Book Hotels in Rameshwaram

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna Rating3.0/5, based on 68 Review(s) Price: Rs. 972

Rameshwaram

Fri, 24 Feb – Sat, 25 Feb (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna

15/24 , Ramarpadham Road, Rameshwaram , 623526  |  Show on map

Rs.972

Highlights

Amenities

CHOOSE ROOM

Thu, 02 Mar - Fri, 03 Mar | 1 Room
Change Dates  
  • 1 Night
  • 1 Person in 1 Room
    Room 1:
    Adults (Above 12 years)
    Children (Below 12 years)
    • Age(s) of Children
    Room 1:
    Adults (Above 12 years)
    Children (Below 12 years)
    • Age of Children
  • ROOM TYPE
  • INCLUSIONS & AMENITIES
  • TOTAL PRICE FOR 1 NIGHT
    (Additional - 1.4% Service Tax & 0.5% Swachh Bharat Cess)
  • Room Overview

    Non AC room with table fan

  • Double AC Room

    View room image

  • Inclusions

    • Child below 12 years complimentary.
  • Price for 1 Night
    Rs. 1,458
  • Room Overview

    Deluxe Double AC room

Inclusions

  • Child below 12 years complimentary.
  • Royal Four Bedded A/C with Balcony

    View room image

  • Inclusions

    • Child below 12 years complimentary.
  • Price for 1 Night
    Rs. 2,673
  • 4 Rooms Left!
  • Room Overview

    Royal Four Bedded A/C with Balcony

Inclusions

  • Child below 12 years complimentary.

MAP VIEW

Restaurant
Cafe/Bar
Shopping
Transport
Nightlife

Best ever prices for your stay

Save your money now by making a reservation today.

REVIEWS

  • Overall Rating

    • 1.0 Poor  

      (based on 1 reviews)


  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 1.0
    • Service Quality 1.0
    • Dining Quality 1.0
    • Cleanliness 1.0

Sugnomal from Rameshwaram, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

We are ourselves a travel agent and we missed the flight We spoke to travel guru and also to hotel we were said only one thing by both ... since booking is of same day no refund will be possible... We even asked to reschedule the booking for free... We usually do it with other hotels for our clients at many times. but the experience with this particular hotel hare rama hare krishna was terrible.... we got only one reply from hotel contact travel guru and since booking booking voucher states non refundable nothing can be considered. Yesterday we did travelled to Rameswaram but didn't turned up to the hotel.... and its blacklisted in our list now. Neither will we promote it and also update in our gujarat market and other referral travel partners We are in madurai at Hotel Sangam Now and our mobile no is +91-9558809523 Please feel free to reconfirm same Thanks for the worst experience of life in hotel booking

  • Overall Rating

    • 3.0
    • Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna

      (based on 68 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 15
    • Poor 2
    • Average 17
    • Very Good 21
    • Excellent 13
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      3.5
    • Sleep Quality
      3.0
    • Rooms
      3.0
    • Service
      3.5
    • Value
      3.5
    • Cleanliness
      3.0

Its an average hotel Its an average hotel

by vivek1980 on December 30, 2016

It's just for travelers who need budget rooms. Rooms r clean but toilets r so so and u will get hot water for bath only from morning 4 am to 6 am. 2 hrs. There is no restaurant but u can tell them in advance if u need food. It's more like an ashram stay. At times u need to carry ur own luggage to rooms. . In my travel TV was not working ... but anyways v don't travel to rameswaram to watch TV.!!! Right!! Temple is just 5 minutes walk and they assist u with guides to go to temple. Alround a satisfactory stay with family.

