X

Book Rooms at Toshali Sands - Prices Rs. 3644

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Puri

Sat, 28 Jul – Sun, 29 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Toshali Sands

Konark Marine Drive, Konark Marine Drive, Puri , 752002  |  Show on map

Rs. 3,644

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.2 Average  

      (based on 17 reviews)


      82% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 2.8
    • Service Quality 3.1
    • Dining Quality 3.2
    • Cleanliness 3.2

Vineet from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 31 2007 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Outer ambience is excellent.

Vineet from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 31 2007 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Nice hotel but room was in a bad shape. They have a pool and gym. I spend some good time in the pool.

jagannath from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 17 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Generally a good place.

Mr. from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 22 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

House keeping & service was extremely bad its nowhere a four star property.

Mrs.Vidya from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 18 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The best thing about Toshali Sands is the arrangement of private beach in association with the forest dept. The privacy on the beach was out of this world. The jeep journey to the beach through the 2-km jungle stretch was memorable. Of course they also provide a life-guard if you wish to venture into the water. I have this sincere request & appeal (starting with Toshali Sands), that all these lovely resorts/hotels should provide some bare minimum facility of bed, bathing, toilet for the drivers who drive the tourists around in tourist-vehicles. Let us offer some dignity to these poor, exploited lot of drivers who take the tourists around safely. I request the hotels to offer some basic facilities to the drivers. I will be looking forward to your commitment in this area. We had wonderful time enjoying the beauty of Konark, Puri & Lingraj temples. God bless.

Joginder from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 22 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We had a excelent stay. Toshali resort has very nice land scaping and its personal sea beach.

Mr. Karthick from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 25 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Excellent property. Excellent location. Nice people. Food quality was mostly good and average at times. Food pricing is absurdly high. Check out experience was a nightmare- and they finally billed me wrongly on food.

shankar from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 26 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is far from the temple. Room was spacious. Staffs are caring & hepful. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was good in taste.

Mr Gaurav from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 28 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The cottage was above my expectations with all the necessities. Service was wonderful of the staffs. Breakfast was tasty. The location was fantastic near the hotel.

aravindhan from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 04 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room quality could have been better. The property was well maintained but there were some small problems which creates big inconvenience such as soap in the bathroom, slippers etc. otherwise food was fine and location was manageable.

Aveek from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 03 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

The hotel is set like a resort. However except the balcony the other places are quite bay maintained . I don't know whether it was because of the rains or it is generally like that. The room from inside looks very sad and depressing. There was a big centipede on my bed. The TV didn't work properly . The bathroom had no hot water and it only came on when the guy changed the elements of the geyser. That too after asking Housekeeping for a couple of times. The toiletries were more hopeless and it seemed that someone had poured water in the moisturizer :) Service is slow. Food options are limited and the restaurant at night looks like there is a dearth of power. Food is not that great .. We tried the Mayfair Hotel food and that was like 100 times better. Only good thing about this hotel was a good travel desk. And special mention to the driver who drove us around, nice guy and informative.

Siddhartha from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 10 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a wonderful stay in this property. We stayed in deluxe room, it was well furnished with all the necessities. Even the food was awesome in taste. But the service was very poor of the staffs. We faced only one problem that the access to the beach was not good. Else the property is good.

G K from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 16 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

needs improvement in all aspect of the ratings.

Jajneswar from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 25 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

newspaper should be provided in the rooms.

Rakesh from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 26 2014 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It is not a four STAR hotel. You need to at best give it a THREE STAR

rahul from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 12 2014 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Well the reason u get discount n various sites s u get the worst hotel room available .. Even I got a below standard room... Had I booked from the parent hotel site rooms wuld have been better.. So guys pls contact the hotel before booking .

AMAR from Puri, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 20 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Stay comfortable.Cottage rooms are clean and decent. Used room service for lunch , which was nice . Went to the private beach arranged free by the hotel , about 2 km away . Was clean and serene ,and free from the crowds of the other Puri beaches . Only one complaint.Had to take train to Kolkata at 6 in the morning . Received the wake up call , but no staff came for the luggage . As fog was there , got lost in the jumble of pathways in the hotel.

  • Overall Rating

    • 4.0
    • Toshali Sands

      (based on 599 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 48
    • Poor 34
    • Average 75
    • Very Good 163
    • Excellent 280
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      4.0
    • Sleep Quality
      4.0
    • Rooms
      4.0
    • Service
      4.0
    • Value
      4.0
    • Cleanliness
      4.0

Marriage function Marriage function

by Rabi s on July 19, 2018

We really like the house keeping service and cottages are very clean and well maintained. We like the location of the resort, it is gave us a very nice pleasent jungle view. It all sorrounded by greenary which made us feel better about the place.we felt everything was good until the function started, we we're unhappy regarding the taste and quality of the food.if it was good,it would have fetched one more star.

DISSATISFIED DISSATISFIED

by shivani3305 on July 18, 2018

Bad experience with RCI property here at Toenail puri orissa. Mandated meals on us but deprived us of a quality buffet.Randomly switched to al carte as we were only 13 persons in the resorts and food quality was not good.Insisted on payments.Good units were given to marriage groups.we were docked in smaller rooms despite having booked two 2 BR

Destination wedding- well organised Destination wedding- well organised

by Geetanjali D on July 14, 2018

I was looking for a good destination wedding and my search ended at toshali sands. My experience at toshali was amazing ..it was a dream wedding with all the credit going to the organisers headed by Sarita Samal. She really fulfilled all my demands with excellent hospitality and everything was just perfect right from the quality of food to the decorations and stage set up. I would like to thank the whole team for their joint efforts. It is a perfect destination wedding for those who want to get married in Orissa

Wedding Wedding

by Anish A on July 13, 2018

Nice place Nice ambience Good service Good swimming pool Big lawn for parties Bit away from city but worth it I went there for my cousins wedding,it was overwhelming with the way the service was provided

Destination wedding Destination wedding

by Payal B on July 12, 2018

Undoubtedly one of the best venue for destination wedding . Accommodation was excellent coupled with mouth melting dishes by the chef ,made the event successful.The management was well executed by the well coordinated team work. Had a pleasant experience worth recommending it

Powered by:

Demo Trip Nothing specific to mention since room was just too good

by rahulsnh on April 27, 2018

Demo Trip Suite rooms are excellent, Rooms far from main lawn/pool would be quieter when functions are being held at the hotel

by Ymk S on April 10, 2018

Demo Trip Avoid Deluxe Rooms

by Jaideep R on April 3, 2018

Demo Trip Nice property ......to chip in

by Saswat M on March 11, 2018

Demo Trip Cottages would be far better but I did not check cant give an authoritative comment

by deepak_misra on February 16, 2018