X

Book Rooms at Vinayaga by Poppys - Prices Rs. 1593

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Rameshwaram

Thu, 29 Aug – Fri, 30 Aug (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Vinayaga by Poppys

Door No. 5, Railway Feeder Road, Rameshwaram , 623526  |  Show on map

Rs. 1,850

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.8 Very Good  

      (based on 9 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.0
    • Service Quality 3.6
    • Dining Quality 3.8
    • Cleanliness 3.7

Somendra Nath from Rameshwaram, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 26 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was a comfortable stay in a nice and clean room. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Meals were tasty. Overall an excellent hotel to stay in.

Ashwin from Rameshwaram, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 14 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

I would not rate this hotel more than one star. No place to put tooth brush or shaving cream. Not better than Dharamshala.

Sajeev from Rameshwaram, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 13 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This hotel is perfect for the pilgrimage traveler near to the railway station and temple can be accessed by auto. Lot of new auto’s run by tamilnadu tourism and the drivers are very polite and humble. The rooms are very clean and well furnished and the hotel staff takes care of you well, I had to check out at 7PM but the kitchen opens only at 7PM when i requested them to get my dinner packed they made it on time. The bathroom was neat and well maintained. I ordered for room service and the food was average. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Rameshwaram.

M from Rameshwaram, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 13 2013 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

No hotwater after 8 a.m.If you ask for it they bring in buckets. When you comeout of the room you have a foul smell.Perhaps the fish market is nearby. Cleanliness and bed linen are okay. I was surprised ,the restaurant doesnot serve south indian fare for dinner.Idly,dosa are available only in the morning.For dinner only north indian food is available. For the quality of the room the tariff is high. Enough parking space.

seshadri from Rameshwaram, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 12 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

My stay with my wife, between Feb 08'13 & Feb 09'13, at the hotel was enjoyable. Well behaved staff and good room service. The potable water was tasty and the room was well maintained. Only the restaurant has to serve few south Indian dish in the night also. Hotel is very near the station (walkable) and good for family accomodation. Strongly Recommend this hotel to fellow travellers to Rameswaram.

Pranesh from Rameshwaram, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 01 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This is a new hotel in the block in the temple town, because it is new it is fine, but give another year the quality will start to detiorate. We have a jolt of our life when we were 30 mts away from this hotel, we called to confirm that we will be coming, when they mentioned that there is no booking for uu in my name....a 15 mts conversation while driving giving all details like booking ID etc did not work. Called up travelguru and we were anxious and by then we had reached the hotel. Showed the confirmed booking and documents and by then travelguru also seems to have called and resolved the issue. Now without a fuss he gave our rooms. Rooms were fine, but this hotel is understaffed, so one will need to follow up couple of times before it is provided. We had to follow up on bathroom mats as this was missing. Next day we had asked for a 4 wheel drive to Danush Kodi and the reception guy was to call me at 7 in the morning. This never happened...then when we went down, he just directed us to the travel desk, who first confirmed for a 9.30 pick up and then about 9 came and said that the 4 wheel pick up cannot be done, we were left to fend for ourself, not a big deal..but still. the food is ok, overall nothing great about this place, but I guess that is will be the standard in place like Rameswaram.

Virendra from Rameshwaram, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 01 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Leakage in wash basin. Service quality was poor. Although booked Dhanushkoti trip, their receptionist denied for want of advance which she did not ask. Poor communication by staff.

Alok from Rameshwaram, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 08 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

hotel is accessible easily and is one of the better looking facade. rooms are nice and clean but water quality makes ur hair messy guess is the island location. staff ia helpful and they have power back up which is a must. overall value for money.

Yogendra from Rameshwaram, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 07 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was overall a good experience with this hotel.

Demo Trip The rooms facing the garden are nicer

by PrakashIyer2014 on April 3, 2019

Demo Trip very good accomodation

by jivanshus on July 9, 2017

Demo Trip all rooms are basic with no view

by Kapil B on March 31, 2017

Demo Trip Book in advance in peak seasons

by Prasad S on December 28, 2016

Demo Trip Nice hotel

by rohitmb on December 28, 2016