X

Book Rooms at Monsoon - Prices Rs. 2300

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Shillong

Sun, 23 Sep – Mon, 24 Sep (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Monsoon

G.S. Road, Police Bazar, Shillong , 793001  |  Show on map

Rs. 2,300

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.0 Very Good  

      (based on 8 reviews)


      87% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.1
    • Service Quality 4.0
    • Dining Quality 3.9
    • Cleanliness 4.0

Heramba from Shillong, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 31 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

As I have marked above, it was just good. Experience of entry and check in to hotel was not so good, reason is TRAVEL GURU. Arrangement of booking from your side was very poor. Lots of difficulties had to faced by us. If this is your responsibility to the client/customer than I will tell everybody not to go through TRAVELGURU in any case.

Mr from Shillong, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 06 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our stay here was wonderful, this is nicely located. The room we were given was adequate with the basic facilities. Room service & food too were up to the mark. But there was one major inconvenience, the electric supply used to shut down from 1 a.m to 4 a.m which is the peak time for sleep. The hotel didn't use a generator as it would have been noisy. I think if this problem is rectified, they will be a perfect property to live in.

Rama Prasad from Shillong, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 06 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This is a wonderful property, centrally located. Our room had a nice view, moreover it was well equipped. The room service did an accurate job. Even the food served was good. This is a recommendable hotel.

JUGNU from Shillong, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 15 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

In house restaurant was mostly not available for inmates like us. They were insisting to have our food in our rooms which would make the rooms messy. Room layout was not good as there was too much noise throughout day-night.

Sandip Kumar from Shillong, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 01 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. I was surprised at the wooden flooring and the flat screen TV in the room. The bathroom was like a regular 5 star hotel look. Very clean. Separate shower cubicle, no bath tub though. I ordered room service and the butter chicken was excellent with the tandori roti. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay

KRISHNA from Shillong, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 30 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Service was quite satisfactory

ANIRBAN from Shillong, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 06 2011 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

HOTEL WAS DIRTY AND STINKING ONE...BATHROOMS AND ROOMS WERE DIRTY....LINENS WERE DIRTY...NO TOWELS...SMELLING ROOMS... ALTHOUGH THIS HOTEL IS LOCATED AT THE CENTRAL PLACE AND STAFF WERER HOSPITABLE..

Debeshwar Singh from Shillong, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 02 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel check-in was super quick compared to other hotels. Best hotel in the budget category at Shillong. Centrally located, just near the centre-point of Police Bazar. Food is very tasty for the Indian palate, not like those western un tasty costly stuffs. Management and staff very helpful. You will not find such good hotel at such cheap rate. Worth the rate.I travel a lot.

Demo Trip Choose rooms with balcony

by Saurabh B on August 9, 2017

Demo Trip The backside rooms are quiet. Roadside rooms are bit noisy .All the rooms are clean and well furnished.

by chandana1121 on September 28, 2016

Demo Trip Choose rooms in higher floor, and check manually before booking.Its bit noisy as situated near the Main road

by dutpalsarma on June 17, 2016

Demo Trip corner suits are small, but cosy. --a perfect stay for couple, & v. small family.

by nilanjan607 on May 17, 2016

Demo Trip Choose a room away from staircases.

by Travelcraze15 on October 16, 2015