X

Book Rooms at Toshali Sands - Prices Rs. 3508

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Puri

Thu, 19 Dec – Fri, 20 Dec (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Toshali Sands

Marine Drive Puri, Marine Drive Puri, Puri , 752002  |  Show on map

Save Rs. 1,796 Rs.5,986

Rs. 4,190

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.2 Average  

      (based on 17 reviews)


      82% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 2.8
    • Service Quality 3.1
    • Dining Quality 3.2
    • Cleanliness 3.2

shankar from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 26 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is far from the temple. Room was spacious. Staffs are caring & hepful. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was good in taste.

Mr Gaurav from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 28 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The cottage was above my expectations with all the necessities. Service was wonderful of the staffs. Breakfast was tasty. The location was fantastic near the hotel.

aravindhan from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 04 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room quality could have been better. The property was well maintained but there were some small problems which creates big inconvenience such as soap in the bathroom, slippers etc. otherwise food was fine and location was manageable.

Siddhartha from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 10 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a wonderful stay in this property. We stayed in deluxe room, it was well furnished with all the necessities. Even the food was awesome in taste. But the service was very poor of the staffs. We faced only one problem that the access to the beach was not good. Else the property is good.

Aveek from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 03 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

The hotel is set like a resort. However except the balcony the other places are quite bay maintained . I don't know whether it was because of the rains or it is generally like that. The room from inside looks very sad and depressing. There was a big centipede on my bed. The TV didn't work properly . The bathroom had no hot water and it only came on when the guy changed the elements of the geyser. That too after asking Housekeeping for a couple of times. The toiletries were more hopeless and it seemed that someone had poured water in the moisturizer :) Service is slow. Food options are limited and the restaurant at night looks like there is a dearth of power. Food is not that great .. We tried the Mayfair Hotel food and that was like 100 times better. Only good thing about this hotel was a good travel desk. And special mention to the driver who drove us around, nice guy and informative.

Joginder from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 22 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We had a excelent stay. Toshali resort has very nice land scaping and its personal sea beach.

Mrs.Vidya from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 18 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The best thing about Toshali Sands is the arrangement of private beach in association with the forest dept. The privacy on the beach was out of this world. The jeep journey to the beach through the 2-km jungle stretch was memorable. Of course they also provide a life-guard if you wish to venture into the water. I have this sincere request & appeal (starting with Toshali Sands), that all these lovely resorts/hotels should provide some bare minimum facility of bed, bathing, toilet for the drivers who drive the tourists around in tourist-vehicles. Let us offer some dignity to these poor, exploited lot of drivers who take the tourists around safely. I request the hotels to offer some basic facilities to the drivers. I will be looking forward to your commitment in this area. We had wonderful time enjoying the beauty of Konark, Puri & Lingraj temples. God bless.

jagannath from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 17 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Generally a good place.

Mr. Karthick from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 25 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Excellent property. Excellent location. Nice people. Food quality was mostly good and average at times. Food pricing is absurdly high. Check out experience was a nightmare- and they finally billed me wrongly on food.

Vineet from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 31 2007 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Nice hotel but room was in a bad shape. They have a pool and gym. I spend some good time in the pool.

Vineet from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 31 2007 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Outer ambience is excellent.

Mr. from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 22 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

House keeping & service was extremely bad its nowhere a four star property.

G K from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 16 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

needs improvement in all aspect of the ratings.

Jajneswar from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 25 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

newspaper should be provided in the rooms.

Rakesh from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 26 2014 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It is not a four STAR hotel. You need to at best give it a THREE STAR

AMAR from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 20 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Stay comfortable.Cottage rooms are clean and decent. Used room service for lunch , which was nice . Went to the private beach arranged free by the hotel , about 2 km away . Was clean and serene ,and free from the crowds of the other Puri beaches . Only one complaint.Had to take train to Kolkata at 6 in the morning . Received the wake up call , but no staff came for the luggage . As fog was there , got lost in the jumble of pathways in the hotel.

rahul from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 12 2014 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Well the reason u get discount n various sites s u get the worst hotel room available .. Even I got a below standard room... Had I booked from the parent hotel site rooms wuld have been better.. So guys pls contact the hotel before booking .

Demo Trip please choose huts

by chatterjeejyoti on November 5, 2019

Demo Trip The huts have a decent view of the greenery around.

by ArindamG8 on October 30, 2019

Demo Trip Room numbers 6009 to 6025 are very spacious

by Amijatri on September 15, 2019

Demo Trip If I wanted a quieter stay I would check to see if they were hosting a wedding or other function.

by Revd_Mark on August 19, 2019

Demo Trip Skip the stay go for the Odia cuisine..

by Swarnima R on July 25, 2019