Avoid Avoid

by ashish2884 on December 29, 2016

Had booked here because there were no other options available online. Booked ac rooms for 1900, but the quality of hotel is more like the hotels you get for one third of that amount. The room and bathroom had cobwebs (with spiders). The glasses provided for drinking water were dirty and looked like they haven't been cleaned in months. The toilet was not clean. The jet spray was leaking badly. We checked in at around 5pm and for one hour there was no running water (some problem with motor i was told). It rained at night and water leaked in from somewhere to the floor of the room. I complained about few of the things (including dirty glasses) during the first 30 minutes of my stay, and the response i got was that it is so because of rush season, and that they will replace the glasses (which never happened). Can't comment on the quality of food as after the initial bad impression didn't have the courage to try their food. The only good thing about the hotel is location which is good and very close from the temple.

disappointing disappointing

by Murlidhar S on November 29, 2016

took a non A/C room. Both the room and the bathroom were small. There was no hot water connection in the bath room. Staff agreed to give a bucket of hot water early in the morning. We did not get even cold water in the tap. After waking him up, he reluctantly put on the motor. We observed a little indifference towards clients. The approach road was not clean with drainage water overflowing. The hotel refused payment by card (unless we pay extra ) when currency notes were difficult to get. A disappointing stay.

Very pleasant stay Very pleasant stay

by rakemom87 on November 28, 2016

We visited this place on 28th of October with my family . Rooms are very clean and we got A/C room at very affordable price. Most important thing is management are very kind and helpful . Because we actually planned the trip on 9th October due to cauvery issue we postponed it and also informed the same to them . But they happily agreed and postponed the date for us . Very good people and very good hotel . And parking lot is separate and safe place as well . Must staying place .

Pilgrimage Pilgrimage

by RajeshKumarPillai on October 13, 2016

Good budget friendly hotel for stay if u plan to visit rameshwaram temple. Very close proximity. Rooms r clean with nice hospitality. No restaurants within the hotel. But plenty of restaurants close by. Overall good place to stay within the budget.

Powered by:

Demo Trip Four bed room and toilet was spacious. Check the bed types. One was not firm.

by Easa2 on June 14, 2016

Demo Trip Rooms & corridors were clean & quiet

by kulochola on June 22, 2015

Demo Trip Nothing specific on this aspect.

by imbhat on February 1, 2015

Demo Trip Don't pick room which are closer to main road

by amey P on January 28, 2015

Demo Trip Ask for a room that is away from the road.Can get very noisy

by dvijay13 on August 2, 2014

HOTEL AMENITIES

  • Services

  • Travel counter
  • Front desk
  • Parking
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Room service
  • Safety & Security

  • 24-Hour Security
  • Outdoors

  • Indoor Parking
  • Transportation Service
  • General

  • Catering
  • Conference Room
  • Media & Entertainment

  • Telephone

HOTEL POLICIES

  • Cancellation/ prepayment

    Cancellation and prepayment policies vary according to room type. Please check what room conditions may apply when selecting your room above.

  • The primary guest must be at least 18 years of age to check into this hotel.
  • As per Government regulations, It is mandatory for all guests above 18 years of age to carry a valid photo identity card & address proof at the time of check-in. In case, check-in is denied by the hotel due to lack of required documents, you cannot claim for the refund & the booking will be considered as NO SHOW.
  • Unless mentioned, the tariff does not include charges for optional room services (such as telephone calls, room service, mini bar, snacks, laundry etc). In case, such additional charges are levied by the hotel, we shall not be held responsible for it.
  • In case suitable proof of identification is not presented at check in, the accommodation can be declined to guests posing as a couple. Travelguru.com will not be responsible for any check in declined by the hotel due to the aforesaid reason. ( and shall not be able to process any refund )
  • All hotels charge a compulsory Gala Dinner Supplement on Christmas and New Year's eve. Other special supplements may also be applicable during festival periods such as Dusshera, Diwali etc. Any such charge would have to be cleared directly at the hotel.
  • In case of an increase in the hotel tariff (for example, URS period in Ajmer or Lord Jagannath Rath Yatra in Puri) the customer is liable to pay the difference if the stay period falls during these dates.
  • Travelguru.com will not be responsible for any service issues at the hotel
TOP



Click to Check
Availability