X

Book Rooms at Hotel Polo Towers - Prices Rs. 4550

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Shillong

Sat, 28 Jul – Sun, 29 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel Polo Towers

Oakland Road, Polo Grounds, Shillong , 793001  |  Show on map

Save Rs. 1,949 Rs.6,499

Rs. 4,550

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.9 Very Good  

      (based on 7 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.6
    • Service Quality 4.0
    • Dining Quality 3.9
    • Cleanliness 3.7

DINAKAR from Shillong, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 20 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Best hotel in town. Really liked the place and the entire experience. The hospitality was excellent, front office staff was extremely nice.

J P from Shillong, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 29 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We are quite happy with this hotel. The deluxe room was comfortable. They had given us a very good complimentary breakfast. Overall it was a satisfactory stay.

DINAKAR from Shillong, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 31 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. My room was marvelous with all the necessities. Staff was efficient and polite towards the guest. Even the breakfast was delicious in taste. I was quite happy with this property.

Varghese from Shillong, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 09 2009 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

My experience (with family) was not so great at this hotel. I stayed two days in the hotel and spent only nights as we were out during day time seeing the places around. Location: I took a taxi from Guwahati airport and the taxi driver dropped us right in front of the hotel. It was an early check-in at around 9.00 am but I informed the hotel about the same at the time of reservation itself and there were no questions asked. We were asked to select from two rooms, and for my surprise, both the rooms were not any where near the 4 star qualities which the hotel claims it to be. I had to select one of the two rooms shown to us. However, • There was no A/C available in the room. Traveling from Bangalore we felt very hot and humid but a ceiling fan was the only relief. • No bath tub, no exhaust fan in bath room, no coffee maker and the ambiance of the rooms were not even for a 2 star hotel. • I had to ask the house keeping guys to remove the shower curtain as it was so discolored and filthy. (Later they replaced it with a better one). First thing I did after checking in was to fill in the review form with my comments and given it at the reception. Got a call that night from the manager offering to change to a better room? Next day morning they changed us to Room 204, with a bath tub. That was the only change I could see facility wise except the new room window open to the front part of the hotel rather than to a semi slum in the previous case. Breakfast Breakfast was very limited with only 3 cooked items. No options for non-veg people except boiled egg. No juices, fruits etc. However, the available 3 items were OK in taste. There are some good aspects about the hotel too. • Accessing the hotel is easy and it is at the center of the city. • Food quality and room service was good. We really enjoyed the sizzler's and the grills we ordered. • Ambiance at the lobby, restaurant etc is good. • WIFI enabled, if you are traveling with laptop. However the speed is around 1 mbps most of the time. Overall: I don’t think it is a value for money option for a family stay. I can compare it with only Rs. 1500/night serviced apartment while I spent close to Rs. 3500 per night for Polo Towers.

MRIDU BALA from Shillong, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 27 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

rooms not good.lot of time they took to serve food

Indra from Shillong, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 06 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Overall it was enjoyable. However, the cost did not match the amenities. It was a 4-star hotel but many of the features missing.

JAYANTA from Shillong, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 08 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

On the hole it is a good hotel.However parking space is very congested. If the hotel is busy, you may have to park at open road outside adjoining the hotel which leaves you worried.

  • Overall Rating

    • 4.0
    • Hotel Polo Towers

      (based on 444 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 25
    • Poor 15
    • Average 79
    • Very Good 158
    • Excellent 168
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      3.5
    • Sleep Quality
      3.5
    • Rooms
      3.5
    • Service
      4.0
    • Value
      3.5
    • Cleanliness
      4.0

Adding value to the serenity of the valley Adding value to the serenity of the valley

by ghoshs93 on July 19, 2018

Located in the prime locality, will Bar, coffee shop & Dinning. Well maintained. House keeping, dinning & other hotel stafs are well mannered. Rooms may not to large but had good view of the sarrounding.

Hotel Polo Towers Hotel Polo Towers

by Asankur D on July 19, 2018

Very recently I visited the this hotel. The ambiance, services and other facilities were excellent compare to other hotels I visited. Moreover we experienced a warm welcome which is not generally seen in other hotels with same tariff. Excellent & prompt service by Pradip Chakraborty, House Keeping Department. He is well behaved and took prompt initiative to arrange the room according the necessity of my child. Foods were also tasty. I shall highly recommend this hotel.

Good Good

by Ajoy G on July 18, 2018

As I saw the rooms photos on mmt app but when I checked in the hotels rooms r not look like I saw in the app.room service providers are excellent. I spnt money but not worthy this time.hotel management was good they admitted and asked sorry from . Overall good brkfast excellent

Bandana Ghosh Bandana Ghosh

by BANDANA G on July 17, 2018

I have experience with this hotel. It's a pleasing experience. I'm happy with their service. Service like housekeeping is in good hand of good supervisor, like Mr. Pradip Chakraborty & he was very helpful.

Review of Hotel Polo Tower Review of Hotel Polo Tower

by Vineet V on July 16, 2018

I recently stayed in hotel polo tower. The hotel staff are very friendly. Very impressive service. The rooms were clean , decorated everytime we come from sightseeing. The staff at front desk was nice and sweet. Food at skygrill restro and breakfast buffet was tasty and worth. I would like to mention PRADIP CHAKRABORTY House keeping person who creatively decorated room and front office staff SHIVANI treated us well. Overall - execellent service and must recommend to stay here whenever u visit shillong

Powered by:

Demo Trip All rooms facing market are good.

by 9Shiv on July 10, 2018

Demo Trip Room should be away from the terrace restaurant

by wpurty72 on July 8, 2018

Demo Trip Front View Rooms are good.

by Puneet A on June 26, 2018

Demo Trip Don't opt for premium rooms as not all the rooms have A/C.

by Honestrascal on June 25, 2018

Demo Trip All rooms are great.

by Manojit K on June 11, 2018