X

Book Rooms at Hotel Lake View Inn - Prices Rs. 1600

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Shillong

Sat, 28 Jul – Sun, 29 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel Lake View Inn

M G Road, Opposite Apex Bank, Shillong , 793001  |  Show on map

Rs. 1,600

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.5 Very Good  

      (based on 13 reviews)


      84% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.4
    • Service Quality 3.2
    • Dining Quality 3.5
    • Cleanliness 3.6

Somik Ranjan from Shillong, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 15 2009 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is very unsafe for couples, honeymooners, family with daughters. The Hotel Lake View Inn, Shillong on MG Road comes under the management of Hotel Alpine Continental, Shillong and owned by Mr Kamal Agarwal. The hotel manager Udrish Nag was caught red handed by the husband of a couple when he was secretly filming their private lives through the ventilator of the Standard Room with his Cellphone Camera middle of the night at 1.30 AM by climbing on a light table. All the staff members were in their early twenties. The GM and the MD of Alpine Continental refused to hand over the manager to the Police. The standard rooms do not have any windows. The rooms are very damp and there is only one exhaust fan to remove the stale air. The vent of the exhaust fan faces inside the corridor. Any staff member can climb on a low stool and watch through the vent of the exhaust fan just above the door of these rooms. As for the executive rooms, in which we stayed, its very small and although it has a window, none faces the lake. All you see is domestic life of a village like household adjoining the boundary wall of the hotel. There are no STD facilities at the hotel. Cable TV most often remains out of service. Even if it comes the channels are not clear. There is no generator, so in the absence of electricity you don't get hot water in the bathroom geyser. If a large group arrives the corridor turns into a fish market. After the horrible episode most guests had left the hotel in disgust. Since we had already paid through TravelGuru.com we could not shift. The last night was very painful for my wife and myself. The security remains asleep at night, so that the manager and the staff possibly too are at work in their crafty designs to spy on guests and infringe into their private lives. Udrish Nag is an alumni of the prestigious Netaji Subash Bose Institute of Hotel Management, Salt Lake City, Kolkata

navin from Shillong, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 05 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

everything was perfect , hotel staff were very cooperating , they really did a wonderful job

Mr Anindya from Shillong, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 23 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Standard room was unclean, uncomfortable & small, last day in the middle of the night the bulb had burst and the tiny glass pieces fell on bed; next day they have cleaned the room, it was an horrible experience. Food was good & according price it was just okay kind of hotel.okay kind of hotel.

Rumeet from Shillong, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 23 2007 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

AN EXTREMELY UNPLEASANT EXPERIENCE FOR ALL THE MISCOMMITMENTS AND DESTROYING MY HOLIDAYS.

Sourav from Shillong, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 02 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was an excellent stay in this hotel. Staffs were efficient and polite in their work. Rooms were fantastic well maintained having all the facilities. Hotel has restaurant which serves different varieties of food it was nice in taste. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Kishore from Shillong, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 25 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We had no complaints whatsoever during our stay in this property. The room we were provided was spacious enough. The room service did their an honest job. Also the food served was decent. We are satisfied.

Bidda from Shillong, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 30 2009 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I am not satisfied with this hotel as per rate, because no window in this room, and rooms so small, overall NOT A GOOD HOTEL.

Anirudh from Shillong, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 31 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We Stayed at Hotel Lake View Inn ,Shilong. The front office staff was very cooperative.The ambience welcoming and it was a nice feeing to stay here. The food service was a bit slow as compared to othre places, and the breakfast timing bit trick ! because as traveller at times you may want to have a early breakfast and proceed further which wasnt there. A welcome drink will be a nice idea.

Ramkishor from Shillong, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 24 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This is decent budget hotel and more suited for business traveler. Good thing is the hotel is close to Ward's lake and we liked the lake.

SAKTIPRASAD from Shillong, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 02 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This hotel is located in a peaceful area. I had very nice experience in this hotel. Hotel staff was very nice and cooperative and the food given by them was also good. This hotel is very neat and clean. I would like to recommend this hotel to my friends.

