnakumar from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Manaagement and staff was quick and good. Location was good, near to sea shore

Joydeb from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is far away for the railway station as well as from airport also. Hotel room were good but the bathroom was small. A sea is near to this property and the room provided to me was sea facing. I had breakfast in the resturant and the taste was good. This property is suitable to family visit.

Darshan from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I had problems since the hotel had checkin and checkout time at 7AM whereas so we had to reschedule accordingly with the hotel and our trip was shortened.When u r Travelling with kids we have to adjust our time accordingly However rating the hotel the pros and cons would be as under, 1. The hotel is situated in the beach but is far at least 2 kms from the main puri beach. 2. A bit isolated place the area is developing but will take time. 3. Not for people who have kids. 4.The bathing area downstairs where you clean after having ur bath in the sea is not clean and smells a lot. 5.They had mentioned that they have a game room but it was not there.Now for the better part, 1. The hotel is perfect for honeymooners as well as elderly people. 2. The rooms were very clean and well furnished. 3. The Service was excellent and people at the front desk as well the house keeping staff were very helpful. 4. Food was good and the restaurant was also nicely maintained. Overall nice hotel good for persons who want to stay a bit far from the crowded main beach and enjoy the sea view.

Sunil kumar from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Away from the main beach, good for a peaceful stay and also near to beach.

Prasad from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

I visited Puri in Aug 2011. The price I paid for the room was around 1600 rupees for day. This was non-AC deluxe room. However, the room was not as expected. The bed cot furniture was sticky. The water geyzer doesn't work. We have to request to switch it on. It is controlled by some outside operator and it doesn't run when power goes off. Also, the dining room was not available to eat food as it was fully flooded due to the rains. it was in basement. Overall, the hotel wasn't maintained properly. The dining staff were courteous, but the reception staff barely attend to any room problems. The bathrooms are very congested and the location of this hotel is very far off from the main town (6km) and doesn't have good transport options. I wouldn't recommend this hotel at all. Moreover, there is an extra floor construction going on adding to messed up environment there.

KAUSHIK from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

There is peace and silence maintained in this hotel and the best thing about this hotel is the staff who were very nice and helpful. I had a good experience in this hotel the rooms are well maintained and with nice furniture. I would recommend this hotel to my family and my friends.

SHOVAN KUMAR from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The ambience of the room at the hotel was really excellent as it was well maintained. Staffs at the hotel were average as they lack quick & prompt service attitude. Food too was tasty and served at the right time. Hotel maintained the cleanliness well and fine. This hotel is really recommended but at the same time service should be improved alot.

PRODYUT from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This hotel is located in a peaceful area. I had very nice experience in this hotel. Hotel’s staff was very nice and cooperative and the food given by them was also good. This hotel is very neat and clean. I would like to recommend this hotel to my friends.

SAMRAT from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is Far away from the railway station..the rooms are very good..but they need to improve there services..the location is good near there is one beautiful sea,also the main market is just 2 km from the hotel...staffs are very good..and co-oparative...yes I will suggest this hotel to my family...

Rakesh Kumar from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is around 4 Km from the station. The staff behavior of the hotel was good, this is very good hotel on sea beach, I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future booking over all this was very good stay at hotel.

Iman from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The location of the Hotel Sonar Bangla is perfect. It is just on the sea beach. The accommodated room which was good in the question of view. It was perfectly sea facing. >Room service was terrible. >Housekeeping was horrible. >Rooms not properly cleaned & maintained properly. > Floor was dirty, walls were very dirty. >The AC's remote was not handover to us, result was the room temperature was in constants to 17 degree all time. It effects cough & cold to US. > The dining was average. > Also had a horrible experience to eat cheesiness dinner with mixed of sands. >The lunch & breakfast was quite good.

LOKESH from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

NICE STAY WITH COMFORTABLE STAY IN WELL FURNISHED & CLEAN ROOM. STAFF WAS GOOD.

  • Overall Rating

    • 3.5
    • Hotel Sonar Bangla

      (based on 178 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 20
    • Poor 22
    • Average 37
    • Very Good 64
    • Excellent 35
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      4.0
    • Sleep Quality
      3.5
    • Rooms
      3.5
    • Service
      3.5
    • Value
      3.5
    • Cleanliness
      3.5

BEST SEA FACING HOTEL IN PURI BEST SEA FACING HOTEL IN PURI

by ashokbasuu on January 22, 2017

We had stayed at this hotel for one night at Puri. This hotel is located on marine Drive at extreme end . Location is perfectly ok as it is located away from hustle & bustle of Swargadwar area in Puri. We had enjoyed the beauty of Puri from our 1st floor A/c room. This is the last point from where auto service is available and you can take regular auto to visit Swargodwar , temple and other places . Our room was good with a clean bath room and a good noiseless A/c. Attached sea side balcony is a plus point. Room service was fast and staffs were too good. Restaurant is on ground floor and we had enjoyed a lot of traditional Bengali cuisines. Ghee rice was fantastic , also their Hilsha fish preparations. Recommended for family visits

Holiday Holiday

by Suparna S on January 20, 2017

Visited Puri on 3rd of Jan'17. Stayed in hotel Sonar Bangla for 4 days. Our stay was excelent. The rooms were sea facing and we could see the beauty of the sea sitting in the room. The service was very good. We had a wonderful time during our stay in Hotel Sonar Bangla. I would surely recommend my friends to stay there during their visit to Puri.

Perfect Perfect

by avhi on January 17, 2017

Located bang on the beach and most importantly cleaner part of the beach, all rooms have full sea view from the bed and also has a balcony . Almost like the sea is going to touch you. Excellent seafood and complimentary breakfast is much appreciated. Has a travel desk so all your short trips can be done easily and pocket friendly prices. They have 2 cabanas on the beach where u can sit , relax , take a massage.. value for money hotel..

Don't go by the pictures Don't go by the pictures

by deepakvbn on January 7, 2017

Certainly will not advice this hotel to any one. Rude administration, Very bad food. Stinking beds, & Worst bathroom with improper planning. Baths supplied with sea water. You cant even brush . Only plus is its facing sea.

Visit to Puri Visit to Puri

by Akshay G on December 13, 2016

Me along with my family travelled to puri recently and stayed in this hotel. The best thing is its location. Next to beach one can enjoy the beach side view from their room balconies. Food service is good too. The only issue with the hotel is that they have check out time @ 7 in the morning and they have buffet @8.30,this means that one has to wait for 1.30 hours in morning to avail complementary breakfast,which really pissed me off. Otherwise its a complete package hotel which one can go for.

Powered by:

Demo Trip I stayed in first floor(room no-206) which is horrible. Rest all god knows.

by Suvendu P on November 29, 2016

Demo Trip Sea facing rooms on 2nd / 3rd Floors

by Arnab G on October 12, 2016

Demo Trip Ask for sea facing room on2nd or 3rd floor

by Angsuman on October 5, 2016

Demo Trip Sea facing rooms on 1st or 2nd floors are good

by Jitendra0707 on October 1, 2016

Demo Trip All double bedded rooms are equally good

by Anindya D on September 23, 2016




Click to Check
Availability