X

Book Rooms at Monsoon - Prices Rs. 2300

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Shillong

Sat, 28 Jul – Sun, 29 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Monsoon

G.S. Road, Police Bazar, Shillong , 793001  |  Show on map

Rs. 2,300

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.0 Very Good  

      (based on 8 reviews)


      87% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.1
    • Service Quality 4.0
    • Dining Quality 3.9
    • Cleanliness 4.0

Heramba from Shillong, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 31 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

As I have marked above, it was just good. Experience of entry and check in to hotel was not so good, reason is TRAVEL GURU. Arrangement of booking from your side was very poor. Lots of difficulties had to faced by us. If this is your responsibility to the client/customer than I will tell everybody not to go through TRAVELGURU in any case.

Mr from Shillong, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 06 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our stay here was wonderful, this is nicely located. The room we were given was adequate with the basic facilities. Room service & food too were up to the mark. But there was one major inconvenience, the electric supply used to shut down from 1 a.m to 4 a.m which is the peak time for sleep. The hotel didn't use a generator as it would have been noisy. I think if this problem is rectified, they will be a perfect property to live in.

Rama Prasad from Shillong, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 06 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This is a wonderful property, centrally located. Our room had a nice view, moreover it was well equipped. The room service did an accurate job. Even the food served was good. This is a recommendable hotel.

JUGNU from Shillong, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 15 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

In house restaurant was mostly not available for inmates like us. They were insisting to have our food in our rooms which would make the rooms messy. Room layout was not good as there was too much noise throughout day-night.

Sandip Kumar from Shillong, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 01 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. I was surprised at the wooden flooring and the flat screen TV in the room. The bathroom was like a regular 5 star hotel look. Very clean. Separate shower cubicle, no bath tub though. I ordered room service and the butter chicken was excellent with the tandori roti. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay

KRISHNA from Shillong, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 30 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Service was quite satisfactory

ANIRBAN from Shillong, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 06 2011 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

HOTEL WAS DIRTY AND STINKING ONE...BATHROOMS AND ROOMS WERE DIRTY....LINENS WERE DIRTY...NO TOWELS...SMELLING ROOMS... ALTHOUGH THIS HOTEL IS LOCATED AT THE CENTRAL PLACE AND STAFF WERER HOSPITABLE..

Debeshwar Singh from Shillong, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 02 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel check-in was super quick compared to other hotels. Best hotel in the budget category at Shillong. Centrally located, just near the centre-point of Police Bazar. Food is very tasty for the Indian palate, not like those western un tasty costly stuffs. Management and staff very helpful. You will not find such good hotel at such cheap rate. Worth the rate.I travel a lot.

  • Overall Rating

    • 3.5
    • Monsoon

      (based on 43 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 3
    • Poor 2
    • Average 8
    • Very Good 21
    • Excellent 9
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      4.5
    • Sleep Quality
      3.5
    • Rooms
      3.5
    • Service
      4.0
    • Value
      4.0
    • Cleanliness
      3.5

Excellent stay Excellent stay

by Mario D on April 20, 2018

I had booked a single occupancy room thru TripClues. It was a compact, clean room, very quiet at the rear of the hotel. I realized, that there was no network reaching this room. The Manager/staff on duty were kind enough to change the room to a more convenient one. There is free WIFI and breakfast included. I may add here, that breakfast was a meal in itself, with a wide variety of dishes. The staff were extremely helpful. They have a restaurant, and every night by 8.30pm a waiter would come and inquire if I needed dinner. Through the suggestion of the staff, I could do a 2 day tour, without unnecessary expense. And this hotel is practically near the main circle, which is a happening place. All in all a very delightful experience at Hotel Monsoon. Highly recommended.

Average hotel right at the bazaar Average hotel right at the bazaar

by karthick2015 on March 5, 2018

This is an average place to stay right at the police bazaar. The location is bit of a bonus if you wish to explore the bazaar and stuff. But otherwise it was a average place though the bathrooms were pretty clean.

Good hotel in good location Good hotel in good location

by NafeeTA on November 20, 2017

The hotel is actually one of the better ones in the police bazar area and is in good demand, which is why the price is a bit on the higher side. However, the place has good wifi, offers complimentary breakfast, and is located in Police Bazar, the city centre.

Value for money Value for money

by BasuAN on October 31, 2017

Located right in the hub of Shillong this hotel provides great location for relatively affordable price. Our experience was mixed though. We stayed here for 2 nights. On our first night, when we returned to our rooms we found that there was a pipe leakage and water (probably dirty) was dripping from the ceiling. All our luggagw was wet, so was our beds. On informing the authorities we were promptly relocated to nearby Shillong Club, presumably of the same owner, which was a more expensive facility. Although the experience was really unpleasant but the prompt response of the staff saved the day for us. The breakfast was really good and interaction with the staff was pleasant

Decent place to stay Decent place to stay

by Saurabh B on August 10, 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night only in the month of June 2017. Location is great, bang on the Police Bazaar road. Shops, people, hotels, restaurants, cafes, post office you'll find everything around this hotel in walking distance. Initially we had booked 3 rooms through OM TRAVELS, Guwahati but had to cancel one room at the time of check-in. So we thought there will not be any refund but as a courtesy the hotel staff agreed not to charge for the one room. Also the check-in was very quick and smooth. Room service was also quite prompt. Hence a great service overall. We had 2 rooms. One room was road facing, with balcony and other one was inner side. The rooms with balcony are smaller compared to rooms on inner side. But overall rooms were clean. One issue we had with the room on inner side --- exhaust fans were making too much noise. Food - Breakfast was complimentary, it's served in buffet but with very limited choice. Bread, butter, cookies were very fresh as they have their own bakery. We didn't have dinner or lunch at this hotel as we wanted to explore various food joints of Shillong city. We didn't experience anything luxurious here but overall a decent place to stay.

Powered by:

Demo Trip Choose rooms with balcony

by Saurabh B on August 9, 2017

Demo Trip The backside rooms are quiet. Roadside rooms are bit noisy .All the rooms are clean and well furnished.

by chandana1121 on September 28, 2016

Demo Trip Choose rooms in higher floor, and check manually before booking.Its bit noisy as situated near the Main road

by dutpalsarma on June 17, 2016

Demo Trip corner suits are small, but cosy. --a perfect stay for couple, & v. small family.

by nilanjan607 on May 17, 2016

Demo Trip Choose a room away from staircases.

by Travelcraze15 on October 16, 2015