KRIPASINDHU from Shillong, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 01 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We have booked Three room's. All the room's are smelling damp. We have booked one Executive Room (CP) double room with an extra bed and when we reached the hotel at 03.10 PM, the room was not ready, including the extra bed. When we ask them to give extra bed, they told that it will be provided on evening. At 8:45PM when we returned back, till that time they have not given us the extra bed. Rate difference is very high, Standard Room (Without View) / Executive Room (CP), only difference is a Window having without any view. Hotel don't have any parking place. from my side, comparing all above points hotel rating is 2.5 out of 5.

KRIPASINDHU from Shillong, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 01 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We have booked Three room's. All the room's are smelling damp. We have booked one Executive Room (CP) double room with an extra bed and when we reached the hotel at 03.10 PM, the room was not ready, including the extra bed. When we ask them to give extra bed, they told that it will be provided on evening. At 8:45PM when we returned back, till that time they have not given us the extra bed. Rate difference is very high, Standard Room (Without View) / Executive Room (CP), only difference is a Window having without any view. Hotel don't have any parking place. from my side, comparing all above points hotel rating is 2.5 out of 5.

KRIPASINDHU from Shillong, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 01 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We have booked Three room's. All the room's are smelling damp. We have booked one Executive Room (CP) double room with an extra bed and when we reached the hotel at 03.10 PM, the room was not ready, including the extra bed. When we ask them to give extra bed, they told that it will be provided on evening. At 8:45PM when we returned back, till that time they have not given us the extra bed. Rate difference is very high, Standard Room (Without View) / Executive Room (CP), only difference is a Window having without any view. Hotel don't have any parking place. from my side, comparing all above points hotel rating is 2.5 out of 5.

  • Overall Rating

    • 3.0
    • Hotel Lake View Inn

      (based on 74 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 6
    • Poor 9
    • Average 34
    • Very Good 16
    • Excellent 9
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      4.0
    • Sleep Quality
      3.0
    • Rooms
      3.0
    • Service
      3.5
    • Value
      3.5
    • Cleanliness
      3.0

Avarage hotel. Avarage hotel.

by ayan123561 on June 26, 2018

The location of the hotel is very good,its very near to police bajar and just beside wards lake,but you will not get any view of the lake from the room.food is not so tasty,poor wifi,rooms are not so tasty.

Lake View Inn without any view - not for stay just for halt Lake View Inn without any view - not for stay just for halt

by Uddalak_Biswas on April 10, 2018

This hotel is just beside the Ward lake in Police Bazar in Shillong City. Thoigh the hotel name is Hotel Lake View Inn but there will be no view of the lake. Infact you cannot open or move the curtains as the outside view are so dirty. Food is not that bad. It's not a place for travellers to stay. You can halt over here just to spend the night. The Ward lake is just beside the hotel. So you can visit there at any time by walking.

Budget place, near to main market Budget place, near to main market

by Anuj M on March 28, 2018

Room was clean, bathroom amenities like geaser/hot water were working, other than that we just stayed for a single night, the approachability factor to town is good considering its just a 5 minutes walk as well as sort of isolated - so no traffic sound or anything - overall a budget stay near to 2K INR, plus when we checked out they didnt took payment via card so please check that out before checking in, Breakfast was complimentary was ok , Bread butter/jam & Chole Poori :)

Good for Budget Good for Budget

by Bala S on February 9, 2018

Nice property but they have to improve the service quality, and hospitality, un groomed staffs are there and they didn't wear any uniform, so we can't find out who are all the staffs, and they are always use pan or tobacco, it's so irritate to talk with them.. But rooms are ok, and there is no lake view from the room, only in hotel entrance you can see the world's lake.

For a brief visit to shillong For a brief visit to shillong

by Sandypaulc on January 31, 2018

We were 3 girls staying in one room. The room was small in size, but apt for a night's stay. The breakfast was wholesome. The overall management of the hotel was nice. Well, there was no lake view from the room, but you can enjoy it from the reception area only.

Powered by:

Demo Trip Room 116 is with no windows

by Anuj M on March 28, 2018

Demo Trip My room no was 107 so I request dont choose these type rooms if stay is longer

by Sumit8611 on October 17, 2017

Demo Trip Budget hotel at Police Bazaar

by Varun G on July 22, 2017

Demo Trip Nothing to choose from

by dsudipto79 on May 25, 2017

Demo Trip Check if the room is having window else its very suffocating.

by Arindamroy000 on June 16, 2016